Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1219 reviews

787 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1219)
Sort by:
Ng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Clean and big room

Cherk in and cherk out very fast, room is clean and big, comfort
4.3
Cherk in and cherk out very fast, room is clean and big, comfort room, but cafe food is so so only not very nice.
Report this review
Rospita A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Comfortable stay

good bed, newly refurbished rooms and clean
5.3
Hotel is centrally located in the city with the massive traffic along the way heading the hotel. To avoid peak hours for your checking in. Supermarket is just across the road if you need anything and there are few food stalls nearby.
Report this review
Rozifah H. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Value for money accomodation

Room, location and Staff
7.7
Very pleasant, got free upgrade to executive room with no extra charge. Should improve breakfast choice.
Report this review
Hui K. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2013
standard hotel

friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Report this review
Stephanie L. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
It was okay but the receptionist was quite rude

Can't say much as I only helped my friend book this hotel
5.7
Report this review
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
value for money hotel

price, cleanliness and restaurant
7
We had an early morning flight and got the the hotel early. Was asked to wait for 30minutes while they got a room ready for us. As the deluxe rooms were not available, we were upgraded to an executive room (but with no view). Staff were friendly and attentive.
Report this review
Narayanan P. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2013
the hotel is good but check in time very late

breakfast good
6.3
check in time i already request early checkin in agoda request but i arrive hotel 10am and i wait till 2:30 pm to get the room...very bad...
Report this review
Amanda T. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2013
very good

conveniance, good location, clean
8
Report this review
Hock Y. Groups Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Simple, quiet and not strategic location

Large room, hygiene and easy access to local food
6.7
Report this review
Wiriani W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2013
Good location, nice room

Location, clean and friendly staff
6.3
Nice clean good surrounding friendly staff and nice room.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 787 reviews Next page
Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06