or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4210 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4210)
Sort by:
Joakim N. Couples Sweden, March 21, 2015
Friendly staff, nice big rooms

Staff, location, rooms
8.3
The experience with the staff was overly positive. The concierge service was top notch, no issues whatsoever and handled any questions we had swiftly and with a smile. The rooms were large, and while the hotel is not new, it is still quite clean and feels well maintained. Great beds! The hotel is quite close to Nana plaza, which can be positive for some, and somewhat disconcerting to others. Regardless, there are a lot of restaurants nearby, and Nana station is only down the road. Very lively place in the evenings!
Mark S. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2015
Comfortable Stay However Could Use Maintenance

Living room, buffet, location
7.7
My wife and I enjoyed our stay but the hotel could use some periodic maintenance and upkeep. Cabinets and fixtures were broken, shower glass in deluxe room covers 1/4 of shower/tub making the floor considerably wet after showers. The staff was nice and pleasant which was a plus for such a large hotel. The breakfast buffet was great, food was plentiful and delicious. The omelet maker did an outstanding job, enjoyed every bite of that. My only issue for the breakfast buffet was that useless toaster, please replace. Everyone was complaining about it being broken but 4 days later the toaster is still there working worse than ever. This shows that the customer complaints never get resolved. Other than that, great stay.
Alan Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 18, 2015
Enough electrical sockets for your charging needs

Location, Room.
7.7
Pleasant enough, only gripe is the shower which was hard to control hot and cold water.
Hai L. Business travelers Vietnam, March 18, 2015
Good hotel

Good location, value for money, easy to get a room.
9.7
Only problem is the wifi signal in room is pretty weak.
Joel Z. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2015
Grand Time at the Grand President

location in relation to metro. Close to bars and clubs. Amazing street food ride outside the hotel.
7.7
When I tried getting into my room there was someone else in it. So I was upgraded to a suite. The suite was roomy and spacious but the utilities were a little outdated and run down. Still it was very comfortable. I extended my stay but wanted the standard room I had previously requested. I must say, the standard rooms in tower 3 are beautiful. My room was clean and the perfect size. I was so happy with it that I plan to rebook there upon my return to Bangkok. The staff is a little impatient and at times the language barrier is a little difficult to get through, but wifi is there and Google translate helped me out a ton. All in all extremely satisfied with the quality of my stay. Definite recommend.
Bjorn R. Couples Norway, March 17, 2015
bad
4.3
i never og back again..no 4 star hotell...bad
Monick A. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
Poor Standard - 2 Star Hotel!

location
2.3
Booked a Deluxe Suite. Cleanliness is very very poor! The room is old and uncleaned. Bathroom very old, dirty/moldy and unsafe. The shower head was falling off, Bathtub slippery and dangerous. Bed Linnens and towels were stained, old. Water leaking from the AC. The washing machine was rusty and old. It was by 4:30pm when our room was ready. A very disappointing stay at this hotel. The cleanliness and condition of this hotel is simply appalling!!!
Stuart S. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
average

breakfast was great, staff very helpful, and for us good location
6.3
overall a pleasant stay, but slightly over priced in comparison to other hotels ive stayed in at same price range, as rooms are in need of a refurb or at least in block 3 where i stayed, but staff very friendly and helpful, and breakfast buffet excellent.
Mansour A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, March 15, 2015
Bad smell, very old hotel

the location
3
Very bad
Joo P. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2015
Overrated

Location
5.7
OK but the room is very old. I stay at tower 1.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A05