or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Regal Hotel Davao

Km. 7, J P Laurel Ave, Lanang, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Restaurant Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Surroundings Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom Grand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 217
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
Jan N. Families with young children Netherlands, March 16, 2014
Nice stay in this hotel

Rooms, swimmingpool. Close to shopmalls
8
Real good. Nice staff. Rooms clean. Come back to this hotel again.
Anthonette J. Families with young children Philippines, August 16, 2013
FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE!

I like their Free shuttle service, I like their breakfast buffet the food was really good, i like their old interior design
10
It was very nice to stay with my family and friends. the staff are very kind.
Rodrigo J. Families with young children Philippines, June 28, 2013
central & convenient

central, convenient, good view
6.3
great...
Louis M. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2013
Awesome experience. I will recommend it to my frie

Nice pool, good service, friendly and hospitable staff.
10
Comfortable stay. Nice place to unwind from hectic schedule. Close to shopping center
Andre M. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Good location

Near the malls and very accessible to public transportation
7.7
Our stay in this hotel is very pleasant. I would just recommend that the management invest in renovations. The carpet could use some refurbishing. Also the faucets and bath tub.
Nightlife Tip: Damosa is just 5 minutes away. It has an excellent wine bar(Forth and Tay) that is a perfect place to cap the night.
Greg K. Families with young children Australia, November 10, 2012
Great Location Lovely hotel Friendly Staff

Home away from home all amenities great within the hotel
9.7
Will stay in Grand Regal when next time in Davao .
Joel R. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Stay at Grand Regal

Near SM Mall
6.7
The room is nice, we have an excellent brekfast. Near SM Lanang Mall and accessible to other Malls also, near airport about 15 mi
Reginaldo B. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2012
Spacious Rooms but not so clean

Good location; spacious rooms; friendly staff; good breakfast buffet
6.7
The Hotel is nicely located as its near the Airport and the central city area yet it's far from the tight squeeze of city traffic and the hustling crowd. The facilities were all functional and I was delighted that the aircon was okay. The Cable Station had plenty stations. One of the main basis for choosing Regal is that my son loves to swim. Their pool was nice. My dissapointment was when I found the ref needing to be defrosted and the surrounding of the swimming pool really needed to be cleaned. The Casino was an added feature.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty nice restaurants in the City. One of the nearest the Regal Hotel is the Yellowfin seafood reastaurant which is not fancy but very delicious, clean, comfortable, and very affordable.
Carmencita E. Families with young children Philippines, July 20, 2012
A Home within the City

Hotel personnel are very friendly and accomodating. Food is really good just like how it's being served at home.
10
Just as you enter the Hotel lobby, all the staff are all smiles from the Security Guards to the staff in the front desk and Hotel Room Boys. They are so polite in answering our queries and attending to our concerns. Our son enjoyed the pool although they don't have one for kids, the four feet pool was just right for a beginner swimmer like my son. The food especially the ones served during breakfast is just like very "lutong-bahay", the way food is being served at home, not commercialized as if they are being prepared for family. We really enjoyed our stay there. And we will be back there soon!
Jan C. Families with young children United States of America, June 10, 2012
friendly and efficient staff; terrible room

casino
6.3
The room and carpeting is old. First thing we noticed after entering the room was the urine odor coming from the bathroom floor. The room was just recently clean when we checked in but we could immediately smell the bathroom was not thouroughly cleaned and sanitized. The bed linens feel rough and right after my son laid down on the bed, he immediately noticed bug bites on his upper arms which later turned red and itchy. The staff were friendly and very efficient when we made the complaints and they immediately sent somebody to clean the bathroom and change linens. They should have change or upraded our room though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Regal Hotel Davao DavaoGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - SurroundingsGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomGrand Regal Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01