or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Eko M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 25, 2012
lovely nice hotel, especially the at new section

clean room also bathroom, nice restaurant, friendly staffs
6.3
overall service was good, i put 7 for this hotel for food, clean and nice, facilities, also value for money. the only this is the TV channels were limited and unstable, also the air-con was too old spread ice-granules to the desk. i also was unfortune to get the non-view room and the twin bed while i was expecting to have one double-bed type.
Travel tip: little bit far from airport, it took at least 30 minutes (during busy traffic will be more) from hotel to polonia airport
Ahmad S. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Service with smile and peaceful environment

the room is large.
9.3
we only spent one nite here, but the service was good. they help us a lot. we reached at the hotel at nite, they provide an extra pillow for us.
Norazani S. Families with young children September 25, 2012
A very clean hotel yet cheap in Medan city

Cleanliness and comfort
8.3
The location is not that far from sightseeing spot. However you need a cab or "becak" to get there.There is a supermarket 100m from the hotel. If you need to travel around the city, you may consider the car rental service with driver provided by hotel. It costs 300k for 5 hours. I had good stay with clean room and toilet. Very basic yet satisfied. We have been given smoking room thus for those who have small kids might want to consider getting non smoking room. Other than that , enjoy your stay! The breakfast is so-so.
Restaurant Tip: Medan is very famous with soto. Dont forget to try the soto.I cant recall the name but Warung XXXXX. You can ask around.
Weipeng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Poor food/dining's staff performace

football match live
6.3
The food/Dining's staff very poor performance...i spend 45 mins to order sakura fried rice during off peak time. And the buffet breakfast is not worth at all
Ng Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2012
3 star hotel 5 star room

Best room
6.7
5 star room but the food very bad.bathroom very clean
Restaurant Tip: Good food
Zulkifli A. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with big rooms and clean

Big rooms, clean and low cost
8.7
We like very much staying at this hotel as its very clean, big rooms and so quite. We are very relax and enjoyable even very short time because we have to check out early morning. Not enough time for breakfast.
Tenny T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
Value for money with friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff
7
Grand Sakura has different ranges of romms to choose from. Great value for money. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful, but a couple of staff specially those working in the restaurant giving you very poor service. Areas to be improved: 1. They should regularly check the facility inside the room to see if they are serviceable. I encountered electrical socket problem and no hot water. 2. Electrical adaptor to cater for international traveler. 3. They should implement the same decoration standard to all types of rooms. 4. Breakfast should be served with reasonable standard and make sure the food is replenished within the breakfast period. Food standard has to be raised. To me, it is not up to the reasonable standard, with poor service as well. On the other hand: 1. Their management staff is very helpful and they help me to look for local travel agent for local tour. 2. Able to accommodate request and changes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wherever you go, please take Blue Bird taxi as it will gives you the lowest fare in town as it runs with meter.
Chris R. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Good place to stay

Comfortable room and good facilities
9.7
I stayed for 1 night in this hotel. I booked this hotel from Agoda and got BEST deal for $27 (I saw their regular price in receptionist is $60). I didn't have big expectation about this hotel before because I thought I can't get a good room for that price in Medan.. and I was wrong! The hotel looks new and well maintanance. The room is quite big,good wifi in our room (3rd floor), clean, air conditioning, hot water, hair dryer in bathroom (my wife loved it very much) and the price included breakfast buffet! The staffs in friendly and helpful. They will come to you in a minute to serve all you need. The location only 20 minutes from airport by taxi if no traffic and 10 minutes from shopping mall (Thamrin Plaza and Medan Mall).
Scott O. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2012
Great Hotel for Medan

Huge comfortable room and good service, good central location, great value on Agoda
9
I stayed at the Sakura one night after returning from Bukit Lawang and an overnight jungle trek. It was a pleasure to stay in a clean, air conditioned room with a fabulous bathroom. I rested and went out for a stroll and dinner.
Eko A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2012
Very good

Clean, great employees
8.3
Its a good place to stay. Located in the middle of city. they clean the room regulary. Room service is good. But the corridors are too narrow and a Little bit confusing
Restaurant Tip: If you love durians, there is "durian ucok" only 10 minutes ride by becak motor, taxi, or hotel cars (Rp 50,000)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C02