or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Area Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living Area
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
3189 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3189)
Sort by:
Litthidet S. Business travelers Laos, February 12, 2014
Disappoint and not value worthed

Location
5.3
the room has bad smell, the hotel will have three tower. the service is poor, it seem like self-service hotel. room is a bit small
Brian I. Business travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
somewhat tired and put to cheaper end

central, transport, staff
8
well compared to my last stay here one does not expect to be put in the cheaper end so the "special" is not really such just a come on to fill the poorer rooms.So what appears value for money is not. Agoda needs to upgrade its photos of the hotels it promotes -what you see is not what you get - Room was quite tired looking and could do with a refurbish, Very happy last time not so this time but its central, close to transport and staff are friendly.
David G. Business travelers Canada, February 8, 2014
Excellent deal

Location, location, location
6.7
Hotel room rates have dropped and I took advantage of a 60% discount. The room was in their 3rd Tower, across the road from the main hotel complex, so I was a little disappointed at first, but all-in-all a good stay.
John R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2014
Always a pleasant stay

Location, value, room size
8.7
I've stayed here four times now and always enjoyed it. full size fridge, attentive staff, nice-sized rooms, good pool and fitness center, and fantastic location for Bangkok nightlife. I don't think you can do better in BKK for the money.
Ian B. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2014
Fix the air con

Location in Sukhumvit Soi 11, 5 min walk to Skytrain; big international hotel; helpful concierge staff.
7
In Feb '14 I twice stayed at Grand President for one night each time, while in transit. Both times, I was accommodated in Tower One (of three: this is the one with Reception). First room was very cold; I turned the zircon to 30 degrees but still chilly: complained ;and shifted to another room, but still rather cold. Second time, when I booked in, I told of poor experience; receptionist said, " I sleep in this building, no problems." Even so, room very cold. I do not know if Towers Two and Three are better. Room is otherwise good, but being too cold spoiled my stays. Breakfast is excellent. Concierge booked me good car to take me down the coast, 1500 THB - fair price. Also stayed next door two nights at President Palace; room better, zircon OK, not much more THB. Will probably go there next time.
Bent O. Solo travelers Denmark, February 4, 2014
VERY VERY GOOD

BREAKFAST POOL CKIN/OUT
9.7
Won H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
Good stay overall, but one small complaint

location, fitness center, comfortable room
8.3
I enjoyed my stay in the Grand President. The room was comfortable, the fitness center was well equipped, the pool was a bit small but still usable. The only complaint is a small one. In the morning, there were a number of small gnats that would appear in my room. After killing all of them, there would be no more...until the next morning. This probably was just a problem in my room, and looking through the whole room, I couldn't figure out where the gnats were coming from. I would be willing to stay here again for the right price, since the location is so good, and I don't consider this problem to be a big one.
Kenneth S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2014
Very low end stay

Friendly attentive staff
6.7
Had to change rooms. Tried to cope with the smell and dreariness of original room but could not. Front desk moved and upgraded me to Jr suite which was serviceable but budget styled. I guess for the price this is doable for people more interested in nightlife than comfort in room. I will say that the staff was excellent and very helpful.
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Very good,,second visit and would stay again.

Big clean room,friendly staff,good food
9.7
Every thing was just right,my second visit to this hotel,had every thing I wanted,good location,friendly staff,nice to have pool to relax.Rooms very big and very clean with small kitchen.Would stay again.
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
at ease in a busy location

the pool on the roof the location and the lift access to rooms
6.7
We enjoyed our stay here. After a flash deal that came up on agoda we were happy with the value we got for the price we paid. The hotel is just 5 mins walk to nana bts station. The soi it is on has a variety of bars and restaurants to choose from. The hotel is quite clean with easy access via lift to all rooms. The room was a fair size and had a large fridge freezer, micro wave sink and cutlery to create a small kitchen area to snack in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bell boyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming pool Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming poolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06