Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Overview Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Floor Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Laundromat Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet line Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet line Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dawn Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour Desk Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dawn Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property Overview Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1680 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (1680)
Sort by:
Todd K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2015
ok room

location and gym
6
I’ve stayed here five times. This is a good location but noisy so I couldn’t sleep well at night. The hotel staff was good and provided excellent service. I used the BTS to get around. It’s a short walk down the street. Taxi’s are available everywhere. Traffic is terrible in the area. I liked the room and gym. I walked to the super market daily. I liked the area around the hotel for it's good to everything. The pool is very nice and the gym was also good and I used it almost daily. Pool was dirty and not very good. It’s not far to Nana Plaza if you like bars and restaurants. BTS to shopping areas. The hotel is usually full of tourists. The rooms are nice and very comfortable. Room service is good. The bed is very comfortable as well. Staff are friendly and speak English very well. They always greet guests and do a nice job. Customer service is a high point. The best thing about this hotel is it's close to the BTS in the center of town. It’s sometimes booked to capacity due to large tour groups in Bangkok. The restaurant is good and room service is good. Breakfast is good and they serve a large delicious selection of foods both Thai and western. I would recommend this hotel over many other hotels in Bangkok. An good location the relax and enjoy your family time.
Report this review
Tariq A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, August 22, 2015
Waste of time and money

Shower. Location. Microwave.
5.7
Terrible. Unprofessional team of staff. Building 3 is in revolting condition. No customer friendliness hospitality. NOT RECOMMENDED.
Report this review
Todd K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2015
room is ok

location
7
I’ve stayed here several times. This is a good location but noisy so I couldn’t sleep well at night. The hotel staff was good and provided excellent service. I used the BTS to get around. It’s a short walk down the street. Taxi’s are available everywhere. Traffic is terrible in the area. I liked the room and gym. I walked to the super market daily. I liked the area around the hotel for it's good to everything. The pool is very nice and the gym was also good and I used it almost daily. Pool was dirty and not very good. It’s not far to Nana Plaza if you like bars and restaurants. BTS to shopping areas. The hotel is usually full of tourists. The rooms are nice and very comfortable. Room service is good. The bed is very comfortable as well. Staff are friendly and speak English very well. They always greet guests and do a nice job. Customer service is a high point. The best thing about this hotel is it's close to the BTS in the center of town. It’s sometimes booked to capacity due to large tour groups in Bangkok. The restaurant is good and room service is good. Breakfast is good and they serve a large delicious selection of foods both Thai and western. I would recommend this hotel over many other hotels in Bangkok. An good location the relax and enjoy your family time.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2015
no good .
2
Bad
Report this review
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2015
very disappointed

great location , great location and great location
6
I found the hotel to be outdated , for the price i paid , i expected more . My room had mold in the bathroom and the furniture was old and tacky , i didn't want to sit on the chairs . The food was average . I will certainly not stay at this hotel again
Report this review
Muhammad J. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2015
location was great

its a good gotel for traveller who seek for nightlife
7.3
Its was good. Love the location. Recommend for traveller seeking for night life. I was dissapointed with the water heater its not working i shower with cool water its freezing.
Report this review
Harry A. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2015
Dirty smelly unfriendly
3
Terrible
Report this review
Mahmud H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2015
The worest hotel I have ever stayed
2.7
Never stay here
Report this review
Douglas M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2015
Great location but standard is dropping

Location, pool, location
6.3
I've stayed here a few times over the years. Each time it seems to be getting worse. It's not horrible by any means but it's customer service overall appearance is not what it used to be. The location is great, plenty of bars, restaurants and shopping around. Check in is slow and painful. Not sure why it takes so long to check in and out here but it has everything I've stayed here. The checkout staff claimed I had already received my deposit when I checked out which was untrue. They eventually realized mistake and gave me my deposit. There are some good things about this place still. The pools are nice. The gym in tower 2 is okay but in tower 3 the machines are unusable. Treadmills turn off when you try to run. Same equipment that was there when I first visited hotel 10 years ago and even then it was old. Overall if you get a good price it's still worth it for the pool and location. But don't expect a 4 star hotel. It's more of a 3 these days.
Report this review
Jonathan Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2015
Will not stay here again

Location is the plus point for this hotel.
4
Bed sheets had a foul stench to it. Had to get housekeeping to replace them. Bathroom is run down and not well maintained. Swimming pool is miserable and water looks milky. Card access panel in the lift doesn't work properly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby FloorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour DeskGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 OutdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Morning Buffet BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 outdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Outdoor at dawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property View

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07