Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Area Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living Area
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3550 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3550)
Sort by:
A H. Families with older children Bangladesh, January 25, 2014
ok

ok
8
ok
Darren S. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Stayed here so many times ....

Location is spot on for whatever you are doing in BKK,
8.3
Have stayed at GP many times, its location is close to good bars n restaurants. The BTS is only a quick walk and Soi 11 is a great place for your base.
Fuad B. Business travelers Bangladesh, January 23, 2014
It was a good experiance , everything was perfect

Location, Breakfat and room
6
It was a great experience and comfortable stay. The rooms are large and well maintained
Lin Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 20, 2014
good

counter service, clean room
6.7
Good location, kind corunter service, clean room, quiet, good WiFi access, good security
Dean P. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2014
above average

proximity, close to skytrain, profesionalism
8
From the 3 hotels I stayed in Bangkok the Grand President was by far the best. Its big plus is its proximity to transport links, restaurants and attractions. staff were professional, breakfast was good and the room adequate. Would stay here again.
Jean-Luc R. Business travelers Switzerland, January 19, 2014
Good place to stay!

Nice staff, close to public transport and good food.
8
Nice and quiet place to stay. Easy access to transport!
Clint P. Families with young children Canada, January 17, 2014
Not as advertised

Staff
5
I was disappointed with my stay at the Grand President Hotel in Bangkok. To start on a positive note, the staff within the hotel were very nice and accomodating (the staff are this hotels saving grace). Apon arrival we were upgraded to a standard room in tower one, the hotel reception indicated that tower one had the nicest rooms. Unfortunately the rooms are not even close to how they appear in the photos attached to this listing. I suspect that the photos were taken at least 10 years ago. (I suspect that this hotel would have been very nice in the late 1990's). The rooms are old, furniture and beds are old and in some cases damaged. The bathrooms are old and out dated, (we had two rooms, and the toilets did not work well in either room). The AC and bathroom in our first room was covered in a black mold, and the room had a strong musky smell. On day two we were moved to a second room on the 12th floor. The room was identical to the first, including the mold and musky smell. Other than the reception area/ restaurant the hotel does not have a very clean appearance. The halway carpets are heavily stained and damaged, the rooms are also unclear. (we found several crackers on the floor of our second room). The WIFI is slow, and kicks you out several times in an hour. Overall I found that this hotel was not a great value for the money we spent. In hind site I would have paid a few dollars more and stayed at the Presidential Palace across the street. I would not stay here again, no would I recommend this hotel to a friend, or fellow traveller.
Lisa V. Groups New Zealand, January 12, 2014
Awesome hotel, great location and good service!

Great service, amazing breakfast and location
9.7
The best Hotel we stayed in from our whole trip in Thailand! Great service, amazing breakfast, good location, fast internet, close to transport and close to everything and nightlife surroundings. I would stay here again!
Kent R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2014
A good hotel in a good location

Location, clean, friendly staff
7.7
I had a good stay at the Grand President Hotel Bangkok.
Stefan L. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 11, 2014
nice hotel and absolutly nice staff, good quality

Friendy welcome, very nicy staff, good quality room
9.3
Its a nice hotel, with a good quality for this price!!! The tower 3 is not even so atractic the tower 1 and 2, so next time i don't like to be enymoor in tower 3.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bell boyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming pool Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming poolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02