Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Regal Hotel

Ras Abu Abboud Street,Old Al Ghanim street No 16, Old Doha City, Doha, Qatar 22057

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 115 reviews

62 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Robert O. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2013
Comfortable rooms and close to the downtown Bazar

free internet, quiet comfortable rooms, great bathroom
8.7
My stay was relaxing and quiet. I was able to walk through the city in both the day time and night time and felt safe in my surroundings. There was a museum that was within walking distance.
Report this review
Imran R. Families with young children India, October 20, 2013
it was good only the staff are no quick in respons

location was excelent, internet was good, vallet parking
8
location was very good easy to access over all is okey only the staff are not in quick response
Report this review
Mustapha A. Business travelers Lebanon, July 24, 2013
Its a good and confortable hotel for business men

Room, internet and the staff
8
My stay at Grand regal hotel was very good and I never been in another hotel in Doha
Report this review
Kasper J. Solo travelers Denmark, July 17, 2013
very comfortable and great service

The staff really friendly and service minded. The rooms are "huge" with big comfortable beds and great room-service.
10
The stay was really great and i really loved the hotel. The location of the hotel is close to the airport but is located in the "old part of the city".
Report this review
Ahmed A. Business travelers Bahrain, July 8, 2013
Location in the middle city

Large romm ' comfortable hotel and car park avilabale
8
Great with nice staff very helpfull and clean room , large room not bad breakfast and the location of the hotel is good , price is fare
Report this review
Mihael H. Business travelers Slovenia, May 24, 2013
I was working wery hard during my stay.

Close to the airport, brakefast
7.7
I came with my coworkers late in the hotel, transportation was waiting for us in the airport. We hawe several buisness meting, hoter aranges transportation for us to our costumers. On end of buisness trip hotel also aranges for us transportation to the airport. Staf in the hotel is weary frendly and profesional. I recoment this hotel also to other people.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Couples Bahrain, May 15, 2013
Large rooms and staff findly

Place of the hotel - close to local restaurant - car parking
7
Very comfortable and clean the room and the bed are very large and the location of the hotel
Report this review
Aicha Y. Solo travelers Algeria, May 8, 2013
A good short stay

I got a high floor when I asked for one, extremely close to Souq Waqif, easy access to taxis
7.3
Report this review
Joergen S. Business travelers Denmark, April 5, 2013
Very good hotel

Nice staff, clean room and comfortable
8
Report this review
Christopher G. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
Excellent

Room, helpful staff and proximity to airport
9.7
Could not fault anything about the hotel, allowed early check-in after long flight at no extra charge. Staff all very friendly and helpful
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 62 reviews Next page
Grand Regal Hotel DohaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Superior King RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Superior King RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Deluxe King RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Executive King RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Executive King RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Executive Room Living AreaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Executive King SuiteGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Meeting RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - GymGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Outdoor swimming poolGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Meeting RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - EntranceGrand Regal Hotel Doha - SaunaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - SpaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - BathroomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - ReceptionGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - SpaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Food and BeveragesGrand Regal Hotel Doha - SpaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06