Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4391 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4391)
Sort by:
Dimitri N. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2014
Terrible

There was no best things
3.7
Mosquitos in the small room kept me up all night. I guess is you get what you paid for. The carpets are filthy in the hallways and so are the rooms. The fact that you've got a bunch of guys opening the doors for you, doesn't make you a 4 star. I don't think I will stay in this hotel again
Report this review
Jittima S. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2014
had a great time there

room is good for this price. it's in the middle of Bangkok. easy for finding restaurants
8
Report this review
Charlyn M. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2014
convenient

location, food, cheap
6.7
Very good and very convenient in any location.. I like staying therr, and will come back again for sure.
Report this review
Peter D. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
Pretty good but some very noisy people staying

Location. Pool, comfort
7.3
This holt is quite noisy , a lot of families /kids running down hall way . Cleaning staff also a loud talking aloud , some people get back late and sleep in !
Report this review
Jason K. Groups Australia, February 23, 2014
very good location and friendly staff

location,value,staff
8.7
Report this review
Douglas M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Great location but showing some age

Location, swimming pools,free wifi
7.3
I've stayed here in the past and always liked the location and rooftop pool in tower 3. The pool and location are still nice but the hotel itself is starting to show some age. The rooms are clean but can be hit or miss on quality. I stayed in tower 3 and in the past have been very satisfied with my rooms in that tower. However this time I was first given a room which I could not sit on the toilet due to poor layout. The sink stuck out right in front of the toilet so I would have to put my legs in the tub if I wanted to drop a deuce. I notified the front desk and they changed my room right away. The new room did not have this problem and seemed a little nicer. The fitness center in tower 3 is not great. The treadmill doesn't work and neither did the stair stepper. I tried the fitness center in tower 2 which was a little bigger and had more treadmills but one of them didn't work well. Overall it's a nice hotel that's starting to get old. The pools (they have 3, one in each tower) are all nice and seem well maintained but the fitness centers need to be improved. It's still worth it if you get an insider deal, but if not there are much better hotels for the same price.
Report this review
Iain B. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Thin walls and strange staff behaviour

Location, Internet, Room Size
7.3
The room was a good size, I was upgraded to a suite in Tower 3 as I am a smoker. The room was very big and comfortable with a small kitchenette, but the walls were very thin and everything from next door could be heard. The location is excellent. The cleaning staff seemed to behave quite strangely, and I was woken up on more than 1 occasion in 3 days by someone asking about laundry, they entered my room, despite knowing I was in there, the internal lock seemed to make no difference. I did lose a bank card during my stay here although I did not report it to the reception as it might have been lost outside, but people entering my room when I was asleep has made me nervous, I won't stay here again because of that.
Report this review
Douglas M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2014
Good hotel for nightlife and relaxing by pool

Location, swimming pools, internet
7.3
Stay was ok, great swimming pools. Gym is serviceable but equipment getting old. Food was ok but there's tons of food options in the area. Location is great for nightlife and close to bts station. Front desk seemed to be busy a lot so check in and check out took a little time but with there being 3 towers it's understandable. No major complaints, I would stay here again. At an insider deal price it's a pretty good value but there are better deals in the city.
Report this review
Melanie V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2014
Good value, close to what I need

Close to Bumrungrad, next to Italian restaurant Limincello, close to Nana Sky train station.
8.3
The Grand President is my go-to hotel for 4-5 trips in and out of Bangkok a year. I want to be close to Bumrungrad Hospital where I get medical and dental checkups, I want a good, but not extravagant breakfast, and I want free WiFi, but it's not the greatest. I have always been happy with the room, the service and the quality. If you are looking for luxury, this isn't the place. But the accommodations are certainly very nice and the location is great for me.
Report this review
Roelof J. Business travelers Netherlands, February 22, 2014
a new experience in an older place as I expected

location, location, location
7
fine for the night I had to be there. A bit older as I expected
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04