Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1238 reviews

799 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1238)
Sort by:
Shahfiruz H. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Very Comfort Room

Bigger room, best performance entertainment at the lobby cafe and freindly staff
8
Very happy stayed at this hotel. Enjoyed and wondering to stay here again next coming trip.
Report this review
Shahfiruz H. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2013
Best hotel to stay

nice staff, comfort bigger room and good breakfast
9
Feel very good staying at this hotel. Hard to take a public transport but the receptionist will help you. Nice menu and feel calm at the café lobby.
Report this review
Rohaida R. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2013
clean and affordable

the price was affordable, clean n tidy room, modern design
8
it was great, I think its value for money...only the breakfast got not many choices
Report this review
Ksenia G. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2013
Mediocre hotel in the center of Medan

late open business center, internet availability
5.3
We chose this hotel because right now it is one of the closest hotels to the airport (30-40km). It took us about 45 minutes to get to the airport in the morning. This hotel is good for local travelers, but not so much for foreigners. Most people only speak Indonesian. You are required to pay deposit on the checkin. Internet is free but requires log in on each floor, which is annoying. Breakfast buffet was catering to locals as well, heavy and very spicy food. We got the "executive" room but it was not that special - not even bathrobes available! Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Window was not well sealed and facing a busy street - so it was very loud in the room most of the night. There was also music playing in the hallway though they turned it off upon request. Business center (responsible for taxi service) was open late. But the guy could not guarantee us a taxi to the airport in the morning, which made the night even less pleasant. Luckily, we did get that taxi.
Report this review
Yansen K. Business travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2013
Average hotel

Location, staff, music
6
I really enjoyed my stay here. The location is great.
Report this review
Joy M. Groups United States of America, October 26, 2013
Affordable and comfortable

Comfortable, Convenient, and Affordable
8
My stay was quite adequate. The room and wifi were better than most I have experienced outside of Bali. My only discomfort is that the halls consistently smelled of smoke and the towels also had a sour and smokey smell.
Report this review
Joy M. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2013
I can't recommend this hotel

Well priced, full Indonesian breakfast, some staff spoke English
6
I cannot recommend this hotel highly. I am not a smoker and the hotel smelled particularly smokey in the rooms, hallways and lobby/restaurant areas. The water pressure and heat was iffy. The internet was not terribly strong. The staff was not overly helpful, but that might have been because most of them could not speak English confidently, which is fine.
Report this review
Narayanan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2013
best hotel in town

lovely room space
7.7
very good and suitable for all type of traveler.very near to shopping place
Report this review
Narayanan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2013
friendly staff

very clean hotel
7.7
very good and suitable for all type of traveler.very near to shopping place
Report this review
Charles H. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 19, 2013
not a good place to be

location, impossible to get a taxi, no help from the doormen either
5
Old and time to rebuild the whole hotel, no view other than a blind (inside) wall. Boilled egg cost extra by breakfast...so primitive...never will return at this place. There are other places to stay in Medan..
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 799 reviews Next page
Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08