My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Regal Hotel Davao

Km. 7, J P Laurel Ave, Lanang, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Restaurant Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Surroundings Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 217
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Fiel M. Business travelers Philippines, November 20, 2012
Excellent Location and Service with a Smile

Near Airport & Shopping Malls
8.3
in addition to its strategic location, my wife and i enjoyed our stay in this hotel because of the warmth and hospitality of their staff. entertainment and casino action is right within the hotel. malls and the airport are just a few minutes away and transportation readily available 24/7.
Gurmeet B. Business travelers India, November 19, 2012
Nice hotel, Clean rooms, Friendly staff

Quiet location, Close enough to malls, Clean and quiet rooms
8.3
The hotel is located in a quiet part of Davao away from the hustle and bustle of downtown and associated traffic. Rooms are decent sized and clean. Bedsheets smell nice. The bed covers could be changed since they are quite old (I have been coming ehre for the past 5 years and they are the same). Close to the new malls SM Lanang and Abreeza. Friendly staff.
Restaurant Tip: Must go to Seafood restaurants behind Victoria Mall like Ahfat's.
Belgado-Jardin M. Business travelers Philippines, November 14, 2012
Great Location but old rooms and needs facelift

Great Location
8
The location is the best as it is near business areas. However, the rooms can use a facelift as it is old already. There is only basic toiletries but no dental kits. However, the room is clean and also the bathroom. The hotel staff are friendly and they greet you everytime you meet them in hallways or elevators. The restaurant food and buffet is also good. The service for any requests from housekeeping is very quick. I would actually return here because of the location and the service.
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, November 11, 2012
Nice Hotel

Casino
8
this hotel is a good hotel with the potential to be a great hotel. the rooms are very nice, spacious, and clean. i lobby is great and has entertainment in the lobby bar. there is a casino if you are into that kind of thing.
Wayne M. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
Great People

Excellent accommodations
10
Great staff, food, location, and amenities. I mistaken booked the wrong date for arrival and the manager honored my reservation. The people were all so friendly, perhaps a trait of the Filipinos, but still a warm and generous welcoming. The city is very clean, compared to cities of the same size. The food was delicious from the street vendors the to the 5(?) star accommodations at the Grand Regal. There is a shopping mall close enough to walk if you are up to it, but if not the taxi fair or Jeeps or very inexpensive way to travel.
Shopping Tip: Take a taxi, the jeeps are a bit crowded.
Greg K. Families with young children Australia, November 10, 2012
Great Location Lovely hotel Friendly Staff

Home away from home all amenities great within the hotel
9.7
Will stay in Grand Regal when next time in Davao .
Eduardo E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
Needs to Renovate

Location not far from the Airport
6
Te toilet needs to be renovated being old and looks dirty.
Aleli M. Business travelers Philippines, November 7, 2012
Convenient hotel

with good amenities
7
The hotel has a lot of amenities where guest can stay comfortably. It is spacious and clean. The staff are also accomdating and friendly. Moreover, it is accessible and near the newly built SM mall where i attended a conference in SMEX.
Glenn U. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Grand old hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Warm and helpful staff. Very good wi-fi. Clean room.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay there because the staff was very warm and helpful throughout our stay. We like their simple breakfast buffet, nothing too fancy but just right as far as variety and selections. Any problem we had was taken cared off promptly and with no questions. But like everywhere you go there is always the down side as well. The interior seemed like its getting out of date and the bathrooms could use a little renovation. I would like to see an iron n board in the room.
Nightlife Tip: They have a Pagcor Casino next to the hotel. It has very old slot machines there and pays out in actual coins. Play wisely. Also it is a smoke free casino :). This hotel is close to the new SM Mall and a few other shopping store. It's also close to the jetty if you plan to go to Samal Island. Be careful of taxi drivers, especially if they offer to rent a van for a day or longer. Once your trip is done, they may text you asking for help to fix the van that they claimed got damaged after they dropped you off from your trip and the van was not damaged that time.
Coronel E. Groups Philippines, November 4, 2012
Okay

Good location, friendly staff
7
Hotel is quite old; rooms were okay, but: 1. Sheets had stains, but they replaced when i requested 2. Bathroom is not that clean. Bathroom Fixtures are rusty 3. No slippers provided 4. No razor provided; if you request, they will ask you to pay P50.00 ($1.20) for a razor and a microscopic tube containing the cream

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Regal Hotel Davao DavaoGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - SurroundingsGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05