or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Regal Hotel Davao

Km. 7, J P Laurel Ave, Lanang, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Restaurant Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Surroundings Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 217
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Haidee S. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2013
Regal room and service

Hotel is just near the airport, provides everything you need whole away from home
10
Grand Regal Hotel is a home away from home. Food is great. Hotel crew are very accommodating. Shops are available where you can buy souvenirs or even personal stuffs. For game of chance lovers, the casino is just a few steps away. My one-day stay was all worth it.
Lalaine T. Couples Canada, February 14, 2013
Needs renovations

Location, accessible, internet availability
5
Rey C. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great hotel

Casino is just down stairs
7.7
We stayed here overnight to attend a lawyers' national convention. Still a great place to stay except buffet breakfast had deteriorated in terms of taste and variety of food served.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2013
nice hotel clean rooms..

clean rooms and good breakfast every morning
8
close to the malls and a casino right downstairs for some fun in the evenings
Joseph S. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Nice Enough location poor

Very clean and Presentable
6.7
The hotel was a clean hotel. The room though did have a crack in the ceiling that was noticeable and deterred from the overall appearance. Its location is not in an area that has nightlife around it. The only nightlife is that of the casino inside and the Champagne Bar that is in the building. Surrounding is the car dealerships and other industrial buildings. Not what is expected. Currency exchange was a nice option the hotel offered.
Martin G. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly and helpfull service personal

new SM near to the hotel. also some laundry, aisa massage shops (even in the hotel,but more expenisve).
8
The Hotel personal (entrance, receiption, breakfast,dinner and room cleaning) are very friendly. The hotel and the rooms are clean everytime. perhaps the internet connection could bea little bit faster, but it´s a general problem of the philpinnes provider. The rooms are rather silent, even the hotel is nearto the airport and to much frequent street. The pool seems also clean, even not used due to rain.
Alfredo T. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Very good hotel!

Quiet area, helpful staff and good service.
8.3
We were delayed for a few days due to unforeseen circumstances. The hotel was informed; our room was was not released. We had a pleasant stay. We were given a room with view to the north of the city. One can see the mountains on a clear day!
Philip T. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Brief one night only

Excellent service
8.3
Great we went out and left teenager to watch television . He did the right thing and put the bolt lock on for security purposes. Unfortunately he fell asleep. The hotel staff rang the phone with no answer and then we had 3 people banging on the door and yelling out to wake him. They were about to cut the lock(which would cost me } and the attendant removed the key with pliers shutting down the electricity, turning off the tv. Luckily for the health of the teenager he woke and came to the door.
Andre M. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Good location

Near the malls and very accessible to public transportation
7.7
Our stay in this hotel is very pleasant. I would just recommend that the management invest in renovations. The carpet could use some refurbishing. Also the faucets and bath tub.
Nightlife Tip: Damosa is just 5 minutes away. It has an excellent wine bar(Forth and Tay) that is a perfect place to cap the night.
David L. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2012
Everything is good about this hotel

The rooms are fantastic, above expectation
9.3
Everything about this Hotel, especially the staff attitude was really excellent, it was quite an unexpected surprise
Restaurant Tip: Go to SM Lanang & visit the Hog's Breath Cafe there, fantastic Australian Steaks & it's also a sports Bar, a great place to unwind

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Regal Hotel Davao DavaoGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - SurroundingsGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08