My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Area Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living Area
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3384 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3384)
Sort by:
Bill E. Business travelers Canada, March 26, 2014
it was nice to stay.

conformable bed, friendly staff, and internet,
8
good for me.
Terry B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
An ageing hotel in need of renovation

Location, Staff,
6
I was quite disappointed with this hotel, although clean it is in serious need of refurbishment the rooms just didn't live up to my expectations and certainly were not represented accurately in the on-line pictures and details. I won't begging there again
Knut L. Business travelers Norway, March 24, 2014
Relaxing

Location location lacation
6
It was ok
Peter J. Business travelers Denmark, March 23, 2014
Great loation but not a great hotel!

Location times 3!
5.3
Ok, but cramped room in a tower next to main hotel building, hardly any natural light in room, easy to hear corridor, guests in next room etc. Below 4 star standard!
Rajeev S. Business travelers India, March 21, 2014
Very Comfortable stay

comfortable, close to shopping and cheap
9.7
I really enjoy staying at Grand President everytime I visit Bangkok.
Gary M. Couples Australia, March 20, 2014
I had a very enjoyable stay

central location , very friendly staff , very comfortable rooms
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, The location was central to everything i wanted , The room was very comfortable and clean , I will tell my friends ,
Faruk A. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Though short stay, but it was excellent experience

Clean, moderate cost, friendly staff
8.7
It was excellent experience. Value for money. Room was nice and clean.
Hubert D. Couples Netherlands, March 20, 2014
ok stay

swimming pool, location , room
7.7
our stay was just ok could have been better but value for money close to nightlife and Bts
Tony A. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2014
fantastic hotel

Breakfeast gym pool
8.7
The grand president hotel is located in the heart of sukhumvit where its the centre of the nightlife and bars, lots of restaurants and clubs nearby. the hotel has three pools and two gyms with a sauna, the breakfast is a buffet with lots to eat. rooms and clean and staff are friendly.
Juergen R. Solo travelers Germany, March 17, 2014
Disappointing against already lowered expectations

Central location, close to good local and international restaurants, close to public transport
5
Not expecting a lot beforehand, it was very disappointing to find not even the lowered expectations to be met. The hotel has definitely come to age, the air-condition needed to run for a fairly longtime to get the moist smell out of the room. The staff did not seem to be bothered by a guest checking in. The female receptionist did not even attempt to put on a smile, which surely is the minimum one gets to experience in a hotel in Bangkok, no matter of standard. It did not cross the mind of the male staff to carry luggage for a lady to the room after having taken it out from the taxi although it was required to cross a road. The same was valid when checking out although one staff actually asked whether I was leaving when I came out of the lift. Certainly not a hotel I will come back to. There are plenty of others with a much lower star rating that have a significantly higher service standard at half the price of this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bell boyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming pool Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming poolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07