Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Overview Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Floor Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Laundromat Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet line Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet line Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dawn Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour Desk Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dawn Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property Overview Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surrounding
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4732 reviews

3403 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4732)
Sort by:
Mal S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 30, 2015
awesome

staff , gym pools and location
9.3
Fantastic . Left my phone in taxi and an amazing performance by floor staff had it returned a few hours later. I will never forget this and will return . The pools are excellent and the gym very good . Location just perfect , BTS few hundred meters down road . Any Kiwis please stay here , great value and an interesting part of town . And to management , a big thank you to your floor staff , I am a frequent traveller to Bangkok and will return .
Report this review
Andrea G. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2015
Great hotel for nightlight

Location, easy of access, friendly staff
7.3
Honestly, I thought I was booking another hotel on the same street. This hotel is a little older and not as nice as I was expecting. Still large rooms, and great location. Soi 11 is the place to be to party haha.. get off at BTS Nana and walk down Soi 11 for hotels.
Report this review
Steven O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2015
Bangkok Nights

Location, Location, Location
7.7
it was good overall. Could improvements be made sure but its a great value for the price you pay
Report this review
Franz J. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 29, 2015
One of my best stays in Bangkok / Thailand!

price value, very good location, not far away Shukhumvit Rd. and BTS-Station Nana
10
Report this review
Charles B. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2015
No Longer Grand

1. The Employess really try their best to do their job. 2. The Maids are very good at cleaning an old and worn out hotel. 3. The location makes it easy to walk to most places including SkyTrain.
7
My stay was ok by myself. There was no hot water only warm water and the only way to get that was to run the water on full for 20 minutes. The exercise equipment in the gym is really worn out and some of the machines can be dangerous to use. The carpet throughout the hotel is filthy everywhere. Breakfast is good and restaurant is good but nothing to get excited about. This hotel is a 3 star at best.
Report this review
Christopher J. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 28, 2015
Good hotel in good location

Location staff room size
7.3
If you're going to stay at this hotel go for a suite they are a good size and an ideal base, lots of restaurants and bars on soi 11. The rooms are well equipped however they are starting to show their age, the staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel
Report this review
Manfred O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2015
Good value for the money

Friendly staff good location.
8.7
Pleasant stay, I was at this hotel several times in the past.
Report this review
Jason M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2015
Good Stay

Quiet, breakfast buffet and quick check in
7.7
Everything was good but the wifi in my room. Breakfast buffet was good but so many rude customers, I feel bad for the staff.
Report this review
Dong Y. Business travelers South Korea, November 26, 2015
Grand President

Location, Price, .....?
7
Good priced hotel with a great location
Report this review
Spiro S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2015
Nice hotel, but I don't fit in socially

location, front desk service, price and same day availability on agoda
9
The hotel staff were great. The hotel itself is put together nicely, but some parts of it are getting old. I also don't like the smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hallways and elevators -- even though I was in a non smoking room, I still had to smell other people smoke. Mostly, I checked out because I felt like I didn't fit in with the crowd. Normally I meet people when I'm traveling, but this hotel was not for me. Also, I don't understand why the cleaning lady walked down the halls and rang everyone doorbell at 9am. I didn't ask for a wakeup call.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 3403 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby FloorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour DeskGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 OutdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Morning Buffet BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 outdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Outdoor at dawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02