Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1167 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Sukiahwati H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Convinient location for day and night

At central business area, nice lobby, help staff
8.3
Hotel in one way busy street in business area, but there not trafic jam in front of the hotel. There are some becak and taxi outside the hotel that can bring you anywhere in Medan. Staff are very help full in arrange transportation (becak or taxi) Hotel taxi also available in concierge. Room large and clean. Breakfast not so impressed but ok/average.
Report this review
Helmut S. Families with older children January 27, 2013
Good Hotel but less facility

Hotel in the down town Medan City
7
The room is good and not so far from the down town
Report this review
Mohammad S. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Nice hotel but distance with town

Hotel newly renovated and with nice 32" lcd
7.3
Nice hotel and pleasant to stay. recommended for couple or group stay. only its a distance with airport and town. difficult to search for restaurant within footsteps. others than that a good place to stay.
Report this review
Syukriah S. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Very slow service

wifi in the room
2
worst hotel with worst service i ever stayed. first and last.
Report this review
Swaminathan A. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Hotel is average but service is great.

Housekeeping was great..
7
Location rather away from city, so need transport to town. Extra charges. Value for money. Overall satisfied with my stay
Report this review
Anwar A. Couples Indonesia, January 24, 2013
Spacious comfortable room

Spacious room
6.3
stayed for a night. spacious room. but the location a bit remote. food is okay, travel can be troublesome.
Report this review
Ruly D. Business travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2013
very cheap rate for 3 stars

lcd tv are great
9.3
i came here for business purpose. i checked in at 11 pm, made reservation less than an hour before, thank god they work fast and give me a free room upgrade. yes there's few minor negative points but i'm glad i have a very decent place to stay. the lcd tv are great by the way. nothing special about the food in here.
Report this review
Sendy S. Groups Indonesia, January 21, 2013
Small, tidy and neat room

Affordable
7.7
Great location mear the city centre. The room was rather small for people who like spacy room. But it wa decent given the price and location.
Report this review
Surender S. Business travelers India, January 21, 2013
A SO SO BUDGET HOTEL FOR BUSINESS TRAVEL

NONE. BUILDING IS NEW AND LOT OF IMPROVEMENTS CAN BE MADE. ONE MORE EXIT/ENTRANCE FROM BEHIND TO NIGHT CLUB AND SPA AREA IS BIT FISHY.
5.7
NOTHING TOO GREAT OR TO BE COMPLAINED ABOUT. BAR AREA IN THE REAR PORTION IS GENERALLY OCCUPIED BY OUTSIDERS WAITING FOR THE GUESTS.COULD NOT FIND A GOOD RESTAURANT IN THE HOTEL OR IN THE VICINITY FOR DINNER.
Report this review
See K. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
convenient to stay with reasonable price

good price, provide local tour package with reasonable charges
8
we are staying 2 night in Sakura Hotel, overall satisfy with the room condition and the pricing also very good. Sakura hotel also offer a local tour trip with reasonable price, for those last minute book for trip like us during our visit. Staff also very friendly! will prefer Grand Sakura Hotel again if i have my next visit to Medan!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07