My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa

3-13-1 Takanawa, Minato-ku, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan 108-8612 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Takanawa Prince Hotel

Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Superior Natural Twin Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Superior Twin Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Executive Twin Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Club Double Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Superior Double Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Bathroom for Executive Room Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Buffet Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Restaurant Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Restaurant Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Restaurant Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Outdoor Swimming Pool (only during summer) Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Outdoor Swimming Pool (only during summer) Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Balcony/Terrace Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Hotel Exterior
Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Shinagawa Number of Rooms: 938
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Lee T. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Nice hotel,centrally located & friendly staff

Good location,attentive staff,comfort room
9.7
A wonderful 3 nites stay at this hotel.Centrally located,highspeed internet,friendly staff and best of all like the cleanliness of the room.
Eric Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
nice clean reasonable

this hotel has a nice balcony big room and near to train station
9.3
Jaclyn A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Great-sized rooms for two or three people

Spacious bathroom; proper bathtub, great balcony
8.3
Was convenient enough that I stayed again on my last night in Tokyo (transiting from Kyoto for flight home). Hotel has an airport limousine bus service that takes you straight to the front door to the airport for ¥3000 (approx USD30). Highly convenient.. especially if you have a lot of luggage!
Winnie L. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
City Lifestyle with a Tranquil Garden

Accessible Location with Large Rooms that come with a Garden
9.3
Their large rooms were neat and clean. The morning calm was tranquil to the ears and the green garden was soothing to the eyes. The staff in the hotel were well trained for professionalism and language skills. Complimentary shuttle bus to nearest train station was a plus and the door to door airport limousine bus service brought further convenience. A stroll through the green scenery from the hotel to the station takes 5-10mins. It would be a Plus in the near future to include Complimentary Internet (LAN/WIFI) in the rooms.
Jaclyn A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Great-sized room for two or three people

Spacious bathroom; proper bathtub, great balcony
8.7
We chose the Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa primarily due to (what appeared to be) its nearness to the Shinagawa Station (as we had wanted to catch the shinkansen the next day). Unfortunately, it's not *quite* as near as it appears in maps. Relatively easy to get to from Shinagawa Stn, the hotel is approx. 10mins walk uphill from the Takanawa Exit of the Station. There are also several other Grand Prince Hotels in the area, so it was a little confusing to navigate as well (the key identifier here is "NEW Takanawa". Check-in was quick and painless. I get the sense that the hotel is a little older; it has a very built-in-the-90s feel to it. Could do with a little redecorating, perhaps. The room itself was nice. Very spacious (for a Tokyo hotel) and the bathroom was more than generous (especially for a Tokyo hotel!) with a proper bathtub too, instead of a short & deep Japanese-style tub. Cleanliness was excellent. I loved the balcony that came with the room too. It was really great being up there in the cold spring morning, taking in the Tokyo sunrises. My main beef with the hotel is that wifi is only available in the hotel lobby. THAT definitely needs an update on facilities, especially at the prices they charge. All in all though, a good stay.
Trinh L. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2013
Comfortable and clean hotel

location, comfort, friendly staff
9.3
Twin hotel room was comfortable and clean and a good size. Location is nice and quiet and is a 5 minute walk from Shinagawa station and close to many restaurants and convenience stores.
Gary N. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2013
Third time stay but never again!!!

Only two the gardens & the staff.
5.3
Very poor, tired & dirty carpets in club lounge,& our club rooms. Bad check in experience, lower levels of service compared to previous stays. Overall I would not recommend this Hotel& in fact am considering cancelling my Prince Clun International card due to our experience in this hotel.
Daniel L. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
centrally located , comforatble bed.

bed, location, bathroom
7.3
The stay at the hotel ticked all the boxes that were expected. The beds were comfortable, the staff were helpful and one staff member even ran out onto the street in the rain just to call me a taxi. overall good stay.
Mary B. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2013
Comfortable, central, convenient

Size of the room, good style/well decorated, comfortable bed
9.3
Willy A. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
I like the lobby. Its huge

Near train station, shopping mall and big lobby
6.7
Its nice to sit in the lobby with internet. But it will be better if they provide internet too in the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Superior Natural TwinGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Superior TwinGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Executive TwinGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Club DoubleGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Superior DoubleGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Bathroom for Executive RoomGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - BuffetGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - RestaurantGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - RestaurantGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - RestaurantGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Buffet RestaurantGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Outdoor Swimming Pool (only during summer)Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Outdoor Swimming Pool (only during summer)Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorGrand Prince Hotel New Takanawa Tokyo - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04