My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Nor H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Satisfying and value for money

Clean, easy access, comfortable
7
2 setbacks. Food is very salty. Access card detector in the lift are not functioning properly, must do away with the system. I waited nearly 1 hour for my my food to be served, even with 4 tables at the cafe. ?? Everything else are fine. Very nice hotel.
Rajapal R. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2013
Convenience & Value for money

Clean, Big rooms, Friendly staff
8
Stayed many times, but this time none help us to carry our luggage to our rooms. As usual never top-up food during breakfast.
John H. Groups Indonesia, June 5, 2013
Nice hotel,clean,near to airport

nice hotel, clean, near to airport
8
Phui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Very poor service

Large room, high speed Internet at loony only, provide airport transfer
4.3
Regina S. Groups Indonesia, June 1, 2013
Will come to stay there again. Worth for money

close to ATM, large superior room, clean bath room
7
I stayed there with my cousin and my aunt. Hotel is located at the main busy street. Next to hotel is ATM centre. Our superior room was large, clean and well equipted, with coffee maker and hot water available. Queen size bed was comfortable for us. However, at the back side of the hotel is billiards and kind of JOKER pubs. I cannot recommend this hotel for family with younger children
Rachel L. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2013
nice room and comfort.

the room is big and comfort, the bathroom is clean. we can use the free wifi in our room.
8
We felt great to stay here and the hotel upgraded our superior room to executive without any extra charges. And the internet free in our room. But the breakfast should be upgrade to international breakfast.
Ahmad M. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2013
convienent

city located shopping and easy to airport
6
pleasant and easy excess to airport and shopping centers
Jingyu P. Business travelers South Korea, May 31, 2013
very good

price, clean, kind staff
7
morning meal is limited food,early to go. food goes fast.... slow refil
Harun Z. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2013
hotel with nice and big spaces of room,bath room

near to the town, easy to get transportation and nice environment
9.7
will go to this hotel again when visit to the city of medan. and will suggest to frenz. everything were nice when stayed there.
Joshua G. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2013
clean large room

good good good
6
good nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B06