Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1150 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1150)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Friendly staff, great hotel & comfortable staying.

Friendly staff, comfortable staying, clean and big room.
8
Big room, Friendly staff, easy to access to airport, clean hotel.
Arshad A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
OK for 1 night stay

Centrally located .
6
Just nice to stay for 1 night to relax and shower.
Leong W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2013
staff

staff no good
6.7
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, September 19, 2013
good location

location,clean,value
6
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2013
Adequate

Price
4.3
Well over priced drinks. Reception staff were indifferent and unhelpful.
Andry W. Groups Indonesia, September 15, 2013
good clean hotel, near the city center

located in the city center, quite close to Lapangan Merdeka & Stasiun Medan
6.3
good clean hotel, located in the city center, quite close to Lapangan Merdeka & Stasiun Medan, make it easier to go to Kualanamu Airport by train
Mohd R. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
nice and so so

good food,easy and relax
5.3
good experience and can be a located to anyone those they are want not too busy area
Vincent I. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2013
Met my expectations

Reservation and check-in staff; room size and bed; cleanliness
7
The GSH was a nice place to stay for a couple of days since it is quite a distance from some of the shopping venues. The room was nice and very comfortable and clean. No musty smell like other hotels that say they offer the exact type accommodation. Staff were pretty attentive to your needs and will assist you in anyway they could. Some of them spoke very little english which made it a necessity to use Bahasa Indo or Malaysia, and if they didn't understand, they would look for a staff that did understand english. The only let down on this hotel - was the breakfast! They offered local cuisine (hot and spicy). They did have fried rice and other dishes but not suited to my taste for breakfast. They did not have any fresh milk available; they only have the regular condense milk from the can which is very sweet. In a nutshell, I would recommend this hotel for those who are looking for a affordable place to stay for a couple few days. Do take the moto-trishaw when traveling, it is quite inexpensive and fun zipping around in them. I would say to bargain with the driver; first, figure where you want to go and then ask how much? The vendor will normally go R5,000 rupiah over the actual cost of transport if they know you are a foreigner but mostly most of them will stick to their price if they know it is outside the normal transport fee. Good luck!
Chia I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 13, 2013
Medan Hotel

Room is big, clean and breakfast
7.7
I stay at this hotel only for a night. After that I transfer to Lake Toba trip. The breakfast is ok only with this sort of price. I would stay here again if I transit at Medan.
Lionel L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Value for money

Value for money, clean rooms, good service
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08