or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4210 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4210)
Sort by:
Graham B. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Have stayed here many times

Great location, good size room nice pool.
8.3
Tower 3 is best, found tower 1 to be a bit musty smell needs some good cleaning, but have stayed here many times as staff friendly and helpful and a great location. Good swimming pools.
Aman P. Families with older children India, May 17, 2014
Decent hotel - with a great location

Good building - Location - Price
8.3
Mohamed S. Couples Maldives, May 15, 2014
Cheap, affordable and close to public transportati

cheap, affordable hotel with okay rooms, need maintenance as the pool was very dirty with slippery floor
6.7
We ended up staying here for 6 nights. The room was of a good standard with all the amenities. The hotel in general however needs lot of maintenance especially by the pool side. The water was stagnant with slippery floor ( due to not cleaning properly). WIFI is very weak in the room and do not work properly, also we had to get a password everyday. The house keeping staff were friendly and accommodating.
Brendan K. Couples Canada, May 14, 2014
Unkept, dirty rooms not as advertised

Good pool, staff was very attentive (although they spent too much time trying to sell you on partner companies in the city) and decent buffet breakfast
3.3
To begin, we arrived to find that our hotel room was not the pristine white, clean room we thought it would be (as advertised). The bed didn't have a frame (only on rollers); so whenever we tried to sit up against the wall it would push off and roll into the middle of the room. Next our shower was a hot mess (semi,literally). The temperature knob was useless , the water would go from freezing cold to blistering hot making showering not only unenjoyable, but damn near impossible. The concierge seemed to be excellent at first but after ours dropped off our bags on the first day, he asked where we'd be going in the city. Answering this proved quite the opposite of the concierge service; he spent a good 15 , 20 minutes telling us about all the "great shopping opportunities" followed by brochures and some heavy pressure to book an overpriced driver provided by the hotel. Every interaction with concierge from that point onwards followed a similar plot line. The best part was how thin the walls were. Simply put, a room 4 doors down from us on the opposite side of the hall got a wake up call around 5:30 every morning , and so did everyone else. On a similar note, the family across from us had a child who seemed to scream and cry until 11,12 in the evening (I know, that's not the hotels fault). However, after calling to make a noise complaint on the third night I was giving this lovely message from the reception staff: "there is nothing we can do , please just wait until it is quiet before going to sleep". This hotels one saving grace was its pool, but only because I'm an avid swimmer. I like to think I review fairly and to be quite Frank this is the honest to god truth , this hotel was our worst stay in Thailand.
Liu S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
okay

good
6.3
yes
Anton H. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 13, 2014
Big complex with good amenities

Close to skytrain, friendly staff, swimming pool
7
Pleasant stay at a favorable rate, in a convenient location near Sukhumvit and public transportation. Pleased with curteous staff and good room service. Definitely worth the money spent.
Mohamed S. Couples Maldives, May 12, 2014
cheap, affordable hotel with okay rooms

Cheap, affordable and close to public transportation and city center
6.7
We ended up staying here for 6 nights. The room was of a good standard with all the amenities. The hotel in general however needs lot of maintenance especially by the pool side. The water was stagnant with slippery floor ( due to not cleaning properly). The house keeping staff were friendly
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2014
pleasant staff made the stay

staff,location staff
6.7
staff made the hotel. if it was not for them would have checked out. hotel is in good location
Kurt W. Business travelers Switzerland, May 12, 2014
satisfactory, enjoyable

close to nightlife, good restaurants etc.
7.3
Been going to Grand President for years now. Above all its good value for money. Rooms are clean. Some appliances didn’t work. Internet service is slow. All in all good stay, Kurt
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
Friendly Staff / Great Location and excellent pool

Friendly Staff / Great Location and excellent pool
10
Had come to Bangkok for a business trip . Had stayed in Tower 2 of this hotel. Found it clean , cosy .Overall it was satisfactory. Hotel is in a busy location , a place good for a shopping spree !! Located in a red light area.. this can be turn away if you happen to come here with your family. The swimming pool and the gym on the top most floor was indeed commendable. ! I will not recommend this hotel if you are coming with your family.... Any room would be good.. I was in the Tower 2 .. and i found it good.. Lots of supermarkets and bars nearby. Rooms does not matter afterall .. Guys watch out for when you walk alone on the street at mid nights. !! in fact dont go alone !!! Happen to hear from my friends about that ordeal . They got robed and attacked by few Africans when they were sauntering down the streets at midnight !! Room Tip: Any room would be good.. I was in the Tower 2 .. and i found it good.. Lots of supermarkets and bars...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C04