or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4119 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4119)
Sort by:
David G. Business travelers Canada, February 8, 2014
Excellent deal

Location, location, location
6.7
Hotel room rates have dropped and I took advantage of a 60% discount. The room was in their 3rd Tower, across the road from the main hotel complex, so I was a little disappointed at first, but all-in-all a good stay.
John R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2014
Always a pleasant stay

Location, value, room size
8.7
I've stayed here four times now and always enjoyed it. full size fridge, attentive staff, nice-sized rooms, good pool and fitness center, and fantastic location for Bangkok nightlife. I don't think you can do better in BKK for the money.
Ian B. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2014
Fix the air con

Location in Sukhumvit Soi 11, 5 min walk to Skytrain; big international hotel; helpful concierge staff.
7
In Feb '14 I twice stayed at Grand President for one night each time, while in transit. Both times, I was accommodated in Tower One (of three: this is the one with Reception). First room was very cold; I turned the zircon to 30 degrees but still chilly: complained ;and shifted to another room, but still rather cold. Second time, when I booked in, I told of poor experience; receptionist said, " I sleep in this building, no problems." Even so, room very cold. I do not know if Towers Two and Three are better. Room is otherwise good, but being too cold spoiled my stays. Breakfast is excellent. Concierge booked me good car to take me down the coast, 1500 THB - fair price. Also stayed next door two nights at President Palace; room better, zircon OK, not much more THB. Will probably go there next time.
Tuspon P. Business travelers Thailand, February 5, 2014
not pleasent

location, size
4.3
Bent O. Solo travelers Denmark, February 4, 2014
VERY VERY GOOD

BREAKFAST POOL CKIN/OUT
9.7
Shane L. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2014
Great location, room not clean and staff rude

Location, location, location
4.7
Paul M. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
nice
10
yes i love
Won H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
Good stay overall, but one small complaint

location, fitness center, comfortable room
8.3
I enjoyed my stay in the Grand President. The room was comfortable, the fitness center was well equipped, the pool was a bit small but still usable. The only complaint is a small one. In the morning, there were a number of small gnats that would appear in my room. After killing all of them, there would be no more...until the next morning. This probably was just a problem in my room, and looking through the whole room, I couldn't figure out where the gnats were coming from. I would be willing to stay here again for the right price, since the location is so good, and I don't consider this problem to be a big one.
Nils P. Couples Sweden, February 2, 2014
Good location

Location, swimmingpool, nice room
8.7
I had a good stay. Initially i had a room where speed of the aircondition could not be changed. They said it would be repaired in one hour. In the end i got another room. Maybe too expensive to change the motor.
Kenneth S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2014
Very low end stay

Friendly attentive staff
6.7
Had to change rooms. Tried to cope with the smell and dreariness of original room but could not. Front desk moved and upgraded me to Jr suite which was serviceable but budget styled. I guess for the price this is doable for people more interested in nightlife than comfort in room. I will say that the staff was excellent and very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08