Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1009 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Kondar S. Groups Indonesia, October 17, 2012
Clean Hotel with helpful staff

Worth for money, good location, good breakfast
7.7
The hotel is new or newly upgraded. The room is clean, but amenities was very minimum.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good value, but bring your amenities.
Sukianto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel with large room

Comfort room
7.7
The hotel and the staff were nice. The room is good for any traveller. The restauraunt at the hotel also provided good food with average price, not too expensive like other hotels. But around 100m, it's difficult to find other foods.
Irma S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2012
Large and spacious Room

Loation
9
The Location of the hotel is good. Just take 'bentor' to food court. The hotel staffs are friendly and the room is Large and Spacious. But the rooms are smelly of the wall paint. I wanted to change the room because of that but the other room also the same so I didnt change my room. Breakfast is good, various choice.
Travel tip: Taxi from Airport to Hotel is arround Rp 50.000 or USD 5
Maria M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2012
nice and friendly staff

food is good
8
i was booked standard room at this hotel but due to fully booked they upgarde me to the executive room which was much better. the best thing was the hotel didnt put any charges on me for this policy. food was very yummy as i was ordered nasi goreng ikan asin. was quite one, which was very good also.
Ardey O. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2012
The worst Hotel Ever!!!

The only thing I liked was the Nasi Goreng Grand Sakura
2.7
Hurm, i traveled with my husband, daughter and a friend. On the arrived day itself, i didn't feel happy. as they said got WIFI, but there's no connection. i'm a muslim. when i asked about prayer time, they also not sure. we've been cheated by the hotel live band keyboardist. he forced us to go to a place called 'Bengkel'. and we were so excited cos he said the place sell 'ole-ole with cheaper price and it open 24 hours. he dealed with his 'supir (driver) and charge us for 600,000.00 rupiah. and the journey takes abut 4hours!! isnt that crazy?! when my husband said we not interested, he still forced us. and lastly he said, if we dont want to go to bengkel, he will bring us around bandar medan. that cost us 150,000.00 rupiah. we only arrived at hotel at 2.20am! the hotel didn't even have an iron, kettle.. aioyooo, i will not ever return to this hotel again!
Travel tip: Not recommended to any of you!
Wee B. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2012
friendly service

I have no major dislike for this hotel. However, what nakes me wondering is why would the superior room that I stayed has a plastic shower screen, instead of a tempered glass? After shower, one would notice the water seeping to the toilet floor making walking a wet flloor very dangerous, especially elderly person.
7
I find the front -line staff as well as their on-duty manager very polite as well as very helpful. The manager is able to advise where the places that we enquired, and the distance. He even told us we are able to book a cab(which we required in the early morning on the day of our departure) to the airport through his hotel with a cheaper rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is unable to recommend any tour agency for overnight trips to outlying area, eg, Lake Toba, Berastagi, Bukit Lawang, etc. They only have day trip.
Jasman H. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Worth for money

new upgrade and nice
8
Hotel is nice. newly upgrade. upgrade still in process. This hotel located at industrial district. The transport package from the hotel affordable. Nice Place.
Shopping Tip: Medan is not a place to shopping. If you want to enjoy the nature.. medan is a good place. same goes to food. Fish from lake toba is nice. everyone should try the grilled fish with sambal tuktuk
Aswita A. Couples Indonesia, October 13, 2012
Very nice room with cheap price

breakfast is delicious
9.7
the room is cozy, worth with the money i paid. the breakfast taste is good. i just stay for one night but next time i will stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: near from Medan City Center you can take 5 minutes to Merdeka Walk
Belle S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2012
Great location and lovely rooms

Great for business traveller
8
The rooms are large and well designed modern layout. The staffs are friendly and helpful during my stay.
Verdi T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2012
comfie room

clean, good service
7.7
Clean hotel, easy to locate, strategic location to everywhere. WIll definitely go back again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A06