Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 119 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (119)
Sort by:
Alvin O. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Good stay on the whole

Location, friendly staff and Wifi
7.3
On the whole, our 1-week stay was good. However, do ask for rooms facing away from the main road if you do not enjoy the music coming from the surrounding clubs or bars. The air conditioning is strong which can be a welcome relief from the heat and humidity of Bangkok. The breakfast buffet spread is monotonous and it would be good if the Management could vary the menu more often.
Report this review
Md. Z. Families with older children Bangladesh, July 11, 2015
value for money

Location, value for money, convenient excess
7.3
Report this review
Neeraj N. Families with older children Nepal, June 26, 2015
Short trip

Location is nice but a bit creepy
7
Report this review
Michael S. Families with older children United States of America, June 23, 2015
See above

See above
8.7
Good
Report this review
Teresa T. Families with older children New Zealand, May 3, 2015
Not awful but not fantastic either

Location, location, location
5.7
What I'm about to state may sound like first world problems, but there is a degree of false advertising for this hotel & consumers should be aware of these issues before booking. I have stayed in better hotels such as Ramada Sukhumvit where we paid less & had a more enjoyable stay than Grand Presidential. But, Soi 11 is a more convenient location & would stay here again but with a list of things to check before booking. Showers need to work i.e taps need to not fall off when in use so the water comes out of shower head. Ended up having to have a bath several times, not my preference. The shower was cold the first time I used it, on top of it not working, so it was a cold bath. The aircon was freezing even though it was on low, which made me even colder. I had to go outside to warm up. The free wifi was not working. When politely asking for assistance the staff were either annoyed/rude or happy to help. Like a yo-yo effect - up & down. At breakfast there wasn't enough seating for everyone, except outside where the smokers hang & being a non smoker I don't enjoy cigarette with my food. The tables were quite often not cleared & on one occasion when I politely asked a staff member to wipe one down for me which was decorated with sugar, milk & other unidentifiable foods, he gave me a loathing look & made a half assed effort to wipe it with a rag hanging out his back pocket. He walked back to his friends who were all staring, said something in their language & they all broke out in laughter. I was glad they were happy in their jobs, it's important to have job satisfaction & to radiate that on to your customers. The photos online were taken a long time ago as it looks different now. Other than these things, some staff were very hospitable, particularly the concierge area, the location is close to what we needed & we are still alive & happy.
Report this review
Heng M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Everythings were below average rating.
4
Facilities are old, poor service, many cockroaches in the room, room is smelly, dust on the aircon outlet
Report this review
Huot C. Families with older children Cambodia, March 7, 2015
the room in the building i stay is too old.

hotel facilities,
4.7
the hotel got 3 building, the building they check-in for me, the room is old, the bedsheet is torn and smelly. not comfy! and the bathroom also looking old, as some part of the furniture is chipped off. not value the money.
Report this review
Steve V. Families with older children Australia, February 14, 2015
Best location

Best location, lot of street food and shopping
6.3
I feel that 4star is overated for this hotel. The room is old. The location is great and central to lots of shopping centres.
Report this review
Zhou J. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2014
Convenient, Friendly staffs, Dining vicinity

Convenient, Dining vicinity, Friendly staffs
6
Report this review
Myat T. Families with older children Myanmar, December 25, 2014
good lcation

near city
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07