or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Chia I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 13, 2013
Medan Hotel

Room is big, clean and breakfast
7.7
I stay at this hotel only for a night. After that I transfer to Lake Toba trip. The breakfast is ok only with this sort of price. I would stay here again if I transit at Medan.
Lionel L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Value for money

Value for money, clean rooms, good service
8
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2013
nice, comfortable, relax

big huge room and toilet
9
Noorizraina M. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2013
good stay with 12 people with u

city center location, comfortable, room service 24 hours
8
it was good. We were a group traveler with 12 peoples. I received good comment regarding the hotel from my family members.
Tengku N. Families with older children Malaysia, September 5, 2013
enough for transit for my trip to lake toba

big room, clean and location
7.7
Excellent staff service but electricity tripped twice during my stay. Food was ok nothing great. Location near to Merdeka walk for eateries.
Yun K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 3, 2013
Nothing to complain except breakfast

Confort Room, Economic charge
7
Saaran N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2013
moderate

big rooms , friendly staffs and good spa
5.7
moderate and not very exciting. location of Hotel was away from the business and malls. Hotel was also pretty old and needs to be upgraded. Disppointment was the restaurant as it did not have a good spread of food and the food was also not up to mark,
Amir A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2013
CONVENIENCE

1. NEAR FOOD STALL. 2. EASY ACCESS TO SHOPPING COMPLEX. 3. EASY TRANSPORTATION
7.3
1. NEAR FOOD STALL. 2. EASY ACCESS TO SHOPPING COMPLEX. 3. EASY TRANSPORTATION
Amir A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2013
great

1. Location near shopping center. 2. Convenience for transportation 3. Easy access for food and snack
7.7
Seoh L. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Nice room but yellowish water

1. Friendly staff, 2. Large Room, 3.
7.7
Generally not bad in terms of room size and condition. My room was upgraded from Superior to Executive due to my particular request. The staff were polite and helpful. However, the lobby was full of cigarette smells and the guests were allowed to smoke at the restaurant where we had our breakfast. Quite disappointed with that, but not sure is it normal in Medan to allow guests to smoke even in an air-conditioned area. Breakfast wise, not much selections and the food were cold when it was served. The taste was just fair, but I like the Nasi Lemak's sambal (the only thumb up I can give for food). Bathroom wise, it was quite clean but the water was yellowish.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B04