Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Regal Hotel Davao

Km. 7, J P Laurel Ave, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 248 reviews

229 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Jeanette P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 15, 2012
Good Service but needs renovation

Good service
5
Average hotel but I was not satisfied during my stay. I arrived in the hotel with no towels and no bulb in the lampshade. However, they quickly attended what I needed. Hotel is little bit old and buffet breakfast is not that good.
Shopping Tip: Near to Abreeza and Sm Lanang Mall
Kevin F. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
Good Functional Hotel

Good food in the restaurant
7.7
My stay started off rough. Checked in and room had no towels and TV did not work. Both were corrected quickly however. Rooms are nice sized for the Philippines (I am a 6'1" American. Food in the restaurant was good and they had REAL cheesecake in the lobby dessert/coffee resto. I was late for the free breakfast and the staff was very helpful in getting me something to eat. Overall, a very functional business hotel in Davao.
Glo L. Business travelers Philippines, December 3, 2012
Relaxing

easy access to public transportation, very near the malls, and nice gym
8
Cara T. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Average Hotel w/ Friendly Staff/Needs Sprucing Up

Good Location, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Spacious Rooms
7.3
- Free Wi-Fi weak/intermittent - Friendly staff always ready to serve - Towels are not replaced unless requested - Spacious rooms make stay comfortable - Free breakfast buffet average - I think the hotel needs to be upgraded from the sheets to the hotel's overall look
Shopping Tip: SM Lanang
Alvin S. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2012
Good experience

location, quiet, friendly staff
7.3
Stay was generally good. Service was not consistent. Sometimes the room was made up well and towel numbers replaced, sometimes the breakfast coupon was given, sometimes a newspaper was given. Room was not ready at time of checkin, although hotel manager made up for it by allowing late checkout.
Glo L. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Nice hotel with big rooms

friendly staff
8
The hotel is located 15-minute drive from the airport. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. It has a small swimming pool great for dipping after a tiring day or you can try your luck at the casino at the lobby. Enjoyed my workouts at the gym, which have adequate machines one can use. They served a variety of food during breakfast although the restaurant was a bit undermanned. About 1-km away from the newly opened SM Lanang. Great value for your money.
Jeff R. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2012
Great hotel and excellent service!

Near the mall and other interests in the city. Casino!!!
8.3
Room was well kept. Clean and spacious. Service was prompt and the people were great.
Luis B. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Old

near SMX convention center
4
very old hotel, bad breakfast, bad bathroom, slow service, bad shampoo... near smx convention center, near pearl farm marina, near airport
Restaurant Tip: harana
Nelison S. Business travelers Philippines, November 29, 2012
Safe place to stay and a nice view of Samal Island

It is near SM Lanang and Samal Island
8
Nice place to stay near the Lanang area. Very good service.
Marisol L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 28, 2012
Overrated needs to refurbish

casino
6
For the price I was a disappointed coz there are better and newer hotels at a lower cost nearby. My appointment was in the same hotel, I didn't want to be late so I booked. The hotel is old, I literally had to buy a mask coz I didn't like the smell of the old carpet. The food was not great either. The linens were old also, same as the sheets.
Previous page 101 - 110 of 229 reviews Next page
Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao CityGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Pub/LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - FacilitiesGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Pub/LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - PremierGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - FacilitiesGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - DeluxeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Nearby AttractionGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - PremierGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - InteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - InteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - PremierGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - FacilitiesGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - InteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - InteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Pub/LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - DeluxeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02