Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 4382 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (4382)
Sort by:
Jonathan Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2015
Will not stay here again

Location is the plus point for this hotel.
4
Bed sheets had a foul stench to it. Had to get housekeeping to replace them. Bathroom is run down and not well maintained. Swimming pool is miserable and water looks milky. Card access panel in the lift doesn't work properly.
Report this review
Jamil U. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2015
No review

No review
7
No comment... Just ok
Report this review
Paul R. Couples Australia, July 22, 2015
Disappointed

Breakfast, staff especially the Thai staff, flexible with late checkout
6
We were disappointed. The hotel rated itself as 4 star, but we would not rate it above 2 star. This may be because we were in the third tower which was across the road from the reception and towers 1 and 2. The following issues were identified: common area carpet was dowdy, dirty, and in disrepair; the kitchenette cupboards were falling apart (the microwave oven shelf looked as though it was about to collapse at any moment); the kitchen sink was dirty with the residue of red wine still present; the bath surround was falling apart with signs of rust; the bathroom was mouldy; wifi was unreliable; crockery in dining room for breakfast was not clean, had to reject several plates and coffee cups before we found clean ones. Overall the room was rundown and in need of refurbishment/refreshment. The price included breakfast which enjoyable with cooked to order egg bar.
Report this review
Naron A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2015
good

location , laundry , and room size
7.7
great, would come back again
Report this review
Naron A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2015
OK

Laundry and room size
7
only compalnt is front desk service
Report this review
Alvin O. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Good stay on the whole

Location, friendly staff and Wifi
7.3
On the whole, our 1-week stay was good. However, do ask for rooms facing away from the main road if you do not enjoy the music coming from the surrounding clubs or bars. The air conditioning is strong which can be a welcome relief from the heat and humidity of Bangkok. The breakfast buffet spread is monotonous and it would be good if the Management could vary the menu more often.
Report this review
Todd J. Solo travelers Canada, July 19, 2015
Good value

Good value in good location cannot beat it.
8.3
Report this review
Erlend L. Solo travelers Norway, July 18, 2015
Great Hotel

Standard of rooms, service and pool area
9.3
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. First time resident, 100% repeat customer. Very nice location right in the middle og soi 11. Easy access to sukhumvit or restaurants in the soi. Very nice swimming pool area, you could actually swim laps if you wanted. Very friendly staff. Can recomend their Vanilla Milkshakes. Very tasty, especially poolside :)
Report this review
Thomas H. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2015
Hotel annex!!!!

Location, near to Sky train Nana station , Gooid bars and eating arrounf hotel.
5.7
We had two stays at this hotel on our trip 1st was ok but the second when we arrived we were told that we were not staying in the hotel itself but in an annex (Tower 3) which was down a side street oposite the hotel above a German beer bar. I was not happy with this but was told there were no other options available so had to accept the room we were given. There was building work going on at the ground floor and a very strong smell of paint through the building. Again no apologies offered for this and travellin back and forward to the main hotel to use the restaurant was a pain. The rooms were very basic and not the cleanestand we had to clean the bath/ shower before we could use this as it was filthy. We have travelled all over Asia, Thailand,Cambobia,Vietnam and I have to say this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. I would not stay here again and was disapointed that even when challenged on the above issues they did not try and put anything wright.
Report this review
Kenneth A. Couples Thailand, July 17, 2015
Good Hotel

Location swimming pool room breakfast
9
Have stayed at many hotels in the area,more than happy to stay at grand president on next visit.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04