My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Riverview Hotel

Jalan Post Office Lamakota Bharu, Kota Bharu City Centre, Kota Bharu, Malaysia 15000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Room - Bathroom Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Suite - Bathroom Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Reception Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Lobby Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Swimming Pool Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’Brasserie
Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’Brasserie Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’Brasserie Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Chao Yuan Chinese Restaurant Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The View Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The View Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Meeting Room Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Exterior
Area: Kota Bharu City Centre Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
504 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (504)
Sort by:
Umi K. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Nice relaxing hotel

Close to the ocean or beach,Quiet surroundings,Centrally located
7.7
Close to shopping areas,Romance / honeymoon hotel,Clean room,Nice design,High ceilings & Large size
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Nice hotel but swimming pool too open. ( near lobb

Nice room. Good food. Value for money
7.3
Our stay is ok. Friendly staff and very nice food.
Ismail J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Just Nice

Food, location, view
6
Greet place,we stay there for two days.near shopping mall easy to find food all people very good to us. Next time we be book this hotel again.
Rasila H. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Okay

Location, price, close to river
5.7
My stay was okay, could be better. I was there at the wrong time. At that time, it was the religious festival holiday where everybody in Kelantan would celebrate in a big way. All the shops and restaurants were closed. We were almost hungry trying to get some food. The hotel food was not very palatable. The room that we got was old and smelly. The management should consider investing on the refurbishments of this hotel.
Syazril D. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Nearby to everything

Location, Comfort, Food
6.7
This is my third time staying in this hotel and many more to come. will be staying at this hotel every time i travel to Kota Bharu.
Haryani S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Comfortable

Friendly staff, clean, fast room service
10
Excellent with the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the room. The check-in and check-out also fast.
Kok Z. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Perfect location for a night stay

The food, the view, and the staffs
4.3
I was just staying for a night, its good for anyone like me. Overall good enough..
Anthony K. Business travelers Singapore, September 25, 2013
simple quiet

room and river view
9.3
Just a simple hotel looking over kelantan river but there isn't much shops around though there is a fast food restaurant opposite.
Zulhafiz R. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Great hotel for the money

Large Room, Free WiFi and nice breakfast
7.3
I think I had a nice stay at the grand river view as it offered a great brakfast, free wifi, and fast check-in and check out. It's just great.
Nazaruddin M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2013
great short stay

centrally lcoated, nice view and comfortable
5.7
Nothing to complain, everything is good and in order. Will come and stay in this hotel again. Location is good and just walking distance to major shopping and eating area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - ExteriorGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Guest RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Room - BathroomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier Suite - BathroomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - ReceptionGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - LobbyGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Swimming PoolGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’BrasserieGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’BrasserieGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’BrasserieGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Chao Yuan Chinese RestaurantGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The ViewGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The ViewGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Meeting RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Riverview Hotel, Kota Bharu

AS-AGWEB-3C03