Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4732 reviews

3405 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4732)
Sort by:
Naron A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2015
good

location , laundry , and room size
7.7
great, would come back again
Report this review
Naron A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2015
OK

Laundry and room size
7
only compalnt is front desk service
Report this review
Alvin O. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Good stay on the whole

Location, friendly staff and Wifi
7.3
On the whole, our 1-week stay was good. However, do ask for rooms facing away from the main road if you do not enjoy the music coming from the surrounding clubs or bars. The air conditioning is strong which can be a welcome relief from the heat and humidity of Bangkok. The breakfast buffet spread is monotonous and it would be good if the Management could vary the menu more often.
Report this review
Todd J. Solo travelers Canada, July 19, 2015
Good value

Good value in good location cannot beat it.
8.3
Report this review
Erlend L. Solo travelers Norway, July 18, 2015
Great Hotel

Standard of rooms, service and pool area
9.3
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. First time resident, 100% repeat customer. Very nice location right in the middle og soi 11. Easy access to sukhumvit or restaurants in the soi. Very nice swimming pool area, you could actually swim laps if you wanted. Very friendly staff. Can recomend their Vanilla Milkshakes. Very tasty, especially poolside :)
Report this review
Thomas H. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2015
Hotel annex!!!!

Location, near to Sky train Nana station , Gooid bars and eating arrounf hotel.
5.7
We had two stays at this hotel on our trip 1st was ok but the second when we arrived we were told that we were not staying in the hotel itself but in an annex (Tower 3) which was down a side street oposite the hotel above a German beer bar. I was not happy with this but was told there were no other options available so had to accept the room we were given. There was building work going on at the ground floor and a very strong smell of paint through the building. Again no apologies offered for this and travellin back and forward to the main hotel to use the restaurant was a pain. The rooms were very basic and not the cleanestand we had to clean the bath/ shower before we could use this as it was filthy. We have travelled all over Asia, Thailand,Cambobia,Vietnam and I have to say this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. I would not stay here again and was disapointed that even when challenged on the above issues they did not try and put anything wright.
Report this review
Kenneth A. Couples Thailand, July 17, 2015
Good Hotel

Location swimming pool room breakfast
9
Have stayed at many hotels in the area,more than happy to stay at grand president on next visit.
Report this review
Nur A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 17, 2015
Old & not clean

Location
4.3
Come with family you won't be happy staying here especially at the upgrade room because is so dirty and old. TV is so old , not clear, only a few channel doesn't have English Channel. Hotel is old but location is good because of the restaurant on the roadside and quite near to bts nana station.
Report this review
David T. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2015
Great hotel

Breakfast location and friendly staff
9
Stayed too many time to count and still happy great stay great location
Report this review
Yoon K. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2015
Not so good

i can't think of any
4.7
Not having good impression on this hotel. For the money paid, i guess i can get a better ones in Bangkok. Furniture were little bit turn down and not so clean in the room and bathroom. Plus point, big room.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 3405 reviews Next page
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby FloorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour DeskGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 OutdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Morning Buffet BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 outdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Outdoor at dawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01