Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 5038 reviews

3619 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5038)
Sort by:
Lee K. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2015
quick stop in Bangkok

location , parking , 1 night only
4.7
I normally stay in the president palace beside the hotel but it is closed for refurbishment , nothing like this hotel On arrival I had to wait 45 mins to get checked in and this was 8pm after 15 hors traveling not good when the reception states your room is not ready and can you take a smoking room ? as I do not smoke I was asked to wait a further 1 hour to get my room which should be ready from 2pm that day Room very dated , hall ways very dated Only good thing is location and actually checking out , I would clearly state to any business or family not to stay and spend your money in a 4 start hotel which is new and better quality
Report this review
Saeed A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, December 31, 2015
don't stay.bad staff
4
i don't recommend this hotel. all staff are bad. bad performance. you will waste your money if you stay here. bad receptionist lady. the chef who makes omelets (eggs) is very rude. the hotel is dirty.
Report this review
Sunil L. Families with older children India, December 29, 2015
NO

NO
7.3
Report this review
Frankie T. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2015
the hotel is around 3.5 star rating

The gym was pretty good. The location is good and general cleanliness was good
7
The hotel stay was pretty good except for 2 things. The airconditioner for the rooms was not adjustable. The pillow was too high without flatter pillow optons.
Report this review
Saeed A. Couples United Arab Emirates, December 28, 2015
bad staff
4.3
i like the location of the hotel but i don't like the staff. the receptionist lady is very rude. she doesn't know how to deal with customers. she deals with us as we staying free.
Report this review
Saeed A. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, December 28, 2015
rude receptionist lady... bad staff.
4.3
i will never stay again in this hotel. very bad staff. breakfast is very poor. the man who makes omelet is very rude . bad performance. he deals with customers as homeless. Also the receptionist lady is very rude. the hotel is dirty... it doesnt worth. i will never return back to this hotel
Report this review
Farah Y. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 27, 2015
Good

Breakfast menu
7.3
Report this review
Chong N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
i will never go back to this hotel..
2
No Happy at all... Since Been tried few hotels through Agoda ...Few years ago ...this is the worst feeling we had ...and a very not happy Christmas day we experience... The Toilet water pipe leaking ,each time we shower the toilet like floating.. and all the bed equipment dirty and so on.. Thank You.. Next time don"t introduce such a Hotel to us.
Report this review
Theodore K. Couples Australia, December 27, 2015
Great position

position breakfast room size
8.3
Smooth and everyting ok and staff very good. No time to use pool but look good. Position great so was breakfast.
Report this review
Ali S. Families with young children Maldives, December 25, 2015
Very bad experience
5.7
Bad experience
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 3619 reviews Next page
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby FloorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour DeskGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 OutdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Morning Buffet BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 outdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Outdoor at dawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04