or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3968 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3968)
Sort by:
Suleiman A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2014
Good location

Location, breakfast and pool
5.7
Bathroom had rust in the pluming and has only one elevator on the tower two where I stayed. Waiting for an elevator was annoying. Room was clean and wifi worked fine. Over all I'd say good for the price.
Neville M. Groups Australia, December 6, 2014
Very Old and Tired Hotel

Service, Loacation & Food
5
I was looking forward to staying because of the location and website photos but you don't get what you expect sometimes. The building is very dated and tired and extremely over priced.
Glenn L. Couples Australia, December 6, 2014
Small room with no view

Location,
5.3
The location was good with restaurants, bars, shopping close by. The room that I booked was a deluxe room non smoking on a high floor.The room they where trying to give me was a smoking room and if I wanted a high floor I would have to pay an extra 1000b. I finally was put into a non smoking room but on a lower floor with no view. The bed was small and hard, and the room was quite small. The breakfast was the same old buffet, but had lunch there and it was delicious.
Anthony J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2014
Cleanliness wih roaches

Close to BTS, Decent buffet breakfast, Friendly staff that spoke English
5.3
I had a pleasant stay but am very unhappy and upset with a few things, which I will elaborate on here. My room was located in Tower 3, which is across a very busy soi 11 street. Soi 11 is a major cross street so traffic was 24 hours a day. The rooms in Tower 3 are very worn and needs a soft renovation. Painting is definitely needed to freshen up the musty smell. The rooms reflect neglect, are sparsely furnished and have a musty smell. These rooms must have been apartments at one time since they have a small kitchen sink, cabinet for dishes, a microwave, tea kettle and large refrigerator. But no table to eat upon. Staying in Tower 3 makes you feel like a third class unwanted guest. To go to the breakfast buffet you had a walk down an ally street to get to the Soi 11 to cross traffic to get to the main tower 1 and 2. At nighttime, it was scary to have to walk the short distance to the entrance of Tower 3 in the dark. Housekeeping was very attentive, they came like clockwork and daily changed all the linens and swept the room floors. I had fresh towels and amenities everyday. Although the rooms were kept clean, they had a roach problem and I had to go out and purchase a roach spray insecticide to spray everyday. Internet wifi was free, but the signal reception was slow, spotty and sometimes would freeze and drop the signal. Positive feeling about the location was that it is a short walk to and from the BTS Nana station. The hotel is close to many upscale and medium priced restaurants. In a nutshell, the hotel is okay if you were to stay in Towers 1 and 2. If you stay in Tower 3, the best thing is to refuse the room and demand to be relocated in 1 or 2. If I was to stay at the Grand President again, they would have to place me in Tower 1 or 2, which are directly next to each other. In the meantime, I would seek another hotel...
Farzana I. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 4, 2014
nice hotel in convenient location

nice breakfast safety for children and good breakfast
8
It was nice stay with my children..she like the hotel so much. Its also convenient in all the way.
Jee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Old hotel + Unfriendly staff

breakfast was nice
5.3
Disappointed with such a high rating which totally doesn't match the quality of this hotel.
Monsurul A. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 3, 2014
good hotel

nice hotel
8
good hotel
Ben W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
Good location

Location, Pool and the gym
7
Stay was okay. Food was expensive. And i dont agree with the insurance 2000 baht they take when you check in or out. Staff friendly. Good location if you like to party but more expensive in tht area. Overall had a good stay.
Farzana I. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 2, 2014
Safety with children stay

Good location nice room well breakfast
8
It was nice stay with children. Enjoyed breakfast
Louise M. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2014
Great all round service off staff...Tommy & Kat

A great time staff were wonderful especially Tommy in reception and Kat in Restaurant will recommend Hotel
10
Fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01