Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Regal Hotel

Ras Abu Abboud Street, Old Al Ghanim, Old Doha City, Doha, Qatar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
105 reviews

57 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Ahmed A. Business travelers Bahrain, July 8, 2013
Location in the middle city

Large romm ' comfortable hotel and car park avilabale
8
Great with nice staff very helpfull and clean room , large room not bad breakfast and the location of the hotel is good , price is fare
Report this review
Mihael H. Business travelers Slovenia, May 24, 2013
I was working wery hard during my stay.

Close to the airport, brakefast
7.7
I came with my coworkers late in the hotel, transportation was waiting for us in the airport. We hawe several buisness meting, hoter aranges transportation for us to our costumers. On end of buisness trip hotel also aranges for us transportation to the airport. Staf in the hotel is weary frendly and profesional. I recoment this hotel also to other people.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Couples Bahrain, May 15, 2013
Large rooms and staff findly

Place of the hotel - close to local restaurant - car parking
7
Very comfortable and clean the room and the bed are very large and the location of the hotel
Report this review
Aicha Y. Solo travelers Algeria, May 8, 2013
A good short stay

I got a high floor when I asked for one, extremely close to Souq Waqif, easy access to taxis
7.3
Report this review
Joergen S. Business travelers Denmark, April 5, 2013
Very good hotel

Nice staff, clean room and comfortable
8
Report this review
Christopher G. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
Excellent

Room, helpful staff and proximity to airport
9.7
Could not fault anything about the hotel, allowed early check-in after long flight at no extra charge. Staff all very friendly and helpful
Report this review
Ibrahim A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 28, 2013
staff talk more they listen,no good parkig

I cant say good but fair
2.7
Report this review
Hollis I. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2013
Disappoitning for the money

Struggling to think of any..............
6.3
Not up to expectations given the price. All Qatar Business hotels are expensive, but its a worth paying a bit more for the Marriott or Oryx Rotana.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 25, 2013
It Is good

cleaing confortable beds bathroom size
4.7
It is good however they consider themselves as 5 star but they are maybe 3 stars
Report this review
Tarun N. Business travelers India, March 20, 2013
Good & comfortable stay

Central location, free airport transfer, and free internet access
8
It was good Hotel and comfortable stay. Hotel arranged free airport transfer and staff was available at airport to receive. On request, Hotel provided early check-in and late check-out next day. In summary, I'm satisfied with stay.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 57 reviews Next page
Grand Regal Hotel DohaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Superior King RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Superior King RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Deluxe King RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Executive King RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Executive King RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Executive Room Living AreaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Executive King SuiteGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Guest RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Welcome Fruit BasketGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Room ServiceGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - LobbyGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Meeting RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Coffee breakGrand Regal Hotel Doha - GymGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Grand Regal SpaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Massage RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Outdoor swimming poolGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Welcome Fruit BasketGrand Regal Hotel Doha - JacuzziGrand Regal Hotel Doha - SpaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Swimming PoolGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Chill Out PubGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Fabric LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Fabric LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - M RestaurantGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Meeting RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - ReceptionGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Fitness RoomGrand Regal Hotel Doha - EntranceGrand Regal Hotel Doha - SaunaGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Lobby LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Lobby LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Lobby LoungeGrand Regal Hotel Doha - Lobby Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07