or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1021 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1021)
Sort by:
Ewe L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Good service and lovely hotel

big room
7.7
Wifi need to upgrade and lighting inside the room should be brighter
Mohammed K. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service, Great location

room size, breakfast, location
10
i find the grand sakura to be a wonderful place to saty at wetheryour visit is long or short. to hotel great service as i will definatly stay at the grand sakura next time
Pranee D. Couples Thailand, October 8, 2012
Good hotel

Clean, and helpful staff
7.7
We managed to find a great deal for this hotel, which would otherwise be out of our budget. But we decided that for the first night of our travels in Sumatra it was nice to have a good bed to rest after the flight. The staff was very helpful and did speak English well. One downside, but not uncommon in Sumatra, is that many guests seemed to like smoking. For a non-smoker eating in a restaurant area this is less pleasant. But as said, we have seen this in many places around Sumatra.
Jennifer B. Groups United States of America, October 7, 2012
An escape in a busy city

Great AC
8.3
The Grand Sakura is relatively close to the airport and has a nice staff. Medan was a bit challenging to walk around in and it was very hot so the AC in the room was great. They said there was a pool and a fitness facility on the website but apparently it is under construction...
Robert V. Business travelers Netherlands, October 7, 2012
Exceptional value

Great rooms at great value
9
The entire hotel is newly renovated and well appointed. The rooms are large, with a good layout, working desk and well-designed bathroom. My stay was enjoyable and will return again if the value remains the same.
Stefano D. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 7, 2012
Good hotel

Good value for money when on sale
6.7
Clean room, spacy room, good bed, not too far from the city centre, massage parlor behind the hotel
Nurul S. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Nice and newly rooms

Nice modern design
7.3
Nice and affordable room to stay for couple. The location is in the middle of Medan town. Recommended for couple traveller because you can just walked for the near by mall and also restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Just walked for the near by mall.
Robert V. Business travelers Netherlands, October 4, 2012
Great value hotel for business travellers

Beautifully appointed rooms
9
This is a value-for-money hotel with well appointed, large and clean rooms and excellent bathroom. Rate includes a good spread buffet breakfast which makes for great value. Will stay there again if the price remains competitive.
Muhammad I. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Pleasant Room
10
It was wonderful, pleasant room, friendly staff, nice Restaurant. Only one unpleasant thing is that they allow smoking in the hotel, in Air Conditioned area like restaurant, lobby.
Erwinsyah P. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2012
Good hotel with cheap price

the service, staf, breakfast
7.7
Just stay overnight before head off to Bukit Lawang. Arrived in the afternoon. Friendly staff, although we didn't bring our hotel voucher. But the staff has lack English and a bit hard for my friend to make request. Asked for massage and got a very rude person did it. Not sure whether she's hotel employee or just someone took by the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C07