or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1011 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1011)
Sort by:
Nurzati N. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Worth the Money

Cheap
7.3
The hotel have good inviting staff, (just some of them can't understand English). The only comment I would like to share is the breakfast. They only serve rice and noodle and almost like lunch. Of course, the serve bread, but they seem not to top it up. I read one review for this hotel saying there's is a leaking under the bed...guess what? Happened to my room too! So bizarre. The only thing I would like to emphasize here is,the pictures of the rooms in the website is absolutely different than the real ones.
Muhammad R. Business travelers Pakistan, December 8, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Standard operating procedures+Internet via wifi+ trained staff
8.3
I stayed for 2 days, and enjoyed my stayed there. The breakfast was included and it was also worth mentioning.
Restaurant Tip: A very fine bakery new the hotel.
Malcolm M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 8, 2012
Excellent hotel, excellent room.

Large clean room and not noisy.
8.7
I enjoyed my brief stay in the Grand Sakura. Initially I thought it may have been better to book a hotel nearer to the airport but the superior quality of the room and the efficient politeness of the staff outweighed that. A bonus was the live music in the lounge, which was very good indeed. Although the lounge could have done with more couches and comfortable seating. In all a good choice, and the price was great value.
Belle S. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Great Locaion and price!

Accessible location, rooms are clean and decent size. Price very afforabe.
8.3
The hotel located conveniently for a business traveler. Rooms are clean, good size and the price was extremely afforable. Customer service are excellent, they are very helpful. Overall, my business stay was good.
Norshima Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Good value for money

friendly staff, close to city centre, good restaurants nearby
8
Very pleasant stay, the hotel staff were very helpful and it was easy to go anywhere as they provide transportation (with a affordable cheap payment)
Supawat P. Couples Thailand, December 4, 2012
Terribly Hotel!, Tricky staff.

Not things good.
2.7
Terribly Hotel. Not friendly staff, ask for help but thay can't help you anythings. Breakfast bad.
Hotel Feature Tip: Terribly Holel.
Kyran T. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 4, 2012
Adequate but good value hotel

Great location, friendly staff, big rooms
6.7
The first impression of the hotel was great - the lobby looks pretty good for a three-star hotel. But the room is quite standard though it is clean. Good shower but only divided by curtain from the toilet. Great location - easy to get around to see the sights if you use becaks, but be careful about the hotel's taxi service as it is at least double the price of taxis you flag down just outside. Staff were friendly and helpful, ask for a map - they are pretty good.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Merdeka Walk which is probably the best place to find a collection of restaurants in one place.
Mohd A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Nice, clean, comfortable and spacious room.

Excellent hotel at a very low rate per night.
9.3
I will certainly stay at Grand Sakura Hotel again if I go to Medan in the future. Highly recommends Grans Sakura Hotel to other travelers to Medan. Love the Fried Banana with Cheese from the hotel room service..so yummy..despites the average rating for the free breakfast served by the hotel. Hotel transportation services available at affordable rate for Medan day tour or Lake Toba via Berastagi & Samosir Island. Just walking distance to 24hrs mini market and muslim restaurant.
Ahmad F. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2012
lovely hotel

beautiful rooms, the staff the very friendly
8.3
stayed there for about 4 days. lovely room on the offer. very comfortable with ample choice of TV. good and varied breakfast
Pek H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Perfect rooms & location but service was a letdown

Clean & spacious room
7.7
There were 7 of us and taking up 3 rooms. We checked in around 6pm (Indonesian time) and were told the towels were not ready yet. We thus decided to go for dinner first although we'd love to take a shower before going out. Anyway we came back to the hotel around 1.5hours later to find that there was still no towel in 2 out of the 3 rooms. We only out get our towel about 20mins later after numerous phone calls to both the receptionist and housekeeping. We've also requested for morning calls for the 3 rooms on the subsequent day at 3.45am. Again, they failed to do so. Fortunately I did set my own alarm or I'd risk missing the flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AM-AGWEB-4D05