My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Bathroom Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel Exterior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Reception Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Reception Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Entrance Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Shops Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Cafe Lounge Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Bathroom Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Reception
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
962 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (962)
Sort by:
Mohammad S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Pleasant Surprise

Nice setting and helpful staff support
9.3
We had a pleasant stay and was surprised with the size of the room which was quite big and the setting was comfortable for me and my family. The staffs were friendly and helpful. If they maintain the price and quality I would definately stay there again.
Muhamad N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
very affordable and nice location

the service, the room and the facilities
6
it was pleasant and great place to stay. my family and i had a great time staying at the hotel.
Andri E. Business travelers Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Good location, nice and big room

big room, lux room
8
nice and excellent, i will going back to stay to this hotel if i go to medan
Chin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Big Room
6.7
The room is big, the breakfast not so tasty. worth for money.
Yuen T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Friendly staff and cozy rooms

Comfortable and Affordable
8
The staff were friendly and helpful. Location is not ideal though as there were no restaurant nearby the hotel, need to take a short taxi ride to most places. The breakfast has limited spread but food was good. We got an executive room which is very spacious and ample space for my 15 months daughter to walk about. Good for business travelling.
Ting C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Very comfortable rooms

3 star hotel with 5 star rooms
7
Very big room, well decorated and clean. If you are looking for comfortness this hotel probably has the best value for money.
Azhar B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Cheap Hotel with good service

spacious room at affordable rate
8.3
I booked three executive rooms at 60% discount with agoda. That's awesome! Hotel is near to food stalls, mini market. I booked a transport with the business centre to tour around Medan City and Brastagi. The rate was reasonable. Many interesting historical places to visit.
Tai T. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
mediore hot

acceptable cleanliness level
5.3
stayed for four nights. Two nights in a standard room and two nights in an executive room. Did not get an upgrade despite asking for it. Standard room is noisy if you happened to get the room facing the corridor. Quality of sleep is not good. Footsteps and slamming of the doors until the early morning. Executive rooms are good depends on what price you pay. Try to get an online rate with a discount. Walk in rate not worth it. Breakfast not too good. Cleanliness ok. Would not stayed again if can't get a good rate.
Shopping Tip: Sun Plaza is worth a visit.
Kiang S. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2012
friendly, helpful and cheap hotel

Very customer friendly, extra person without charge, efficient and puntual transport provided with resonable charge. Tour package also provided. Quite near to shopping area.
7.7
I travelled with two friends to Medan. When we arrived at the hotel the customer service staffs were very friendly and provided a lot of tips about shopping, transportation and tours. We requested for an early check in and they allow us to check in within 30 minutes which was about 11.00am. We booked the tour package at the hotel tour desk which was okay and punctual. We booked a 2 persons room but was allowed 3 persons to stay without extra charge. We stayed 4 nights and was allowed late check out without extra charge. I would recommend this hotel for easy travellers and i would stay at this hotel again if I were to go to Medan again.
Rajapal R. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Lovely hotel.

Best for your money
7.3
My third time stayed in this hotel. Everything great except the breakfast. Very bad service. By 8.00am most food finished and we had to remind the waitress with minimum effort to top up the food. Two days we had our morning coffee without creamer. Management must do somethnig about it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - BathroomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - ReceptionGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - ReceptionGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - EntranceGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - ShopsGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Cafe LoungeGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - BathroomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - ReceptionGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A04