Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 5037 reviews

3616 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5037)
Sort by:
C C. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2016
Very good
6.3
Clean. Good place to stay
Madeleine W. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 6, 2016
Ok if it's one night but not the best
3.7
I would stay here again only for ease of getting around staff only want to help if you tip . I'm happy to tip but only if I get good service sadly I didn't have to tip .
Carlo A. Business travelers Switzerland, April 6, 2016
Not all rooms are perfect
5.3
I stayed many times at this hotel and usually am highly satisfied. This time my room (Big lux Suite) was a pretty old and worn out room (very big though and equipped with all you need and more) with a not good smell. It was ok for one night but I wouldn't have stayed longer than that. Management should consider to rebuid the old rooms and make all of them non smoking rooms.
Neal O. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2016
Very Handy for Trendy Building
4.7
We had to travel to Bangkok to visit Trendy building in the next Soi to collect my wife's passport. Unfortunately, our room had the most hideous view ever - a concrete wall. A warning might have been nice. We actually left something in the room at checkout. The staff couldn't have been more helpful in helping us retrieve our belongings.
Asif Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2016
Not Impress
4.7
Booked a suit but not happy with the furniture, broken tiles on the floor. Hotel needs a good amount of repair.
Oran A. Business travelers Israel, April 5, 2016
4 Stars
5
I stayed at the hotel 4 nights Rooms range is good Good Location Average Price Tower 3 very old. 4Stars
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Bahrain, April 4, 2016
.
4.3
.
Nikita M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 3, 2016
Best Location by a very reasonable price
5.3
I Stayed In Tower 3 for several days. It was a very comfortable journey because everything was in a foot distance. The rooms were old but satisfactory
Richard A. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2016
Very tired hotel has gone downhill !
4.3
Having stayed at Grand President on several occasions over the years I expected as usual a high quality 4 star hotel, reception is nice bright and well presented the check in staff were efficient. Once I got to my so called "executive suite" it was an average size room but the decor was tatty and very tired this needs a major refurbishment the carpets are stained the woodwork is all chipped and a very damp musty smell pervades the property. Breakfast was average mainly now caters to chineses which is ok they had a few cereals and eggs to your order so you can survive service in restraunts very good. When next in Bangkok I won't stay again this hotel left me very disappointed.
Yar C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2016
Great Stay
4.3
Room was clean and comfortable, location was great
Previous page 71 - 80 of 3616 reviews Next page
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby FloorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour DeskGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 OutdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Morning Buffet BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 outdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Outdoor at dawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08