My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Area Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living Area
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3388 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3388)
Sort by:
Won H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
Good stay overall, but one small complaint

location, fitness center, comfortable room
8.3
I enjoyed my stay in the Grand President. The room was comfortable, the fitness center was well equipped, the pool was a bit small but still usable. The only complaint is a small one. In the morning, there were a number of small gnats that would appear in my room. After killing all of them, there would be no more...until the next morning. This probably was just a problem in my room, and looking through the whole room, I couldn't figure out where the gnats were coming from. I would be willing to stay here again for the right price, since the location is so good, and I don't consider this problem to be a big one.
Kenneth S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2014
Very low end stay

Friendly attentive staff
6.7
Had to change rooms. Tried to cope with the smell and dreariness of original room but could not. Front desk moved and upgraded me to Jr suite which was serviceable but budget styled. I guess for the price this is doable for people more interested in nightlife than comfort in room. I will say that the staff was excellent and very helpful.
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Very good,,second visit and would stay again.

Big clean room,friendly staff,good food
9.7
Every thing was just right,my second visit to this hotel,had every thing I wanted,good location,friendly staff,nice to have pool to relax.Rooms very big and very clean with small kitchen.Would stay again.
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
at ease in a busy location

the pool on the roof the location and the lift access to rooms
6.7
We enjoyed our stay here. After a flash deal that came up on agoda we were happy with the value we got for the price we paid. The hotel is just 5 mins walk to nana bts station. The soi it is on has a variety of bars and restaurants to choose from. The hotel is quite clean with easy access via lift to all rooms. The room was a fair size and had a large fridge freezer, micro wave sink and cutlery to create a small kitchen area to snack in the room.
Kevin R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Big rooms for a good price on soi 11

room size, price, location
8.3
Right in the middle of Soi 11, this is an older hotel but still good value for money. The rooms are quite big, the customer service is good and the location is great. Breakfast is pretty decent, 7-11 is right down the street, not far from the skytrain stop, nightlife is there... all in all, a good place to stay.
Christopher B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
It was clean & comfortable at a competitive price

Location, value, & comfort
7.3
The hotel was in a great location on Sukhumvit Soi 11 for nightlife and other activities nearby. It's a short walk to the Skytrain (Nana BTS Station) and all in all it's a pretty good hotel. The room I was in was really large and comfortable but it was in the older wing of the hotel across the street.
Bram H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Good location quick service

location service price
8.7
excellent hotel for the price. Location was where I eantedit.
Jens P. Couples Sweden, January 26, 2014
Good stay.

Pool, close to bts, lots of restaurants and bars on soi 11.
6
Fuad B. Business travelers Bangladesh, January 23, 2014
It was a good experiance , everything was perfect

Location, Breakfat and room
6
It was a great experience and comfortable stay. The rooms are large and well maintained
Darren S. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Stayed here so many times ....

Location is spot on for whatever you are doing in BKK,
8.3
Have stayed at GP many times, its location is close to good bars n restaurants. The BTS is only a quick walk and Soi 11 is a great place for your base.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bell boyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming pool Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming poolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02