Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 262 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

rose O. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Relaxed and comfortable
great buffet breakfast, fast room service, warm staff
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Witold C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
A somewhat "dated" casino hotel
Location, putting it close to the airport and SM Lanang Mall, and wifi access
This is a hotel which has clearly been overtaken by new arrivals on the local scene. The hotel is dated and frayed at the edges. The interior requires renovation and upgrading to keep it in touch. Rooms are of adequate size, the bathroom a bit old but everything works. There is a casino on the lower floor, if that interests you. F&B outlets are similarly of limited range and quality and the staff are frankly just going through the motions. Not my favourite hotel in the city, but not a disaster either
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Flora B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2013
hotel was convenient to airport / public tranpo
clean and big rooms.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Louis F. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Awesome experience. I will recommend it to my frie
Nice pool, good service, friendly and hospitable staff.
Comfortable stay. Nice place to unwind from hectic schedule. Close to shopping center
Reviewed April 24, 2013

emma F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
im happy ,satisfied
large room ,clean ,food excellent
im happy with room and food but the massge or spa people are not reliable.one thing they need to improved. i called for ten pm appointment and after 10;15PM NO BODY SHOWED UP i called again and they say its coming but the person came at 15 min. before 11pm and im frustrated waiting .
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Philip T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Brief one night only
Excellent service
Great we went out and left teenager to watch television . He did the right thing and put the bolt lock on for security purposes. Unfortunately he fell asleep. The hotel staff rang the phone with no answer and then we had 3 people banging on the door and yelling out to wake him. They were about to cut the lock(which would cost me } and the attendant removed the key with pliers shutting down the electricity, turning off the tv. Luckily for the health of the teenager he woke and came to the door.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Merril G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Spacious and quiet
Spacious, quiet and easy acces to the airport. Just a slight improvement on service will make it better.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Marissa B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Bland & disappointing.Basic provisions; aircon bad
accommodating staff
Very basic provisions-no toothbrush, slippers or bathrobe. Aircon in room defective; asked for room transfer. NO airconditioning in Brasserrie & public/reception comfort room! Late airport pick up.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Jaynor D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice Hotel
Rooms, Location, Foos
I found the Grand Regal Hotel a fantastic place. Its full of Davao charm and the staff are fantastic. I was initially startled by the carpeted floors but hey, it goes with the place, the rooms are spacious and the price is average and affordable. The hotel is located abot 7 Klm from. I found the Grand Regal Hotel a great place, good security with internet in rooms and of course the whole of the lobby area is free wifi also. My recommendation is to go there and enjoy the hotel.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

lalaine T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Needs renovations
Location, accessible, internet availability
Reviewed March 27, 2013