Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1238 reviews

799 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1238)
Sort by:
Abdul N. Groups Malaysia, March 3, 2013
NICE, PEACEFULL AND HAPPY

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, EASY TO GET TRANSPORT AND COMFORTABLE ROOM.
6.7
MY GROUPS AND I'M FEEL VERY HAPPY TO STAYED IN THE HOTEL BUT ON THE 3rd. TILL 5th. MARCH 2013 DURING MORNING BREAKFAST YOUR WAITERS AND WAITRESS ARE VERY ROOT BECAUSE DURING WE HAVING OUR BREAKFAST, YOUR STAFF ALSO EATING AND WALKING AROUND ( LAUGHING EACH OTHERS ).
Report this review
Anton S. Couples Germany, March 3, 2013
Clean room, comfortable beds

Comfortable beds, good business center, clean
5.3
The Grand Sakura is a bit away from everything but one can find streetfood in the vicinity. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable. Breakfast is buffet style and ok from the selection. WiFi rather weak throughout the hotel.
Report this review
Sian D. Groups United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
A nice hotel close to the centre

The room, the staff and it was located close to the centre
6
Report this review
Jordan B. Business travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2013
Large Room

Large Room, Cheap, Clean
6
Grand Sakura Hotel exceeded my expectations with the friendly staff and very helpful staff. The condition of room are very excellent with large space and comfort bed and bathroom. The cleanliness are tip top. Perfect mini bar and have large LCD TV
Report this review
Kelvin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Nice room but i always don't get the double bed

quiet at night except for the karaoke, there is a supermarket down the road & friendly staff
4.7
The staff was friendly. The most disappointing thing was that every time i stay in this hotel i always don't get the double bed that i requested. They should really work on this especially when we have done our booking through agoda they should have reserved it for us.
Report this review
Anton S. Couples Germany, February 26, 2013
Large room, comfortable beds

Price, large room
6
The hotel is a bit away from everything. It can take 5-10 minutes walking to find a restaurant unless you want to take a taxi for everything. However the room is good, WiFi reasonable once it's working. Breakfast busy, indonesian buffet style.
Report this review
Inderjit S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Average Hotel

Location, Access to taxis's/becaks , Location
4.7
The breakfast had very limited choices and it was the same every day, not good at all.
Report this review
Philip T. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2013
Value for Money But Out of the Way Location

Friendly Staff, Value for Money, Nice/Clean Room
7.7
Amenities are good enough, offering everything that needs to be offered a solo traveler or a businessman. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean, big and quiet. The bathroom is spacious as well. However, the location is outside the central business district, which is far from leisure, shopping and eating establishments. It is near the airport. Overall, a traveler looking for value for money would love the place but not its convenient location.
Report this review
Inderjit S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Wi-fi is Poor at Night!!

Location, transport access, location
4.7
The wifi internet does not seem to work well during nighttime and the staff seem unable to do anything about it!
Report this review
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Location
7.7
great stay but some rooms need improvements in the air conditioning and hot water system. those are the minor stuffs that need imprvement. the mosquito problems at the lobby has mproved but still some work neede to be done.
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 799 reviews Next page
Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04