Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Overview Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Floor Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Laundromat Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet line Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet line Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dawn Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour Desk Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dawn Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property Overview Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surrounding
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4732 reviews

3403 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4732)
Sort by:
Wankaew S. Business travelers Thailand, October 24, 2014
Great place at resonable price

overall nice, good food places, cleanliness
9.3
Report this review
Babu M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Great expect the room they gave me was right next

Was so easy to travel
9
Every thing great expect room location
Report this review
Ian G. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
helpfull

location .helpfull staff swimming pool
8.3
my syay was enjoyable but a little bit noisy
Report this review
Safwat S. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Poor reception and bell boy service

free wifi
2
The first day when we were checking in, I was interrupted by a tour operator who wanted to checkin a big group. The reception quickly dropped my work and started checking in the big group without even asking. When I tried to protest after quite some time I was told sorry. Room doesnt have new soap shampoo bath gel and it seems they were used by the previous guest. While checking out again the same thing happened when a travel agent guy interrupted my check out and reception started working on his case while mine was being done. I asked the concierge to arrange a big taxi for me (since we are 4 with large luggage) they told me it was 700 bath. I instead went and walked 5 mins outside the hotel I got the same big taxi for 500 bath ( including highway. The bell boys were making some money by arranging taxis at high rates. When I came back to hotel with the taxi to pick up my family with luggage the 3 bell boys quickly moved away to another place to avoid helping me with my luggage sensing that I may not tip them at all when I was ready to tip them. This hotel is a money hungry hotel who even offers room to call girl on hourly basis. Imagine staying in a hotel like this with family. And to sum it up I hope the owner kingston holdings get to read this review. Your hotel staff are making more money than your company leaving them rich and guests unhappy. But who cares right? Its bangkok.
Report this review
Huzefa G. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 23, 2014
had a pleasurable stay at this hotel

location, value, staff
8.3
Very good.
Report this review
Michael K. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2014
Bangkok Grand President

Pools, staff and security are very good.
7.7
It was ok. I have stayed here since my old place was bought and torn down. Soi 11 use to be a very nice soi with lots to do. Now it is filled with beggars, Indians selling watches and drunks. The hotel has become the gathering place of people from India and their food and desires are over other people of the world.
Report this review
Matee V. Families with young children Thailand, October 23, 2014
โรงแรมสวย อาหารอร่อย ห้องสะอาด

โรงแรมสวย อาหารอร่อย ห้องสะอาด
6.3
Booked this place online, as I usually do......looked ok in the pictures......and budget price tag.....and i am familiar with this location......and was sent across the street to Tower 3 I tolerated the noise and racket from adjoining rooms, for several hours.....then stormed across the street to reception and complained forcefully about the noise.....but what triggered my complaint was that there was NO TOOTHPASTE......stupidly.....I had left ours behind with my wifes family, knowing that hotels ALL have little tubes of toothpaste.....but not this one One may say what a trivial thing to complain about......and that is true....... So they did the noble thing and upgraded us to a better room in Tower 2 Well thank you to Grand President Hotel......for upgrading us to a good room....and the big breakfasts The message of this review is.........be aware which part of this hotel you stay in.....Tower 3 appeals to certain types of travelers......not family types
Report this review
Mr P. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2014
Slightly tired

Helpful staff. Great location clean but needs updating
8.7
Pleasant stay. Room was small. Do not stay in tower 3..... We were upgraded but I dread to think what the room was like that we had booked..... Smallest bed I've ever slept in in Thailand. Wanted an extra pillow and they tried to charge for it... Could do with painting but overall a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Lee K. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2014
No bellboy service bring our luggage up.

big room , clean, wt bathtub
5.7
Noting special if u just wan to slp..
Report this review
Frank W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2014
Grand President, My Moneys worth

Location, My Junior Suite,Hotel Staff
9.3
I booked my hotel online and it was very simple. The hotel is located one block from the Sky Way making it easy to get around Bangkok. Many street vendors, so I could get anything I needed like any of the locals. I enjoyed my daily massage, my strolls around the area. The room included a daily buffet breakfast (both local and American items). All of the staff were knowledgeable and exerted extra effort accommodating my wishes. I would not hesitate to recommend the Grand President. I am returning to Bangkok next month and am booking the Grand President again.
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 3403 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby FloorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour DeskGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 OutdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Morning Buffet BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 outdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Outdoor at dawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04