Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1238 reviews

799 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1238)
Sort by:
Augustine G. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
comfortable hotel room at great rate

clean, big room and great services
7.3
upgrade to executive room duriung check in , no extra cost
Report this review
Kam C. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Average. Should have designated No Smoking Rooms

Staff, Transport, Internet
4.7
I smell like a cigarette especially at the restaurant area. People smoke everywhere. Over charging on beverage. I am not going back there.
Report this review
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Worst staff and breakfast

Clean, close to massage and live band
5.7
Our 1 day was trouble, we landing at 7am but take a trip to town as too early to check in. We arrive at hotel at 3.00pm to check in but the receptionist said our room not ready. They require 30 min and will inform us while we rest at the sofa. after 40 min, still nobody come and we go again to receptionist, unfortunately the lady that make promise was not there. So I asking the other lady about by room, she said she dont know and have to refer to the 1st lady. After i get mad and force her to check my room status, my room still not ready. still been prolong until 5pm only we can check in our room. I booked 2 room and 4 of us have been waiting for 2 hours to get inside our room.
Report this review
Hengky W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Value for money

Good price, Clean room & Friendly staff
8
We stayed one night at this hotel after our trip from Bangkok, Thailand. We got there around 8 pm. Check-in was fast so we still had time to go out to the nearest mall. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom didn't have bathtub, but it was quite comfortable. Breakfast was good. The best thing was the friendly staff who's willing to bring my daughter's toys that was left in the lobby area and delivered to us in the airport. Two thumbs up for this hotel.
Report this review
Then C. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2013
Clean hotel, inattentive staff

Clean, value for the money, good location
6.3
Pleasant because we refused to let the inattentive staff bug us. They always seem to be very busy with each other every time we asked them something, like fixing our room key. They make you seem like you are bothering them with your questions or requests. The becak drivers are much friendlier than them. I hope they all have to work like the becak drivers one day. Other than that, I think the hotel is great value for the money. I was also surprised they did not accept credit card.
Report this review
Nur A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
The services was unfortunately very slow

average standard for business stay
5.7
the services is very slow especially at the restaurant. but room was acceptable and the toilet was clean.
Report this review
Dan H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
Clean, inexpensive ,friendly staff, good restauran

Location, staff, cleanliness
6.7
Staff very courteous, offers limo service to airport and around town. Good, affordable food in restaurant.
Report this review
Hartono H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 3, 2013
Nice hotel for value budget

good hotel for business
7
Report this review
Kartigeyan P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
clean

nice
10
Report this review
Mudzaffar S. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
fantastic

great room value for money
9
our stay really good n value for money..the staff is really helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 799 reviews Next page
Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07