or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1037 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1037)
Sort by:
Budi M. Business travelers Indonesia, November 1, 2012
big room but less clean

big room
6
A good hotel with a big room and good breakfast. But the room is not too clean. Not very good access to other places too.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2012
We felt like a five-stars client

Neat & Clean, Free Wifi, Early & Prompt Check In, Security, Transportation Available at Minimum Cost, Great Hospitality
9.7
i have loads of positive comments as mentioned earlier. i have a few negative comments. the view of the back alley (back entrance/exit)is rather deplorable when we first arrived through the back entrance. a lot of people smoking everywhere in the lobby and ignorance of the no smoking sign (is there any btw. overall, i am extremely pleased with the hotel.
Travel tip: A reasonably priced, great accomodation for couples like us.
Keng P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2012
"Great rooms but lousy food"

Great reception and rooms.
5.3
The rooms were great for the money but the hotel was so far from everything. There was no food or whatsoever anywhere closeby. The hotel can upgrade the food served as 3 mornings of the same food can be quite annoying.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of 'Barcelona' as they ripped you off by charging you 385,000 rupiahs for 6 bottles of beers and 1 carton of cigarettes!!
Lokman E. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Need to Improve More

cleanliness is consider ok
5
We booked 2 normal rooms during our short stay... The room was upgraded to executive room during check-in.... thank you! Unfortunately, in house services are too bad... We ask for an "iron" to do it ourselves but the housekeeper said ...."the hotel do not has this facility". Then we asked them to find the services somewhere else, they promise to do it immediately...but after more than one hour.... they do nothing for that.... so frustrated! The socket/plug adapter is not available when you requested!...The food during breakfast is not enough for everybody and the waiting time is too long. On top of that... You still have to pay in cash, immediately (COD)...if you ask for the room service...(even you did paid some deposit during check-in)...."so terrible"!
Shopping Tip: If you love Durian.... Medan may not the right place! I was told the price is around RP6000-10000/durian.... but our experience is totally different.... RP40000/durian. Definately...the durian is cheaper in Malaysia and Thailand.
Ismail M. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Good hotel but the breakfast is not.

The room is big, clean; the toilet is big and clean,complete with eminities.
5.3
The only thing that I was not satisfied was the breakfast. I was prepared for Solat Idul Adha by 7.00 am but the kitchen was not ready for the breakfast. There were four of the guests were waiting at least 15 minutes to get the breakfast. This causes me to be late to solat Aidul Adha at the nearest mosque and I was left the solat because when I reached the mosque,the solat was finished. The kitchen services was not good. The porride was too sticky,no watery at all. Same menu everyday.Tissue paper and pan cake provided but not enough.Need to ask the tissue paper and the pan cake if it was finished . The other things about the hotel is good, comfortable room,friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: There is supermarket just a few metres on the left handside of the hotel, just 5 minutes walk ...guest may by some personal eminities such as tooth paste,listrine, face tissue paper or some titbite.
Wibowo S. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel with affordable price

located in city centre
6.7
i like to stay in this hotel because its location. nice room though a little bit old but clean. the one i want to suggest is about the breakfast. i stayed for 2 nights but the breakfast is the same menus everyday. how if i stay longer? i would be bored having breakfast with same menu everyday. afterall, it's good. i would recommend this hotel for budget travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: For travellevers with motorcycle, i suggest to give some tips to security guards. They asked some money while i stayed.
Edy T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Centrally Located Hotel with Facilities

Big Room
6
It's a standard business hotel with big rooms. The hotel has KTV and Spa behind it. But it seems like there are no patrons inside and very quiet. Location wise is good (central). Nothing on the surroundings.
Yeh H. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Value for money

Clean and Decent
6.7
Is a clean and decent hotel. Price is reasonable. The overall stay is comfortable. We ordered for the food for dinner, but was to our disappoint, the food was too salty and not nice. There's nothing much to do around the hotel.
Asarin N. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2012
The room is very clean with good service

Not far from the city centre and helpful staff
7.3
the room is very clean and staff are helpful. breakfast is quite nice but not many option. the hotel is not far from city centre, at night you can find local street food and local restaurant not far from hotel.
Vincent V. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2012
comfortable hotel

location
6
a nice stay, suitable for solo traveller on business purpose

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B07