Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 5219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

christopher J.
United Kingdom
November 29, 2015
Good hotel in good location
Location staff room size
If you're going to stay at this hotel go for a suite they are a good size and an ideal base, lots of restaurants and bars on soi 11. The rooms are well equipped however they are starting to show their age, the staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel

CHARLES B.
United States
November 29, 2015
No Longer Grand
1. The Employess really try their best to do their job. 2. The Maids are very good at cleaning an old and worn out hotel. 3. The location makes it easy to walk to most places including SkyTrain.
My stay was ok by myself. There was no hot water only warm water and the only way to get that was to run the water on full for 20 minutes. The exercise equipment in the gym is really worn out and some of the machines can be dangerous to use. The carpet throughout the hotel is filthy everywhere. Breakfast is good and restaurant is good but nothing to get excited about. This hotel is a 3 star at best.

manfred O.
United States
November 28, 2015
Good value for the money
Friendly staff good location.
Pleasant stay, I was at this hotel several times in the past.

WONG K.
Malaysia
November 28, 2015
NOT BAD IF YOU LOVE LOCAL FOOD AND BAR
Good functioning air conditioner, helpful staff, location
Not bad. Fair price

spiro S.
United States
November 27, 2015
Nice hotel, but I don't fit in socially
location, front desk service, price and same day availability on agoda
The hotel staff were great. The hotel itself is put together nicely, but some parts of it are getting old. I also don't like the smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hallways and elevators -- even though I was in a non smoking room, I still had to smell other people smoke. Mostly, I checked out because I felt like I didn't fit in with the crowd. Normally I meet people when I'm traveling, but this hotel was not for me. Also, I don't understand why the cleaning lady walked down the halls and rang everyone doorbell at 9am. I didn't ask for a wakeup call.

Gary A.
Canada
November 27, 2015
Agoda clients do not always get full value
location,
Sadly I have found you get treated differently when you book through an internet booking site and directly with the hotel. Internet bookings do not always get the better rooms. I would rate the hotel a three star but only 2 for the tower 3. You can decide for yourself.

Thuy V.
Vietnam
November 25, 2015
Nuce hotel
Location

Peter W.
Australia
November 25, 2015
Good value
Location, price, staff
We enjoyed our stay. We used the hotel room predominantly as a bedroom as we wanted to see the sights and experience Bangkok. The room was dated but clean. The wifi was adequate. The air con was fine. The staff were excellent. Good experience!

kwok C.
United States
November 25, 2015
awesome location , big room
location , busy district , nice room in tower 2,
is nice stay in tower 2 , but my last day stay in tower 3, the room is total different , the building is very old and room is very small

Sanjay G.
India
November 24, 2015
Worst Hotel
Good Location
Other than the good location there is nothing good about this hotel, Highly Over priced, Not so good rooms, Rooms are somewhat bigger but there is nothing which can feel you comfortable, Please avoid this hotel