or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1020 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Jillian N. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2013
Nice place to stay

Good staff, comfortable room, and good location.
7.7
Overall we were pleased with our stay at the Grand Sakura. It is a relatively short walk from Grand Merdaka square and a comfortable room for the price. The shower was terrific!
Ee L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2013
comfortable and value for money

comfortable room, cleanliness, centrally located
7.7
The stay was pleasant, value for money for a short stay before traveling to Lake Toba the next day.
Lina L. Business travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2013
Nice budget hotel

clean room, fast room service
5.7
cheap budget hotel, with good quality of 4 star, with 3 star price... I'll be back for sure
Jillian N. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2013
Overall good place to stay

Helpful staff, internet access, great hot shower!
7.7
Overall we liked our stay at the Grand Sakura. It is well located and a good deal for the money. Great hot shower and free breakfast. The staff was helpful. The only problem was try and get an inside room. The first night we stayed in a room on the busy street side and it was hard to sleep because it was so loud.
Handoyo W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 12, 2013
Nice expererience, hotel fits us for everything

Nice Rooms, Modern, Value for money
8
Enjoyable, children happy and satisfied for internet connection at lobby/room
Augustine G. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
comfortable hotel room at great rate

clean, big room and great services
7.3
upgrade to executive room duriung check in , no extra cost
Kam C. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Average. Should have designated No Smoking Rooms

Staff, Transport, Internet
4.7
I smell like a cigarette especially at the restaurant area. People smoke everywhere. Over charging on beverage. I am not going back there.
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Worst staff and breakfast

Clean, close to massage and live band
5.7
Our 1 day was trouble, we landing at 7am but take a trip to town as too early to check in. We arrive at hotel at 3.00pm to check in but the receptionist said our room not ready. They require 30 min and will inform us while we rest at the sofa. after 40 min, still nobody come and we go again to receptionist, unfortunately the lady that make promise was not there. So I asking the other lady about by room, she said she dont know and have to refer to the 1st lady. After i get mad and force her to check my room status, my room still not ready. still been prolong until 5pm only we can check in our room. I booked 2 room and 4 of us have been waiting for 2 hours to get inside our room.
Hengky W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Value for money

Good price, Clean room & Friendly staff
8
We stayed one night at this hotel after our trip from Bangkok, Thailand. We got there around 8 pm. Check-in was fast so we still had time to go out to the nearest mall. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom didn't have bathtub, but it was quite comfortable. Breakfast was good. The best thing was the friendly staff who's willing to bring my daughter's toys that was left in the lobby area and delivered to us in the airport. Two thumbs up for this hotel.
Then C. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2013
Clean hotel, inattentive staff

Clean, value for the money, good location
6.3
Pleasant because we refused to let the inattentive staff bug us. They always seem to be very busy with each other every time we asked them something, like fixing our room key. They make you seem like you are bothering them with your questions or requests. The becak drivers are much friendlier than them. I hope they all have to work like the becak drivers one day. Other than that, I think the hotel is great value for the money. I was also surprised they did not accept credit card.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B01