Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Riverview Hotel

Jalan Post Office Lamakota Bharu, Kota Bharu City Centre, Kota Bharu, Malaysia 15000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Bathroom - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu -  Bathroom Amenities - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Cindai Suite Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Cindai Suite Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Reception Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Reception Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Reception Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Lobby Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’Brasserie Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’Brasserie Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The View
Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The View Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The View Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The View Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Chao Yuan Restaurant Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Chao Yuan Restaurant Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Meeting Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Swimming Pool Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Exterior
Area: Kota Bharu City Centre Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 572 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Mathus A. Business travelers Thailand, May 9, 2013
clean room good location

clean room, good location. it's worth the price
7.7
Report this review
Huey M. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Average hotel in Kota Bahru

River view and centrally located
5
Hotel located next to Kelantan River and with a nice river view. Hotel location is within walking distance to Siti Khadijah market and some eatery nearby. Hotel room is in decent size but is dated & tired and seriously need refurbishment. Mattress is sinking and with foul smell, and the air-con definitely need to be serviced as i couldn't feel the air-con at all, the room is so stuffy and warm and ended up i had a sleepless night in this hotel. As we need to catch up an early flight the next morning, front counter actually advised that the buffet breakfast starts at 6.30am, but when we went to the restaurant at 6.45am, the whole restaurant was still in dark except some lights near the buffet counter. We found out that the buffet breakfast is ready so that we just proceed with the breakfast even there is no one there and in a dark, lucky that the buffet breakfast spread was good, the waiter only came in after around 10 min and to on the lights of the restaurant.
Report this review
Aminuddin A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2013
Old but clean hotel except for the smelly carpet.

Clean, friendly staff and ample basement parking space
6.3
The hotel service is good with friendly staff. Comes with free breakfast, however limited choice for breakfast buffet. The room looks and feels clean, but the carpet is smelly. Internet is slow and unstable.
Report this review
Mahadi M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2013
Average.

Easy access, centrally located
5.3
Report this review
Poul O. Couples Australia, April 25, 2013
Getting Rundown - Nees renovation

Central Location, Nice View, Restaurant OK
6.3
We have stayed at this hotel twice and both times there has been issues causing us to have to change rooms. First time we stayed there the room and bed was crawling with ants and we had to request (and were given) a room change. Second time we stayed there were problems with the air-con and we were given a new room on the same floor (this was @ midnight). By 3am it was clear that the air-con n the new room was also no good and we were moved to another floor, where the air-con working. Unfortunately the air-con in that room could not be adjusted and was running flat out!
Report this review
Pacaud B. Couples France, April 25, 2013
Cool stop on the way to Perhentian islands

Price, central location, helpful staff
6.3
Report this review
Nurul S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2013
just for work

large room, have living room n bedroom
5.7
if i have work at kota bharu, kelantan, i will always book Grand Riverview Hotel for a stay. This is because, i love the large room and a room with living room.
Report this review
Moke J. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2013
Nice river view

River view,location, cleanliness.
6.7
Overall was good, staff are helpful, and the room has a wonderful river view.
Report this review
Pan M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2013
Overall, we were satisfied with the hotel

Friendly staff and comfortable room
6
Overall, the hotel experience was good. the room is comfortable, staff are friendly. the variety of food for breakfast is also good.
Report this review
Liew T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2013
feel comfortable to stay

clean, comfort, good envoirvoment
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Riverview Hotel Kota BharuGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Bathroom - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu -  Bathroom Amenities - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Cindai SuiteGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Cindai SuiteGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - ReceptionGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - ReceptionGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - ReceptionGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - LobbyGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’BrasserieGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’BrasserieGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The ViewGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The ViewGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The ViewGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The ViewGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Chao Yuan RestaurantGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Chao Yuan RestaurantGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Meeting RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Swimming PoolGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Riverview Hotel, Kota Bharu

AS-AGWEB-3C07