Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4321 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4321)
Sort by:
Muhammad Q. Families with young children Pakistan, February 9, 2015
Nice and Comfortable Accomodation

Nice Location and Easy Access to the Food area and shopping areas
9
Iyer S. Solo travelers India, February 9, 2015
Great location but poor service

Location is great.
5.7
Maria S. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2015
good location but rooms are old and smell of cigar

location, location, location
6
it was okay, the concierge were helpful .. the breakfast good .. but the room and the lobbies smelled of cigarettes ... even though we requested for non-smoking room and floor, we were still given one that smelled so bad, we had to use room deodorizer ... housekeeping was clumsy, they even left a cleaning glove on the coffee table
Tyler S. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2015
Great place to stay.

The beds were comfortable. The toilets were silent. Couches are comfortable.
8.7
We enjoyed a suit in the first tower. Be careful going in the pool down the steps. They were slick and I slipped into the water. I wasn't hurt bust just be careful. We enjoyed ourself and would stay again.
Stuart A. Couples Australia, February 7, 2015
Great locale

Location, price, cleanliness
8.3
A bit dated an smelly from tobacco addicts but all in all great value
Shirley L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 6, 2015
Disappointing

Nil
5.3
Rather disappointed with the staff at coffee hse. They shd be trained to ask guests who are having breakfast If they required any more selections from the buffet line before Clearing.
Richard S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
The right location at the right price

value for money, location, convenient
8.3
I see a number of negative reviews for this property and I think people need to rein in their expectations. This is a fading 4 star. Don't go there expecting posh. What is right about this is the price and the location -- and both of those are great. Room size is good, too. So, in terms of value for money, I don't think you can beat it.
Richard S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
Fading 4 star in a great location

location, price, convenience
8.3
I really like this hotel and have stayed at it for years. The location is great and the price just can't be beat. As it is an older property the rooms are quite big. It's lost some of its glory, to be sure, but the value for money is absolutely great. The location on Soi 11 puts it in the heart of Sukhumvit, with lots of dining and shopping choices.
Dean H. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2015
Don't stay here

The staff were nice and helpful
5
My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe suite. Never again. Location was average. The first room we were given was a smoking one as apparently all the non smoking were taken. The place was filthy, shower screen hadn't been cleaned nor had bath. There were tiles cracked and the toilet seat was hanging off. Shower wouldn't drain. The icing on the cake was when we saw a light coming from wardrobe when going to bed. Turned out that as the door wouldn't close properly the wardrobe light had been on constantly and had started to burn through the wood of the wardrobe. We moved the next morning and to be fair the staff were very apologetic and helpful. The next room was slightly better still felt dingy and bathroom was dirty with cracked tiles. My partners feet were black after walking on the rug in the lounge area of room. They have pictures of beautiful rooms with mosaic bathroom walls and white suites on a screen in reception but I don't know where these are as neither of the rooms we stayed in were close to this standard. The breakfast wasn't great. No butter for toast, we also saw a cockroach underneath the juice machine so ate out for breakfast after that. Also if be chance you still decide to stay here do not mention that you are shopping for jewellery as you will be hassled to go to the 'factory' by the Concierge, complete tourist trap!! Overall was very disappointing, hate to write bad reviews but would also hate anyone to have to deal with what we did.
Rovshan G. Families with young children Russia, February 5, 2015
Most bad hotel with disgusting attitude to client!
2
I couldn't get to my room till 4 am, and management didn't apologize about it. Do not recommend book this dirty hotel with old and smelling rooms and corridors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01