or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1020 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Rajapal R. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Lovely hotel.

Best for your money
7.3
My third time stayed in this hotel. Everything great except the breakfast. Very bad service. By 8.00am most food finished and we had to remind the waitress with minimum effort to top up the food. Two days we had our morning coffee without creamer. Management must do somethnig about it.
Ameeruzaman S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Nice hotel but rooms a quite small.

Nice and clean hotel.
6.3
The hotel is nice but quite a distance to the mall and place of interest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use proper taxi or hotel assistance to travel.
Muhammad H. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Nice, Clean and Comfortable

room, breakfast, service
8.7
Overall was really good, the room was spacious, more than we expected with what we paid, breakfast was great, not that it has many variety but still it was one of the best. Easy to get taxi from the hotel. Free wifi as well.
Harnany M. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
nice room

good staying
7.3
the food for breakfast don't have much choices.but the room is nice n clean
Shopping Tip: should take a taxi to shopping
Wan H. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2012
Big comfortable rooms

Clean rooms
8
The room was standard and value for money given the price. I would not pay the list price for the room. The breakfast was included but not great. Simple fare.
Chung M. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Small hotel but great location

Nearby massage centre
6.7
Small room but its alright as we sleep in only. Need to freshen up the room as it smells of cigarette
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The scenery at Lake Toba were magnificent...
Norhazeman H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
location not so good

none
5.3
comfort but still net to improve.ok
Hotel Feature Tip: none
Sunthara V. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great value for money package.

Ideal for Transit travellers (from Medan to other destinations for example Lake Danau Toba, Perbaungan etc.
7.7
Reached there 5 hours after check in hours and front office staff readily processed the room registration. Room was moderately clean, however i do notive thet two tiles were loose after teh room entrance. The toilet cleaniness was average. No view outside from the room, facing another building block. Breakfast with lesser variety however was topped up frequently. Pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff.
Chan Y. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Good stayhand nice location

big and comfortable room
7.3
We have been staying for 3 nights in this hotel, it gave us comfortable stay, the only thing we dislike is the breakfast. It give us limited choice and the same choices among the three days.It is lucky that we bring our cup noodles for our breakfast. The tour of the hotel is quite nice and also the driver gave us a nice experience. He provide us very good service and friendly smile. Overall, we were satisfied staying in this hotel.
Wirana L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2012
nice room and location, the breakfast need upgrde

location is great near supermarket
8.3
I was surprize 3 star hotel only cost 25 dollars,the location is on the main road near supermarket. the room is quite new, I can smell a paint. unfortunately the breakfast is dissaponting, 7 oclock they are not ready, it seem they are understaff. I have to ask the fruit and they bring it out. generally they are quite ok, I would recommend itmto my friend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A07