or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Regal Hotel Davao

Km. 7, J P Laurel Ave, Lanang, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Restaurant Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Surroundings
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 217
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Irene S. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice ambiance
8
the people there were very accomodating and very hospitable. Ambiance is very nice and clean and safe.
Chia S. Families with older children Singapore, October 28, 2012
For the price...nothing much to complains

casino hotel n city location
7.3
Good location n walking distance from hotel have good restuarants. Have small size casino n bar with live music for drinking / meeting of friends.
Ellen M. Business travelers Philippines, October 24, 2012
Great location

Near new shopping malls like Abreeza Mall and SM Mall Lanang. Good to have casino inside the hotel.
8.7
Rooms need refurbishing. The feel is so outdated already. With new shopping malls near the area, the hotel should capitalize on its location.
Manoj B. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Great Hotel with good location and nice rooms

Room quality and location
8
I enjoyed my stay there and felt it was value for money.
Cecil T. Groups Philippines, October 15, 2012
Good

location, staff, food
6.7
Reginaldo B. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2012
Spacious Rooms but not so clean

Good location; spacious rooms; friendly staff; good breakfast buffet
6.7
The Hotel is nicely located as its near the Airport and the central city area yet it's far from the tight squeeze of city traffic and the hustling crowd. The facilities were all functional and I was delighted that the aircon was okay. The Cable Station had plenty stations. One of the main basis for choosing Regal is that my son loves to swim. Their pool was nice. My dissapointment was when I found the ref needing to be defrosted and the surrounding of the swimming pool really needed to be cleaned. The Casino was an added feature.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty nice restaurants in the City. One of the nearest the Regal Hotel is the Yellowfin seafood reastaurant which is not fancy but very delicious, clean, comfortable, and very affordable.
Belinda D. Business travelers Philippines, September 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location and service

lovely hotel with good location
10
I was in Davao for a business trip. The location of this hotel is great; very close to the airport and to the malls. It is right on the main road so it is very accessible. The people were very friendly and courteous. I love the hotel and will definitely come back!
Julius Y. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Not what it seems

Location
6.3
Great location, but the room does not look clean. Missing items in the bathroom shampoo and toothbrush. Will probably try this place again, depending on the price.
Travel tip: would prolly try this place again
Crystal J. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
Great location, accessibility at its best!

it is very near to the top tourist spot in Davao, and a very friendly and accomodating staff
9
We have a fantastic stay, there is even a day wherein we only stayed in the room just to sleep, it relly feels like home. The staff always have the smile in their face. Will definitely go back to Grand RegaL!
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, August 26, 2012
Nice Hotel

Rooms
8
i found the grand regal hotel a fantastic place. its full of davao charm and the staff are fantastic. i was initially startled by the carpeted floors( many hotels whave polished wooden now) but hey, it goes with the place, the rooms are spacious and the price is average and affordable. the hotel is located abot 7 klm from town but a taxi will cost 120 pesos or you can catch a jeepny outside the hotel for 20 peso.. its your choice of course. perhaps you should try both. i found the grand regal hotel a great place, good security with internet in rooms ( just ask for password at lobby desk) and of course the whole of the lobby area is free wifi also. my recommendation is to go there and enjoy the hotel. just a small note, if you are a smoker ( davao city has strong anti smoking laws- so dont breach them) you can smoke in designated areas and always dispose of your rubbish and cigerette butts in the right place. davao city is a rather clean city and its good to see.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Regal Hotel Davao DavaoGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06