My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Bathroom Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel Exterior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Reception Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Reception Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Entrance Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Shops Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Cafe Lounge Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Bathroom Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Reception
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
962 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (962)
Sort by:
Lay H. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
5 stars hotel with 3 stars price

Highly security hotel
8.7
grand sakura hotel give a pleasant stay and worth of money value. i am staying in standard room which equip with refrigerator, safety box, hair dryer, wireless internet inside the room, sofa and a very comfortable bath room. you feel like staying in a 5 stars hotel. however, the breakfast is normal only with nasi lemak, fried mee, bread and pancake.
Albertus F. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2012
great hotel

the room is clean
6.7
the hotel is reat although the position is not favorable
Robert H. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2012
nice pleasant place

nice room with big space
8
i really like the room because it's simply spacy. another plus thing is that there is window, i can see out the street. it's a nice environment. the people are nice too
Nightlife Tip: there are good massage place in the hotel. just come and ask the reception, it'll be a great nice to chill up ur night
George S. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Good Hotel, well set up

Good Position
7.7
room was ok, would have been better on the other side of the building, if you get the chance ask for a view, my side was kind of dark, i was only there the night so i didnt mind. being on the 4th floor was ok, the room was well appointed and set up, bed was big and comfortable, ac tv all worked well. shower and wc facilities were fine, for a well priced hotel, i was impressed! the only critique i would like to add was the buffet breakfast, while basic it leans heavily to eastern taste, while pretty well ignoring any western taste. i asked for 2 x poached eggs, i am unsure what was served up- but i can assure you it wasnt 2 x poached eggs, their was no point complaining as no one understood me! i wouldnt hesitate to stay again though, it's ok!
Peter R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice rooms, pretty good location
8.3
Didn't get in til late, so didn't get to see the surroundings as was flying early next morning, but nice hotel, good rooms and and facilities and helpful staff
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, August 27, 2012
Spacious Room

Nice Hotel
7.7
It is located a bit far away from the major attractions of the city, but you can always hail the becak or angkot along the busy street. Spacious room and clean.
Jessica T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Small rooms but good services

suitable for heavy sleepers
7.7
the location was a good place however the alley between the two hotels makes the room facing the alley to be noisy especially at nights. as it was four floors building, u can hear people talking and laughing at the middle of the night. however services provided was good as the workers are kind, friendly and helpful.
Meliani W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
staff performance was slow

budget hotel, clean room, centrally located
6.7
Mani A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 21, 2012
Bad Hotel with poor service staff.

clean room
4
No phone calls can be made from room. Ha to go to business centre and pay 10,000 rupiahs per minute. Vey poor standards of break fast. No tourist phamplets on Medan available.
Travel tip: Better to avoid th hotel as it is out of the main attractions of medan.
Limbangjaya I. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2012
nice room and good service at good price

spacious room.clean and comfort
9.3
i checked in at noon.it took less than 5mins to check in.room is very clean and spacious.really value for money.breakfast is good enough.and wifi at room work well.and small compliments but is so nice is free internet at hotel lobby,no password is needed.its pleasant stay at grandsakura. location is near many interesting places of medan.
Travel tip: bikang ambon zulaekha.bolu miranti.thamrin plasa for cinema.medan mall for ayam penyet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - BathroomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - ReceptionGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - ReceptionGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - EntranceGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - ShopsGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Cafe LoungeGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - BathroomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - ReceptionGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A06