Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Regal Hotel Davao

Km. 7, J P Laurel Ave, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
248 reviews

225 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Sharon L. Business travelers Philippines, September 9, 2014
Great Stay

location, food and room comfort
7.3
I like that the hotel is not within the city so traffic is easily avoided. A good place to stay for business people and those who like to play in casinos. Overall, a good value for money
Report this review
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, August 29, 2014
Nice Hotel

Rooms, Breakfast, Location
8
I found the Grand Regal Hotel a fantastic place. Its full of Davao charm and the staff are fantastic. I was initially startled by the carpeted floors but hey, it goes with the place, the rooms are spacious and the price is average and affordable. The hotel is located abot 7 Klm from. I found the Grand Regal Hotel a great place, good security with internet in rooms and of course the whole of the lobby area is free wifi also. My recommendation is to go there and enjoy the hotel.
Report this review
Ching C. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2014
Excellent value hotel

Lovely hotel. Excellent staff support. clean and comfortable
8
Grand Regal Hotel a excellent for money. Staff are helpful and very friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. Food is good too. I will go back and stay in this hotel next time I go back for business meeting again. Highly recommended to anyone who want a good comfortable hotel with acceptable cost.
Report this review
Vladimir V. Business travelers Philippines, July 14, 2014
comfort hotel

short stay hotel
5.7
Budget hotel
Report this review
Mohammed S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
ok

It is an average hotel with nothing special about it. Staff been ok city is ok nothing special to offer or hotel has no information.
6
ok it is average hotel i didnt stay in hotel most of the time and they were no information about things in city and staff was average.
Report this review
Jan N. Families with young children Netherlands, March 16, 2014
Nice stay in this hotel

Rooms, swimmingpool. Close to shopmalls
8
Real good. Nice staff. Rooms clean. Come back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Flordeliza C. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2014
Stress buster

Friendly staff, clean surroundings and accessible to public transport
7.3
My stay at the Grand Regal Hotel was worth all the money and time I spent. For someone having a stressful job, it is surely a source of relief. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When I go back to Davao, I would surely consider staying in Grand Regal Hotel again.
Report this review
Duane K. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2013
Very Comfortable & pleasant, no problems/concerns

Breakfast buffet, pool area comfortable room
8.3
Very pleasant and well worth the money..good internet and above average pool area
Report this review
Gerard B. Business travelers Netherlands, December 11, 2013
Comfortable and value for money

friendly and helpfull staff - clean room -value for money
8.3
very good! Shuttle in airport was waiting and check in very fast. However the surrounding of the hotel is a bit poor to walk around, but anyhow SM Lanang mall is close and a perfect escape for shopping and entertainment.
Report this review
Anjay R. Business travelers Philippines, December 5, 2013
Nice

Close to City, Accesible Transportation, Casino nearby
8.3
Good, with no major serious problems. It was accessible to almost all of the malls around.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 225 reviews Next page
Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao CityGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Pub/LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - FacilitiesGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Pub/LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - PremierGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - FacilitiesGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - DeluxeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Nearby AttractionGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - PremierGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - InteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - InteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - PremierGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - FacilitiesGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - InteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - InteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Pub/LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - DeluxeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07