or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1121 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1121)
Sort by:
Eko Y. Business travelers Indonesia, May 14, 2013
Good and nice servant hotel

room, bathroom and bed
7.7
Zirawani B. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2013
very good room

comfort room, nice staff, very acceptable food
8.7
everything is good, they change my room from superior to executive - really appreciate that, thanx to them.
Karen J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2013
I think the hotel is overpriced.

Proximity to the airport.
6.3
Rooms was adequate but overall experience let down by in-room facilities (no kettle/tea/coffee) and the breakfast needs to be completely re-vamped.
Augustinus J. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2013
I am surprised that somebody likes it

average hotel, Not bad not too good
6
This is simply the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Unfriendly personnel (the receptionist could have taken pains to say "hello" and "please"). Disgusting old bed linen burnt by cigarettes. Same goes for curtains. Push the window with your hand and I will not be surprised if it falls out. The worst room service ever - they did not even find time to stir instant coffee (and it was not mentioned that it was instant in the menu). There is a karaoke downstairs, so do not even dream of sleeping earlier than 2 a.m. The first night was enough for us to cancel the second one. Breakfast was awful.
Joe C. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2013
Avoid Medan wherever possible

Good bed, smiling welcoming staff
4.7
Medan is I think the worst city I have ever been to but its pretty much the only route into N. Sumatra so just grin and bear it. Just one night in this hotel, they were fine. All the shops are boarded up outside after 5pm which makes it seem post-apocalyptic but they open in the day and its a bit more friendly. Good desk staff who upgraded us to a nice room. It was so cheap that I couldn't really complain about anything but it wasn't in any way impressive either. Just meh.
Paiboon C. Groups Thailand, May 4, 2013
Nice room and comfortable

Comfortable bed, Big and clean room
9.3
Great. Staff is nice. Comfortable bed, Big and clean room, friendly user support and good services provided.
Ricky M. Business travelers Indonesia, May 3, 2013
nice clean rooms, good breakfast,

breakfast, clean room, good service
7
Kuldip S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2013
Very nice hotel, easy to get there,,

friendly staff, easy to get there,, near a mall
7.7
This is a really good hotel, value for money. Its cheap if u book online thru Agoda.
John R. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
Great hotel at very reasonable price.

Good price, good location, friendly staffs
9.7
Everything about this hotel is excellent!! Except that everywhere even in the rooms people (most locals) SMOKE... When we checked in, the room was so smelly from cigarettes smokes, the bed linens smell smoke, the curtains smell..... In the restaurant (breakfast time), most people smoke, makes the whole area was unpleasant. I can understand that hotel management can't do much about this as majority guests are locals and smokers. I take my hat off for the staffs (waiters, bellboys, housekeepers,) who have done the great jobs and very polite and friendly without expecting tips. I recommend the whole hotel building should be NO SMOKING ZONE........It would be great, but it would be OUT OF BUSINESS.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, April 28, 2013
Clean Hotel

good service, clean room, easy access
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01