or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Yeh H. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Value for money

Clean and Decent
6.7
Is a clean and decent hotel. Price is reasonable. The overall stay is comfortable. We ordered for the food for dinner, but was to our disappoint, the food was too salty and not nice. There's nothing much to do around the hotel.
Asarin N. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2012
The room is very clean with good service

Not far from the city centre and helpful staff
7.3
the room is very clean and staff are helpful. breakfast is quite nice but not many option. the hotel is not far from city centre, at night you can find local street food and local restaurant not far from hotel.
Vincent V. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2012
comfortable hotel

location
6
a nice stay, suitable for solo traveller on business purpose
Sui P. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Clean and new renovate hotel

Near airport
7
Comfort room but breakfast need to improve. Very less choice of food. I like the big and comfort room it was Newly rerenovate. Staff oso friendly.
Lokman E. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Hotel Services and Facilities Need to be Improved

The cleanliness is good
5
This is our first stay at this hotel. The rooms was upgraded to executive room without extra charges. Unfortunately, the socket/plug adapter is not available in house. You can't recharge you battery... or use your gadget if you don't have your adapter to connect to power point. The waiting time during breakfast is too long and the food is not enough for everybody..... Definitely this hotel need a lot of improvement!
Michael W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 26, 2012
Good budget hotel

Good price
6.3
When I booked this hotel, I was expect a luxury "3 stars" hotel. But actually this hotel is not as good as on the picture. However, the room has good interior but less cleanliness, dirty bed cover and smelly room.
Nightlife Tip: you can find spa massage and ktv behind this hotel, but i didn't try that place.
Anbalagan V. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2012
nice deco hotel

price is very cheap for a 3 star
8
The hotel is nice place and I have a 6-% discount because it was a flash deal. It has nice deco and worth staying. The price is inclusive of Buffet Breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is nothing worthwhile to see in Medan except Lake Toba. The only place is Istana Maimoon which you can have access to a very limited area. And The Masjid Raya. You only need to stay in Medan if it too late to travel to Lake Toba.Otherwise don't waste your time and money.Ah yes there is one beautiful Hindu temple in the Indian settlement area to see.
Lasben S. Couples Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service, with very clean room

New building and room
9
We arrived at night at the hotel, and they only have twin bed left for superior type, but the receptionist was very kind. Because I told them that we are married, he just upgraded our room to executive for free, no charge at all. Be really enjoy our stay, especially with the large room in executive room. Thanks to the recepcionist..
Alisa H. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
clean room but room service is a bit slow

good english speaking front office staffs
7
Please check whether all electrical goods are in good condition because to get assistance take ages
Jessy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel

City Area
8
located at the central city and easy to find lunch and dinner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C02