Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Riverview Hotel

Jalan Post Office Lamakota Bharu, Kota Bharu City Centre, Kota Bharu, Malaysia 15000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Room - Bathroom Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Suite - Bathroom Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Reception Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Lobby Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Swimming Pool Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’Brasserie
Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’Brasserie Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’Brasserie Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Chao Yuan Chinese Restaurant Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The View Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The View Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Meeting Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Exterior
Area: Kota Bharu City Centre Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Hoon S. Groups Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Nice River view

5 mins walk to great breakfast
7.3
The hotel is located in the city and has a river view. If you walk out of the hotel lobby and turn left, you will reach a very good small Chinese restaurant in 5 mins for excellent Nasi Kerabu and Nasi Dagang (authentic Kelantan meals) for breakfast. The two rice dishes prepared by the hotel for breakfast buffet are just not good enough.
Nurul S. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
awesome

the room, the view and the sky bar
9.3
we love the room. we love the condition of the room. we love the public transport. we love to ride "tut-tut" while we going out. we love the night life . we love the location of the hotel. near to the shopping mall, public transport and also easy to get to the other places. we love the hotel staff who always help us when we needed. the food also good.
Haji T. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
Great location, nice hotel.

Nil
6
nice hotel, service with a smile, great location. should upgrade the hotel feature. the pool too small . as for the view quite nice. as for the room quite nice they should put more affect in cleanliness. as for the bar nothing much . should put more tidbits as complimentary for the hotel guests. a pleasant stay.
Syafudin S. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
great location with great services

nice view to the river
8
The hotel's location by the river and a short walk from the main commercial district, the cultural district and Chinatown is very good. The views from the river-facing rooms are excellent. Room clean, tidy, well appointed and of a good standard. Hospitality tray, complimentary water. Good wifi, comfortable beds with quality linens. Effective air con. Excellent bathroom with seperate bath. The hotel is quite dated, has been there for more than 10 years at least. But I love the local food around the area. Shopping Bazaar and local market are just 10 minutes away. Very hard to get taxi passing by the hotel
Ishak L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Real river view hotel in town

In town
7.3
Locate at great shopping location. Hotel facilities also quite ok compare to hotel status. Dining location just nearby the hotel entrance.
Puteri M. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Nice location, Good service, Fast and clean
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. We went there for a wedding and managed to check in and check out in a timely manner without much hassle. There are shops all around the area.
Foo W. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2012
great location but only few car park

The restaurant look great with very high ceiling
3.7
The restaurant look great with very high ceiling, but the food and extremely terrible,and take very long time to prepare.even those we are the only guest during that time, and cook not what we order. I will say this is a 2 star hotel
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat in the restaurant.
Noorliza B. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Relaxing

Location, quiet n friendly staff
4.7
Soo T. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Great location but hotel is old. Need to refurbish

Walking distance to alot of places
6.3
Overall is good .. Pricey for hotel condition. Hotel is old and need renovation. Staff is friendly. Not much veriety for breakfast.
Roslina H. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Friendly staff and fast service

Nice view of the Kelantan River from the room
7.7
Overall had a pleasant short stay. As a feedback, some repairs need to be attended to Room 1013. (i)Steel handle at the door for safety measure (ii)Standing lamp shade not functioning even after the technician attended to it. (iii)The lights too dim.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - ExteriorGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Room - BathroomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Suite - BathroomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - ReceptionGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - LobbyGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Swimming PoolGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’BrasserieGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’BrasserieGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’BrasserieGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Chao Yuan Chinese RestaurantGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The ViewGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The ViewGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Meeting RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Riverview Hotel, Kota Bharu

AS-AGWEB-3B02