Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Riverview Hotel

Jalan Post Office Lamakota Bharu, Kota Bharu City Centre, Kota Bharu, Malaysia 15000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
616 reviews

490 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Azlina N. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2015
Awsome and i like it.

I want come again and again
8.3
Report this review
Weng S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2015
Over rated hotel
4.3
Aircon in the room is too strong and can't control. Bed is not comfortable.
Report this review
Rizalruzaimal J. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2015
Great Hotel

The ambient of hotel is good, pleasant staff and close by to all point of interests.
10
Very satisfied because the hotel is next to river and I have a very soothing view every morning by watching the river scenery. The surrounding is quiet and no traffic. Great staff with smile all the time.
Report this review
Roduan P. Families with older children Malaysia, June 13, 2015
Nice place to stay

Cosy
8.3
Not bad
Report this review
Tee C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2015
Business Trip

Good Location , Friendly Staff , Connecting Room Available
6.3
This hotel come with a cover car park but with limited space . The hotel is currently under renovation , however its did not affect us much .
Report this review
Chee T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Not worth it. Room stuffy & smelly.

Only location close to city attraction
5
Report this review
Patricia L. Couples Spain, June 6, 2015
Convenient and clean.

Location. Breakfast. River views.
7
In general it was nice. WiFi didn't work at all and it was important for us to book our flights. Staff was nice but unexperienced, so they were not helpful at all when we needed assistance. Breakfast was the best we had in our trip around Malaysia. The room was clean and comfy.
Report this review
Pulainthiran N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015
My stay in Riverview

Location, service and general upkeep
7.3
Satisfactory . However the hotel appears to be in need of refurbishment.
Report this review
Goh S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2015
Good

Clean n comfort
10
Confort n clean
Report this review
Ravindran N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2015
Location.Near China town.

Location.China town. Shopping
10
Very good with big buffet breakfast
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 490 reviews Next page
Grand Riverview Hotel Kota BharuGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Premier RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Bathroom - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu -  Bathroom Amenities - Suite RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Cindai SuiteGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Cindai SuiteGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - ReceptionGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - ReceptionGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - ReceptionGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - LobbyGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’BrasserieGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - D’BrasserieGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The ViewGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The ViewGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The ViewGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - The ViewGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Chao Yuan RestaurantGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Chao Yuan RestaurantGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Meeting RoomGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Swimming PoolGrand Riverview Hotel Kota Bharu - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05