Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4735 reviews

3405 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4735)
Sort by:
Malay C. Families with older children India, August 2, 2015
it's so so

food location
6.3
I stayed in tower 1. Lift is very small. Bed furtiture linen are prety old. My daughter also encounter with mites and bed bugs. Staffs are good but very inadequate. Long Q for check in and check out observed daily.
Report this review
Hamed A. Couples Oman, July 31, 2015
the hotel is in the crouded area.

lacally for the hospitals, restaurants and pubs as well the shopping area.
6
Not bad in terms of the rooms but the divition of the buildings across the road which make crossing the road every time for the hotel receiption and rrestauran.
Report this review
Peter H. Couples Switzerland, July 29, 2015
cumbersome check-in and out

location
6
Report this review
Douglas M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2015
Great location but standard is dropping

Location, pool, location
6.3
I've stayed here a few times over the years. Each time it seems to be getting worse. It's not horrible by any means but it's customer service overall appearance is not what it used to be. The location is great, plenty of bars, restaurants and shopping around. Check in is slow and painful. Not sure why it takes so long to check in and out here but it has everything I've stayed here. The checkout staff claimed I had already received my deposit when I checked out which was untrue. They eventually realized mistake and gave me my deposit. There are some good things about this place still. The pools are nice. The gym in tower 2 is okay but in tower 3 the machines are unusable. Treadmills turn off when you try to run. Same equipment that was there when I first visited hotel 10 years ago and even then it was old. Overall if you get a good price it's still worth it for the pool and location. But don't expect a 4 star hotel. It's more of a 3 these days.
Report this review
Fahima K. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 29, 2015
Bad Service

location
4
Bad as during my visit I was stayed at Tower 3 which is opposite side of main tower. There is no restaurant and no reception. Everyday I used to crossed the road for taking breakfast but when I booked my room no where it was mentioned that there was 3 different tower. Also one day I was in lift with my kid and door of the lift was not opened at my desired floor and lift was severely jerking....
Report this review
Shafkat S. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 26, 2015
Grand Mess

Location, nothing, nothing
4
Extremely uncomfortable. Very old, dirty, smells bad, room cleaning is almost zero. At most 40% of what has been advertised. The staff were trying to help but it seemed the guidelines that were imposed on them were not from a owner of Thailand or European countries. Very cheap and frustrating at the least.
Report this review
Shafkat S. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 25, 2015
Horrible

location
4.3
Extremely uncomfortable. Very old, dirty, smells bad, room cleaning is almost zero. At most 40% of what has been advertised. The staff were trying to help but it seemed the guidelines that were imposed on them were not from a owner of Thailand or European countries. Very cheap and frustrating at the least.
Report this review
Jonathan Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2015
Will not stay here again

Location is the plus point for this hotel.
4
Bed sheets had a foul stench to it. Had to get housekeeping to replace them. Bathroom is run down and not well maintained. Swimming pool is miserable and water looks milky. Card access panel in the lift doesn't work properly.
Report this review
Jamil U. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2015
No review

No review
7
No comment... Just ok
Report this review
Paul R. Couples Australia, July 22, 2015
Disappointed

Breakfast, staff especially the Thai staff, flexible with late checkout
6
We were disappointed. The hotel rated itself as 4 star, but we would not rate it above 2 star. This may be because we were in the third tower which was across the road from the reception and towers 1 and 2. The following issues were identified: common area carpet was dowdy, dirty, and in disrepair; the kitchenette cupboards were falling apart (the microwave oven shelf looked as though it was about to collapse at any moment); the kitchen sink was dirty with the residue of red wine still present; the bath surround was falling apart with signs of rust; the bathroom was mouldy; wifi was unreliable; crockery in dining room for breakfast was not clean, had to reject several plates and coffee cups before we found clean ones. Overall the room was rundown and in need of refurbishment/refreshment. The price included breakfast which enjoyable with cooked to order egg bar.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 3405 reviews Next page
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby FloorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour DeskGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 OutdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Morning Buffet BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 outdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Outdoor at dawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06