or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Area Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living Area
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3800 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3800)
Sort by:
Hubert D. Couples Netherlands, March 20, 2014
ok stay

swimming pool, location , room
7.7
our stay was just ok could have been better but value for money close to nightlife and Bts
Tony A. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2014
fantastic hotel

Breakfeast gym pool
8.7
The grand president hotel is located in the heart of sukhumvit where its the centre of the nightlife and bars, lots of restaurants and clubs nearby. the hotel has three pools and two gyms with a sauna, the breakfast is a buffet with lots to eat. rooms and clean and staff are friendly.
Juergen R. Solo travelers Germany, March 17, 2014
Disappointing against already lowered expectations

Central location, close to good local and international restaurants, close to public transport
5
Not expecting a lot beforehand, it was very disappointing to find not even the lowered expectations to be met. The hotel has definitely come to age, the air-condition needed to run for a fairly longtime to get the moist smell out of the room. The staff did not seem to be bothered by a guest checking in. The female receptionist did not even attempt to put on a smile, which surely is the minimum one gets to experience in a hotel in Bangkok, no matter of standard. It did not cross the mind of the male staff to carry luggage for a lady to the room after having taken it out from the taxi although it was required to cross a road. The same was valid when checking out although one staff actually asked whether I was leaving when I came out of the lift. Certainly not a hotel I will come back to. There are plenty of others with a much lower star rating that have a significantly higher service standard at half the price of this hotel.
Oliver C. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Below average for the price in the area

Location, Entertainment, Close to Sky Train
5.7
Although I'd requested a smoking room there were non available on my arrival. We were put in tower 3 and the room wasn't anywhere near as new or big as the photos suggested. Also the free wifi wasn't quick enough to load a webpage so was useless. It's in a good location but given the room I had I'd pay to stay in one of the other hotels where the rooms are more modern.
Robert I. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
LOCATION GOOD,

LOCATION, ROOMS ADEQUATE, CLOSE TO BTS
7
ADEQUATE DONT WISH TO SAY ANYMORE BUT REVIEW REQUIRES IT BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH OH.... HAVING STAFF OPENING DOORS AND NOTHING ELSE DOES NOT GET EXTRA RATINGS
Jaffar A. Couples United Arab Emirates, March 15, 2014
the hotel was good

the room clean and the staff very nice
9.7
Edward F. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
will stay there again,, take ear plugs with you.

costs, 3 star, okay,
8
my stay was okay with the service , and the hotel. but had a problem with street noise,a business up the street, with a live music band was okay, but the drummer needs a new watch, it becomes a bad problem for all the people in the whole area trying to sleep until the early hours .And we know what we would do with his "sticks"
Megan G. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Good hotel near Skytrain

close to the skytrain, close to bars, close to tourist attractions
7.7
Apart from a few little troubles with check-in, our stay was fine. Close to bars and public transport, although a little too close to the main strip with some of the "undesirables" there. Good choice of restaurants around and staff at the hotel were attentive. Good for a cheap hotel, although i wouldn't want to pay more than we did. Strange setup with tower 3 not being connected to the hotel.
Rajeev S. Business travelers India, March 13, 2014
Very Comfortable stay

comfortable, close to shopping and cheap
9.3
The stay was very nice and since I am regular user of this hotel i enjoy staying because of close approximity to the metro and all the places.
Spiro S. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
convienience location friendly service

Promixity to shopping Centres Restraunts and Public Transport
5.7
i have stay at this hotel several time and i have alway enjoyed my stay, just a few minor issues which were a little dissappointing, towles had holes and ripped around the edges and some moles in the Bathe room, but appart from that all okay considering its location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bell boyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming pool Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming poolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03