or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1009 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Alif A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Grand sakura hotel, the best hotel in medan city

Grand sakura hotel, comfortable, good staff, good food, easy to access
6
The hotel really facinated us that they are very helpful and trustworthy. I dont even lock my door when sleeping. Nice and great hotel.
Kuldip S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Very nice hotel, easy to get there,,

clean, grand lobby, nice restaurant setup, good place to hang out
7.3
Was nice to stay here, check in takes a long time, almost 1 hr to wait,, the welcome drink is horribble,, taste like sugar water. There is a mall nearby,, YUKI,, can get food n drinks there, some rooms here dont have window, so u need to be careful when u book a room
Koh M. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Good stay

Clean, cheap, good services
9.3
Place was centrally located in the city. easy access to all major tourist spots.
Lindamaswana M. Groups Malaysia, March 4, 2013
nice & value for money

free wifi, nice staff, comfy bed
6.3
Shyh C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Not bad

Location
7.7
There are some nice food around the hotel. The service was good but not remarkable. However for the price this is quite good value for the hotel. The breakfast was quite nice but I have had better in Indonesia.
Abdul N. Groups Malaysia, March 3, 2013
nice and comfortable hotel

nothing to promote
8.7
on the first time we stayed in the hotel, we are very happy and strongly very friendly. what happened on 2nd march 2013 my group and i not very happy while in the morning breakfast, your waiters' and waitress at the coffee lounge at too root. no friendliness and co-operated. while were eating - they also eating while moving around the area. sorry to say that all its happened.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: live band
Abdul N. Groups Malaysia, March 3, 2013
NICE, PEACEFULL AND HAPPY

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, EASY TO GET TRANSPORT AND COMFORTABLE ROOM.
6.7
MY GROUPS AND I'M FEEL VERY HAPPY TO STAYED IN THE HOTEL BUT ON THE 3rd. TILL 5th. MARCH 2013 DURING MORNING BREAKFAST YOUR WAITERS AND WAITRESS ARE VERY ROOT BECAUSE DURING WE HAVING OUR BREAKFAST, YOUR STAFF ALSO EATING AND WALKING AROUND ( LAUGHING EACH OTHERS ).
Anton S. Couples Germany, March 3, 2013
Clean room, comfortable beds

Comfortable beds, good business center, clean
5.3
The Grand Sakura is a bit away from everything but one can find streetfood in the vicinity. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable. Breakfast is buffet style and ok from the selection. WiFi rather weak throughout the hotel.
Sian D. Groups United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
A nice hotel close to the centre

The room, the staff and it was located close to the centre
6
Jordan B. Business travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2013
Large Room

Large Room, Cheap, Clean
6
Grand Sakura Hotel exceeded my expectations with the friendly staff and very helpful staff. The condition of room are very excellent with large space and comfort bed and bathroom. The cleanliness are tip top. Perfect mini bar and have large LCD TV

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C08