Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Overview Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Floor Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Laundromat Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet line Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet line Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dawn Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour Desk Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dawn Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property Overview Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4440 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4440)
Sort by:
Robert W. Couples Australia, March 25, 2015
excellent stay

1.the room 2.the location 3.the staff.
9.3
Very pleasant. The staff couldn't be more helpful when we had to stay an extra night due to flight delay ...room was spotless and the bed comfortable. ..perfect location and great price...
Report this review
Kenneth R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2015
negative service and appearance.

none
3.3
Disappointed
Report this review
Brett H. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 25, 2015
Overnight stay

Location, room size and wifi
6.3
Have stayed many times - its ok room could do with a birthday otherwise no complaints
Report this review
Stephen C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2015
Recent stay at GP.

Location location location
6.7
Disappointed this time. Housekeeping needs some training. Had to request bathroom supplies (several times during this stay). Towels, toilet tissue, etc.). And requests were made to front desk but never seemed to make it to housekeeping. Also room above had water leak into my bathroom. I don't know if that msg got thru to maintenance. I suppose when ceiling plaster falls; they will fix..
Report this review
Dan G. Solo travelers Denmark, March 24, 2015
No value for money
3.3
On arrival I was given room in the tower third Shower and wifi did not work, the room was very dark and there was only window in the bathroom and kitchen but nothing in the room. also was the window overlooking the house about 2 meters away. I got a new room where there was still no window in the room but now with free view from the kitchen and bathroom when I rolled up the blind. Behind the blind, a considerable amount of dust, which was allowed to remain for 3 days. I had booked for 5 nights. The bathtub had a slope opposite the drain so constantly stood water in the tub. There was no one to show one to the room had to find their own way across the street to building 3 and up to the room. One evening I came to the hotel, it seemed keycard for elevator and room no longer The windows had not been polished for a longer time. I'd already on the first evening book out the next morning but they would not give me a refund for the last 4 nights. I have lived here for about 2 years ago in Tower 1 and it was ok then, but tower 3 is max 2 stars. this is the first time I am disappointed. The pool is ok but one morning there were no towels and there were dirty cutlery from the day before. The breakfast is of very variable quality. Often the barrels empty, and what they called the juice was something synthetic stuff.The chef made good omelets. Conclusion: I have lived about 15 times in Bangkok and this is compared to the price the worst hotel. It is max 3 stars Find another hotel, there are many better options for the same or lower price.
Report this review
Guillaume F. Couples France, March 24, 2015
Great location, nice pool

location, pool, service
8
The rooms have been renovated in the last two years in Tower 3 and that makes a difference. The swimming pool is really nice. The rooms are good but not exceptional. The hotel is ver well located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, in the heart of Bangkok nightlife. Also very close to Nana BTS station so ideal for shopping and sightseeing.
Report this review
Anh L. Couples Switzerland, March 23, 2015
For the price, we can't ask for more.

Location, location, location.
7
Our stay was nothing to talk about. The room was old, but clean enough. A bit smelly from humidity of the AC, which needs to be cleaned. Sheets and towels were not as clean and new as we would have wanted to. The staff at the reception was not the friendliest and looked annoyed. Room staff was really nice. But there is a lot of things missing, like toothbrushes and toothpaste. On the bright side, location was perfect, very close from Nana station. While this is a honest take on the hotel, we were satisfied for the price we paid. But this is not worth the 4-star they rate themselves. If you plan to stay in the room most of the day, then this might not be what you want.
Report this review
Heng M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Everythings were below average rating.
4
Facilities are old, poor service, many cockroaches in the room, room is smelly, dust on the aircon outlet
Report this review
Young B. Solo travelers South Korea, March 22, 2015
not so good

not
5.7
Report this review
Alan M. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2015
Quick stay

Location, Location, Location
8.7
The stay was just for one day. Great breakfast buffet, the massage place across the street was excellent so I also recommend that. We only stayed to be close to the train for the Airport so nothing else to share. I was not crazy about the bathroom, the shower is way high and you better watch out when stepping out. If you are a short person this may be a problem. I would stay here again because the location to everywhere is Bankok is excellent for me.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby FloorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour DeskGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 OutdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Morning Buffet BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 outdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Outdoor at dawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property View

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01