or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Area Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living Area
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3428 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3428)
Sort by:
Brian H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2013
Great place to stay

Good location, pools, laundry facility
8.7
Have stayed here a few times and enjoy it each time. Location is central and close to BTS and MRT. Pools are good and here are two laundry facilities and fitness rooms. Will stay here again.
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Not bad, but a bit past it's prime.

Price, staff, location.
6.7
The smaller 'wing' of the hotel (where I stayed) is pretty old, but amenities (except for no DVD player) are OK. Try for the main bldg.
Ronald H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
fine hotel in all respects

huge clean rooms
9.3
hotel was surprisingly nice.we booked with agoda for approximately. when i tried to extend my stay i was told it would cost more than per day. rhe rooms were like apartments with marble floors. buffet breakfast excellent,huge with something for everybody.staff was very good. overall no complaints except that we could not extend our stay, too much money. move across street federal hotel. nice place, but not nearly same standard.only con was that it is approximately two blocks from sukumvit.
Nick K. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
great location great staff

location staff and breakfast
10
Maurizio D. Solo travelers Italy, January 26, 2013
Grand President Hotel Bangkok

great location
6.7
hotel is found in a primary area. right near all the good restaurants and nightlife. i found the hotel staff to be not so polite when asking to check out but overall rooms clean. but there are three towers and tower 3 is the oldest. make sure to book in tower 1 or 2
Wiriya S. Business travelers Thailand, January 26, 2013
excellent room and location

excellent
6.3
Check in a bit late at noon time but we arrived hotel before 9.00 am.
Gerald J. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Great hotel in a convenient location

Great pool mand gym
9.3
we stayed here for three days and enjoyed every minute of our stay and tried to increase our sty but the hotel was fully booked. you will not be disappointed with this hotel and it is well priced for the location
Nightlife Tip: Use the VW campervans on bars on soi 11 they are cheap and create va good atmosphere.
Alfred R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Great location and amenities

Location to sites, shopping and sky way; helpful staff, amenities, price
8.3
a major strength is location - near shopping, rail, restaurants, coffee shops, and nightlife; yet still quiet. it has all the usual amenities and a great breakfast buffet. staff was very helpful in giving directions and get-around tips.
Daniel Z. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2013
Good Stay. Will consider staying again

Location, Gym and Cheap
7.7
Happy with the stay. Will stay again. Great location, close to entertainment but not noisy at all.
Max L. Couples Brazil, January 25, 2013
Horrible Hotel - Better options elsewhere

nothing
2.3
I am usually fair about reviewing hotels and book hotels on what others have mentioned so that's my surprise when I decide to book this hotel. The rating for this hotel is way too high. I booked the standard room but it might as well be called a motel room with absolutely no sunshine in the room and the only sun light comes from a window in the little kitchen. I was disappointed and asked to change rooms and I had to pay a higher rate to upgrade. After adding , I got a suite on bld 2 and although better than the standard room. There are far better hotels than this and given their horrible customer service with absolutely no smile or welcome, I would NOT RECOMMEND this to anyone. Get something nicer and cheaper elsewhere. And the hotel smells of chlorine or something nasty throughout the whole place. The only thing salvageable is the little pool which was nice and quaint. And that's all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bell boyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming pool Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming poolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08