Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 4978 reviews

3581 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4978)
Sort by:
Michelle L. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2015
Ok for the price paid

location only
5.7
Overall was pleasant.. hall area was too cold and aircon was freezing.. furnitures all bit too old..
Report this review
Harold L. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2015
Average hotel

Very good breakfast ,good location.
7.3
The room was a little old and the wireless was too weak. The internet kept going off.
Report this review
Michelle L. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2015
Pleasant stay
4.3
Lobby was huge.. the corridor was bit too cold.. room and furniture was quite old but location is definitely strategic..
Report this review
Ashley W. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 4, 2015
Perfect Nana Nightlife Hotel

Location location location
7.3
The first thing I look for in a Bangkok hotel is location. The heat is unbearable & I often end up walking back to my hotel a few times a day. Sure you can get a taxi but it costs & Bangkok traffic is a nightmare even bad down Soi 11 so I have to be able to walk a short distance to the main road. Also this hotel is between Nana Plaza & Soi Cowboy & can walk to both so perfect for nightlife. Second is decent swimming pool unless you want to hide inside all day & this hotel has 3 pools. Lastly I look at the age of the hotel & this hotel is the newest 4 star in the area that I've seen. Even so the "deluxe" rooms in Tower 1 are well worn but not too bad if you turn the lights down & the foyer is impressive. Avoid tower 3 is like the poor cousin. Best Nana hotel for the above criteria.
Report this review
Thomas R. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2015
not a 4 star by far

location, breakfast and thats it
6.3
the hotel is scruffy, the rooms are scruffy too. the bedding is clean, but thats it. the room actually stank. we had staff spray it twice but it stank and the smell wouldnt go away, sewerage and cooking was the smell. the sofa had stains on it, the staff were rude and reception is under manned for the number f customers, we waited in a queue for 22 minutes to book in......this is a 3 star at best. they actually cater more for tour groups from other asian countries.
Report this review
Robert D. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2015
Good value for money

The location, the price and the location.
6.3
This hotel is good value for the money, though the housekeeping service leaves a lot to be desired(failed to wipe counter-tops, one day forgot to give me any wash cloths, neglected vacuuming once in a while, etc.). The housekeepers spent more time yacking,loudly, in the hall than cleaning the rooms. The rooms are a fair bit rundown now, and the half pane of glass on the shower stall allows lots of water to run on to the bathroom floor.
Report this review
Felix W. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 2, 2015
short stay in Bangkok

location, location, location
6.3
rooms are quite old and noisy even in the 18th floor
Report this review
Trevor R. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2015
Good & Bad

The location, The Pools, Facilities
6.3
Sadly the rooms are old and need money spent to bring them to a 3.5 star. I had a huge problem with my room first night (considering how they managed it I wont say what it was) The manager upgraded me to a suite and was apologetic I feel it was handled well. The pools and facilities are good, the location very central to Nana BTS. Staff friendly. The breakfast is OK but not consistent, sitting outside having breaky is nice,,, with exception to the inconsiderate smokers. Although my stay was mixed it was ok for a CHEAP option with pools. The room pictures on the site do not reflect the actual rooms.
Report this review
Shanthini S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2015
An affordable & enjoyable holiday in Bangkok

Free upgrade from Deluxe to Suite for entire stay, Good selection of Buffet Breakfast and Lovely Pool
8
We had elderly parents and older kids. We found the free upgrade from Deluxe to Suite for 1 room for the entire stay, Good selection of Buffet Breakfast and the Lovely Pool was very appealing. The pricing for both rooms were reasonably prices. Hotel was located in a great location. The stay was great except for the Standard Rooms and Deluxe / Suites housed in different Towers of the hotel. Free hotel tuk tuk to / fro to BTS station would have been good specially for elderly travellers. On the overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Mal S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 30, 2015
awesome

staff , gym pools and location
9.3
Fantastic . Left my phone in taxi and an amazing performance by floor staff had it returned a few hours later. I will never forget this and will return . The pools are excellent and the gym very good . Location just perfect , BTS few hundred meters down road . Any Kiwis please stay here , great value and an interesting part of town . And to management , a big thank you to your floor staff , I am a frequent traveller to Bangkok and will return .
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 3581 reviews Next page
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby FloorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour DeskGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 OutdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Morning Buffet BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 outdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Outdoor at dawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02