or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Riverview Hotel

Jalan Post Office Lamakota Bharu, Kota Bharu City Centre, Kota Bharu, Malaysia 15000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Bathroom - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu -  Bathroom Amenities - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Cindai Suite Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Cindai Suite Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Reception Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Reception Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Reception Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Lobby Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’Brasserie Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’Brasserie Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The View
Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The View Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The View Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The View Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Chao Yuan Restaurant Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Chao Yuan Restaurant Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Meeting Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Swimming Pool Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Exterior
Area: Kota Bharu City Centre Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
535 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Kaye A. Business travelers Singapore, March 13, 2013
good

comfort,cleanliness & good staff
7.7
Rabihah A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Comfortable and warm hotel

Food, rooms, surroundings
8
Joanne L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Great Buffet Breakfast

Nice & friendly staff, clean and tidy room & fast internet speed
6
Great choice for business trip with free WIFI and is fast! Peaceful whereby there is no heavy traffic surrounded even during the peak office hours. Great variety of buffet breakfast which I'm looking forward every morning!!
Yong W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Centrally location and quite place

central, quite and nearby shopping central
6
Centralised location with great service, friendly staff and clean room except room rate at the high side
Joanne L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2013
Comfotable hotel with great service

Delicious breakfast buffet
9.7
Second time here. I like the room as is very spacious and comfortable. But the air-conditional temparature was not functioning as it was very cold still when I increase the temparature. otherwise, everything is fine and clean. I like the breakfast buffet as it has lots of selection and different menu each day. Suggest to have spa/massage services as I'm on business travelling. Is hard to find any spa/massage centres in the city.
Mohamad N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location

Clean, efficient and good location
9.3
it was a fantastic stay as the location is good, nearby to great restaurant, kfc, food court and kedai 1 Malaysia.
Wan N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
lovely hotel beside the river

best location for family
10
nice saty in this hotel due to accessible to all places around kota bharu , furthermore located beside the river, easy access to cross the river by boat. als quite near to eating places and nearby mosque. the staff service always with a smiling face and this make us feel very comfortable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good to visit historical site
Wan N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
good location but the room is not that clean

the hotel is with river view, good location with wide variety of buffet breakfast
8.7
I stayed with river view with a nice buffet with my family for the breakfast. Also quite near to shopping center and easy access to nearby restaurant. The bank is within the 100 m from the hotel. Also the mosque for the muslim to pray is quite near. Also near to the central market
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Interesting hotel

Fair price and close to all tourist attractions
8
Even though the hotel has been in existence more than 10 years, the hotel and room features are still in good order. Being right in city center, it was quite convenient to visit all attractions around KB.
Nurul S. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Grand Riverview Hotel

pros
7.3
this is my second time i'm staying here. n i love the room .. big n cozy. i love the living area in the room. feel like home .. our room also have dining area. so we can easily ate in the room together next to each other. we feel so comfort with the river view while having dinner in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grand Riverview Hotel, Kota Bharu

AS-AGWEB-3B08