or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Regal Hotel Davao

Km. 7, J P Laurel Ave, Lanang, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Restaurant Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Surroundings
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 217
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Philip T. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Brief one night only

Excellent service
8.3
Great we went out and left teenager to watch television . He did the right thing and put the bolt lock on for security purposes. Unfortunately he fell asleep. The hotel staff rang the phone with no answer and then we had 3 people banging on the door and yelling out to wake him. They were about to cut the lock(which would cost me } and the attendant removed the key with pliers shutting down the electricity, turning off the tv. Luckily for the health of the teenager he woke and came to the door.
Andre M. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Good location

Near the malls and very accessible to public transportation
7.7
Our stay in this hotel is very pleasant. I would just recommend that the management invest in renovations. The carpet could use some refurbishing. Also the faucets and bath tub.
Nightlife Tip: Damosa is just 5 minutes away. It has an excellent wine bar(Forth and Tay) that is a perfect place to cap the night.
David L. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2012
Everything is good about this hotel

The rooms are fantastic, above expectation
9.3
Everything about this Hotel, especially the staff attitude was really excellent, it was quite an unexpected surprise
Restaurant Tip: Go to SM Lanang & visit the Hog's Breath Cafe there, fantastic Australian Steaks & it's also a sports Bar, a great place to unwind
Jeanette P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 15, 2012
Good Service but needs renovation

Good service
5
Average hotel but I was not satisfied during my stay. I arrived in the hotel with no towels and no bulb in the lampshade. However, they quickly attended what I needed. Hotel is little bit old and buffet breakfast is not that good.
Shopping Tip: Near to Abreeza and Sm Lanang Mall
Kevin F. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
Good Functional Hotel

Good food in the restaurant
7.7
My stay started off rough. Checked in and room had no towels and TV did not work. Both were corrected quickly however. Rooms are nice sized for the Philippines (I am a 6'1" American. Food in the restaurant was good and they had REAL cheesecake in the lobby dessert/coffee resto. I was late for the free breakfast and the staff was very helpful in getting me something to eat. Overall, a very functional business hotel in Davao.
Glo L. Business travelers Philippines, December 3, 2012
Relaxing

easy access to public transportation, very near the malls, and nice gym
8
Cara T. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Average Hotel w/ Friendly Staff/Needs Sprucing Up

Good Location, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Spacious Rooms
7.3
- Free Wi-Fi weak/intermittent - Friendly staff always ready to serve - Towels are not replaced unless requested - Spacious rooms make stay comfortable - Free breakfast buffet average - I think the hotel needs to be upgraded from the sheets to the hotel's overall look
Shopping Tip: SM Lanang
Alvin S. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2012
Good experience

location, quiet, friendly staff
7.3
Stay was generally good. Service was not consistent. Sometimes the room was made up well and towel numbers replaced, sometimes the breakfast coupon was given, sometimes a newspaper was given. Room was not ready at time of checkin, although hotel manager made up for it by allowing late checkout.
Glo L. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Nice hotel with big rooms

friendly staff
8
The hotel is located 15-minute drive from the airport. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. It has a small swimming pool great for dipping after a tiring day or you can try your luck at the casino at the lobby. Enjoyed my workouts at the gym, which have adequate machines one can use. They served a variety of food during breakfast although the restaurant was a bit undermanned. About 1-km away from the newly opened SM Lanang. Great value for your money.
Jeff R. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2012
Great hotel and excellent service!

Near the mall and other interests in the city. Casino!!!
8.3
Room was well kept. Clean and spacious. Service was prompt and the people were great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Regal Hotel Davao DavaoGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06