or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Norhazeman H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
location not so good

none
5.3
comfort but still net to improve.ok
Hotel Feature Tip: none
Sunthara V. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great value for money package.

Ideal for Transit travellers (from Medan to other destinations for example Lake Danau Toba, Perbaungan etc.
7.7
Reached there 5 hours after check in hours and front office staff readily processed the room registration. Room was moderately clean, however i do notive thet two tiles were loose after teh room entrance. The toilet cleaniness was average. No view outside from the room, facing another building block. Breakfast with lesser variety however was topped up frequently. Pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff.
Chan Y. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Good stayhand nice location

big and comfortable room
7.3
We have been staying for 3 nights in this hotel, it gave us comfortable stay, the only thing we dislike is the breakfast. It give us limited choice and the same choices among the three days.It is lucky that we bring our cup noodles for our breakfast. The tour of the hotel is quite nice and also the driver gave us a nice experience. He provide us very good service and friendly smile. Overall, we were satisfied staying in this hotel.
Wirana L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2012
nice room and location, the breakfast need upgrde

location is great near supermarket
8.3
I was surprize 3 star hotel only cost 25 dollars,the location is on the main road near supermarket. the room is quite new, I can smell a paint. unfortunately the breakfast is dissaponting, 7 oclock they are not ready, it seem they are understaff. I have to ask the fruit and they bring it out. generally they are quite ok, I would recommend itmto my friend.
Khairil A. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2012
lovely hotel with a good facilities

room, staff
8.3
good and lovely hotel, plus very convenience hotel, early check in (depend on availability). tour package was superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pls go to lake toba and brastagi
Wirana L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2012
nice 3 star hotel for the price

very clean room still new paint smell
7
Generally it's a nice 3 star hotel.Clean room still new smell paint. regrettably the breakfast services is very poor, beside the food is not that good, 7 oclock the food is not ready yet !! and the waiter seem understaff.
Khaw G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with good services

The room is clean and comfort
8
The room is new, clean and comfort, the staff is friendly and helpfully. The breakfast is good, the hotel location is good (just at the main road), close to the big shopping center and airport. The room rates is cheap.Overall is satisfy with hotel services. And i will recommend to my friend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lake toba & Brastagi
Geok H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Average Hotel but value for money

Value for money, clean and excellent service
7.3
Complaint on the aircond. Immediately we will upgraded from standard room to excecutive room.
Geok H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Great hotel and Value for Money

Room is clean, value for money and breakfast included
7.3
the hotel is clean and well kept, the food is ok . the staff is excellent too!!
Denovan C. Business travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2012
Just Right

Nice Hotel and Staffs
7.3
A best value for money hotel. My room needs a bigger bathroom wastafel n the door needs to be fixed. the rest are fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B01