or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1009 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Anwar A. Couples Indonesia, January 24, 2013
Spacious comfortable room

Spacious room
6.3
stayed for a night. spacious room. but the location a bit remote. food is okay, travel can be troublesome.
Ruly D. Business travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2013
very cheap rate for 3 stars

lcd tv are great
9.3
i came here for business purpose. i checked in at 11 pm, made reservation less than an hour before, thank god they work fast and give me a free room upgrade. yes there's few minor negative points but i'm glad i have a very decent place to stay. the lcd tv are great by the way. nothing special about the food in here.
Sendy S. Groups Indonesia, January 21, 2013
Small, tidy and neat room

Affordable
7.7
Great location mear the city centre. The room was rather small for people who like spacy room. But it wa decent given the price and location.
Surender S. Business travelers India, January 21, 2013
A SO SO BUDGET HOTEL FOR BUSINESS TRAVEL

NONE. BUILDING IS NEW AND LOT OF IMPROVEMENTS CAN BE MADE. ONE MORE EXIT/ENTRANCE FROM BEHIND TO NIGHT CLUB AND SPA AREA IS BIT FISHY.
5.7
NOTHING TOO GREAT OR TO BE COMPLAINED ABOUT. BAR AREA IN THE REAR PORTION IS GENERALLY OCCUPIED BY OUTSIDERS WAITING FOR THE GUESTS.COULD NOT FIND A GOOD RESTAURANT IN THE HOTEL OR IN THE VICINITY FOR DINNER.
See K. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
convenient to stay with reasonable price

good price, provide local tour package with reasonable charges
8
we are staying 2 night in Sakura Hotel, overall satisfy with the room condition and the pricing also very good. Sakura hotel also offer a local tour trip with reasonable price, for those last minute book for trip like us during our visit. Staff also very friendly! will prefer Grand Sakura Hotel again if i have my next visit to Medan!
Lee W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
good location to airport

convenient place with acceptable standard
7
We were only transits via Medan, so we only stayed a night . Room standard is worth the value, cafe live music is good. Good things is it take only 20 min to the airport . A hassle free location esp for transits traveler you would catch your flight on time
Ferrianto K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 16, 2013
nice hotel good value

great value
7.7
nice hotel near city town, near culinary place for eating call jalan selat panjang and semarang
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to merdeka walk for night culinary
Edyana S. Couples Indonesia, January 14, 2013
comfortable room !

nice room
5.7
The room is so comfortable,we like it, but...we're not lucky because we had no the breakfast at 06.00 although we had said to the recepsionist when we checked in.
Anuar O. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Service good and helpful

Room
6
I enjoy stay at this hotel, small but clean and good service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Danau toba best and nice place to visit
Boon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Nice Hotel convenient

Well equipped and spacious
8
the hotel is well located in medan city and convenient to shopping areas and restaurants. the well furnished and luxurious interior gives full value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good places to visit includes lake toba.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B04