Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Regal Hotel Davao

Km. 7, J P Laurel Ave, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
18 reviews

224 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (18)
Sort by:
Ernesto M. Families with young children Philippines, September 13, 2015
one of the best

room, food and service
10
awesome
Report this review
Daisy V. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2015
Really old hotel

Location and friendly staff is the good about this hotel
4.7
This hotel is really old. Carpets are worn and a lot of things come at a fee. Husband forgot his toothbrush and we were charged P60 for a generic looking one. Extra pillows at P50 per piece. Couldn't wait to get out of there.
Report this review
Jan N. Families with young children Netherlands, March 16, 2014
Nice stay in this hotel

Rooms, swimmingpool. Close to shopmalls
8
Real good. Nice staff. Rooms clean. Come back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Anthonette J. Families with young children Philippines, August 16, 2013
FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE!

I like their Free shuttle service, I like their breakfast buffet the food was really good, i like their old interior design
10
It was very nice to stay with my family and friends. the staff are very kind.
Report this review
Rodrigo J. Families with young children Philippines, June 28, 2013
central & convenient

central, convenient, good view
6.3
great...
Report this review
Louis M. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2013
Awesome experience. I will recommend it to my frie

Nice pool, good service, friendly and hospitable staff.
10
Comfortable stay. Nice place to unwind from hectic schedule. Close to shopping center
Report this review
Andre M. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Good location

Near the malls and very accessible to public transportation
7.7
Our stay in this hotel is very pleasant. I would just recommend that the management invest in renovations. The carpet could use some refurbishing. Also the faucets and bath tub.
Nightlife Tip: Damosa is just 5 minutes away. It has an excellent wine bar(Forth and Tay) that is a perfect place to cap the night.
Report this review
Greg K. Families with young children Australia, November 10, 2012
Great Location Lovely hotel Friendly Staff

Home away from home all amenities great within the hotel
9.7
Will stay in Grand Regal when next time in Davao .
Report this review
Joel R. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Stay at Grand Regal

Near SM Mall
6.7
The room is nice, we have an excellent brekfast. Near SM Lanang Mall and accessible to other Malls also, near airport about 15 mi
Report this review
Reginaldo B. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2012
Spacious Rooms but not so clean

Good location; spacious rooms; friendly staff; good breakfast buffet
6.7
The Hotel is nicely located as its near the Airport and the central city area yet it's far from the tight squeeze of city traffic and the hustling crowd. The facilities were all functional and I was delighted that the aircon was okay. The Cable Station had plenty stations. One of the main basis for choosing Regal is that my son loves to swim. Their pool was nice. My dissapointment was when I found the ref needing to be defrosted and the surrounding of the swimming pool really needed to be cleaned. The Casino was an added feature.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty nice restaurants in the City. One of the nearest the Regal Hotel is the Yellowfin seafood reastaurant which is not fancy but very delicious, clean, comfortable, and very affordable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 244 reviews Next page
Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao CityGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Pub/LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - FacilitiesGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - BallroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Pub/LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - PremierGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - FacilitiesGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - DeluxeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Nearby AttractionGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - PremierGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - InteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - InteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - PremierGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - FacilitiesGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - InteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - InteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Pub/LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - DeluxeGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao City - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05