or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Regal Hotel

Ras Abu Abboud Street, Old Al Ghanim, Old Doha City, Doha, Qatar (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Superior Room Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Executive Room Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Welcome Fruit Basket Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Chill Out Pub Grand Regal Hotel Doha - M Restaurant Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Lobby Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Meeting Room Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Coffee break Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Gym Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Grand Regal Spa Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Massage Room Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Outdoor swimming pool Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Lobby Lounge Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Lobby Lounge Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Lobby Lounge Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest Room
Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest Room Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Welcome Fruit Basket Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Jacuzzi Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Spa Grand Regal Hotel Doha - Swimming Pool Grand Regal Hotel Doha - M Restaurant Grand Regal Hotel Doha - M Restaurant Grand Regal Hotel Doha - M Restaurant Grand Regal Hotel Doha - M Restaurant Grand Regal Hotel Doha - M Restaurant
Area: Old Doha City Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Ahmed A. Couples Bahrain, May 15, 2013
Large rooms and staff findly

Place of the hotel - close to local restaurant - car parking
7
Very comfortable and clean the room and the bed are very large and the location of the hotel
Aicha Y. Solo travelers Algeria, May 8, 2013
A good short stay

I got a high floor when I asked for one, extremely close to Souq Waqif, easy access to taxis
7.3
Joergen S. Business travelers Denmark, April 5, 2013
Very good hotel

Nice staff, clean room and comfortable
8
Christopher G. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
Excellent

Room, helpful staff and proximity to airport
9.7
Could not fault anything about the hotel, allowed early check-in after long flight at no extra charge. Staff all very friendly and helpful
Ibrahim A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 28, 2013
staff talk more they listen,no good parkig

I cant say good but fair
2.7
Hollis I. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2013
Disappoitning for the money

Struggling to think of any..............
6.3
Not up to expectations given the price. All Qatar Business hotels are expensive, but its a worth paying a bit more for the Marriott or Oryx Rotana.
Mohammed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 25, 2013
It Is good

cleaing confortable beds bathroom size
4.7
It is good however they consider themselves as 5 star but they are maybe 3 stars
Tarun N. Business travelers India, March 20, 2013
Good & comfortable stay

Central location, free airport transfer, and free internet access
8
It was good Hotel and comfortable stay. Hotel arranged free airport transfer and staff was available at airport to receive. On request, Hotel provided early check-in and late check-out next day. In summary, I'm satisfied with stay.
Dean P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
great hotel,

porters very friendly and smiling.
8.3
would be nice to have known the hotel changed its name from the MERWEB CENTRAL to its present name! i enjoyed my 2 day stay. i asked for an early check in 5.30am which i got , but asked for a high floor and got the 3rd floor. but could not hear any traffic noise and i`m a light sleeper so no complaints there. my only real problem was not having a map in the room of the city. no hotel layout map. my room was not replenished with toiletries and tea and coffee. overall i would stay there again as these faults are not a problem and have not put me off one bit.
Shopping Tip: get a good map and find out beforehand exactly where you need to go. there are no road signs or pedestrian signs in Doha.
Raied B. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location

Modern and spacious room near the center with good hospitality
8.7
I was offered a welcome drink which was really nice. Check-in was smooth. Although I booked a room without breakfast they included breakfast without me asking for free.. they know how to make feel welcomed! I have stayed at this hotel before which was under different management and I surely will stay again. I totally recommend it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Regal Hotel DohaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Superior RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Executive RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Welcome Fruit BasketGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Chill Out PubGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Meeting RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Coffee breakGrand Regal Hotel Doha - GymGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Grand Regal SpaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Massage RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Outdoor swimming poolGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Lobby LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Lobby LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Lobby LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Welcome Fruit BasketGrand Regal Hotel Doha - JacuzziGrand Regal Hotel Doha - SpaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Chill Out PubGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Chill Out PubGrand Regal Hotel Doha - ReceptionGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Executive RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Executive SuiteGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04