or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1044 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1044)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Nice, clean, comfortable and spacious room.

Excellent hotel at a very low rate per night.
9.3
I will certainly stay at Grand Sakura Hotel again if I go to Medan in the future. Highly recommends Grans Sakura Hotel to other travelers to Medan. Love the Fried Banana with Cheese from the hotel room service..so yummy..despites the average rating for the free breakfast served by the hotel. Hotel transportation services available at affordable rate for Medan day tour or Lake Toba via Berastagi & Samosir Island. Just walking distance to 24hrs mini market and muslim restaurant.
Ahmad F. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2012
lovely hotel

beautiful rooms, the staff the very friendly
8.3
stayed there for about 4 days. lovely room on the offer. very comfortable with ample choice of TV. good and varied breakfast
Pek H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Perfect rooms & location but service was a letdown

Clean & spacious room
7.7
There were 7 of us and taking up 3 rooms. We checked in around 6pm (Indonesian time) and were told the towels were not ready yet. We thus decided to go for dinner first although we'd love to take a shower before going out. Anyway we came back to the hotel around 1.5hours later to find that there was still no towel in 2 out of the 3 rooms. We only out get our towel about 20mins later after numerous phone calls to both the receptionist and housekeeping. We've also requested for morning calls for the 3 rooms on the subsequent day at 3.45am. Again, they failed to do so. Fortunately I did set my own alarm or I'd risk missing the flight.
Yugentiramurugan K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Nice and awesome hotel.....

Good service, clean and perfect room and bathroom
10
I think this is the best 3 star rate hotel that I stay even with resonable price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice attractive place such as lake toba
Yugentiramurugan K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
nice and warm people

best rating hotel
9.7
nice and best rate star hotel. its have all the services to make guest more confortable. i love the food tht serve in the hotel cafe during free breakfast. the interior of the room is awesome and clean. the bathroom also is clean and neat. the services that provided during my stay such as room services is awesome and folow the time
Hotel Feature Tip: nice
Harendran S. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2012
Great Hotel. Cheap and good

Clean rooms, Friendly staff
9
Great stay at the hotel. I was upgraded to executive room without any additional charge. Rooms were clean. They had a safe for keeping your valuable belongings and a mini bar. Only thing was that the WIFI was unstable.
Mohammad S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Pleasant Surprise

Nice setting and helpful staff support
9.3
We had a pleasant stay and was surprised with the size of the room which was quite big and the setting was comfortable for me and my family. The staffs were friendly and helpful. If they maintain the price and quality I would definately stay there again.
Muhamad N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
very affordable and nice location

the service, the room and the facilities
6
it was pleasant and great place to stay. my family and i had a great time staying at the hotel.
Andri E. Business travelers Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Good location, nice and big room

big room, lux room
8
nice and excellent, i will going back to stay to this hotel if i go to medan
Chin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Big Room
6.7
The room is big, the breakfast not so tasty. worth for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A08