Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 262 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Alfred D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
As first time traveler to Davao, good enough.
clean room, friendly staff, easy access
Overall stay is good, maybe I'm used to a hotel where kettle is there when u arrive, complimentary are already available and need not to asked. I don't know, maybe I'm looking for a four star services if they feel it that way. Good that they have a good staff.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

glo L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Relaxing
easy access to public transportation, very near the malls, and nice gym
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ian W. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Absolutely Average
checking out
My only issue is with Agoda and there cancellation policy
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Jacqueline W. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
big rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff
its very near the airport, they have free shuttle to/from airport, staff are very accommodating
Upon arrival at my room, i noticed a lot of the usual service items were not provided. i had to call room service/housekeeping several times to bring me water, water percolator and slippers. i had to pay Ps 25 for toothbrush. They do not provide free toothbrush/toothpaste. It is sold at ps 25 each. these items should be provided free just like other 3 or 4 star hotels.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

ANGELICA C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Old Hotel
Near SM Lanang
Nothing much, very typical hotel with standard amenities. Old hotel. Room and hallways are not well lit. Gym with sauna and small outdoor pool.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

chy C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good Hotel Service
People
The stay was really nice and so are the staff, in the end I was almost sorry to leave.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

haidee S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Regal room and service
Hotel is just near the airport, provides everything you need whole away from home
Grand Regal Hotel is a home away from home. Food is great. Hotel crew are very accommodating. Shops are available where you can buy souvenirs or even personal stuffs. For game of chance lovers, the casino is just a few steps away. My one-day stay was all worth it.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

rey C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel
Casino is just down stairs
We stayed here overnight to attend a lawyers' national convention. Still a great place to stay except buffet breakfast had deteriorated in terms of taste and variety of food served.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Michael G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
nice hotel clean rooms..
clean rooms and good breakfast every morning
close to the malls and a casino right downstairs for some fun in the evenings
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Martin G. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel, friendly and helpfull service personal
new SM near to the hotel. also some laundry, aisa massage shops (even in the hotel,but more expenisve).
The Hotel personal (entrance, receiption, breakfast,dinner and room cleaning) are very friendly. The hotel and the rooms are clean everytime. perhaps the internet connection could bea little bit faster, but it´s a general problem of the philpinnes provider. The rooms are rather silent, even the hotel is nearto the airport and to much frequent street. The pool seems also clean, even not used due to rain.
Reviewed January 17, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: