or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1021 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1021)
Sort by:
Zulhisham M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 30, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

best hotel
7
Its a good place to stay. Located in the middle of city. they clean the room regulary. Room service is good.
Heikki K. Couples Finland, September 29, 2012
Nice hotel with good breakfast and service

reasonable price, good location, room ok (executive), service good
7.3
Room (executive) was big enough and there was all necessary for 3 stars hotel. There was easy to go to the centre to all malls and parks etc. Taxi was very cheap also. Service was good also. I think that all things were in good level in 3 stars hotel. The hotel was really worth of money especially when it was low season price.
Sukianto S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 29, 2012
Nice Hotel

Get More With Low Price
7.7
Nice hotel with low price. I also got upgrade room by booking with Agoda. This hotel is good, but not for culinary tour especially for traditional foods. Cause there's no culinary spot in radius of 50 metre. But overall, this hotel recommended for whose looking for low price hotel but great room.
Latifah K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Neat and clean
7.3
My family was happy staying at Grand Sakura, the rooms given were quite spacious. We were upgraded to junior suite even though we booked deluxe rooms. The staff too were friendly and helpful. My son was happy because the hotel has 2 computers nearby the reception counter for the guests and he got to play his computer games since he did not bring his. The hotel's breakfast's menu was simple (not too many) but we are happy with the choice of menu - they even served bubur som-som (my 2 aunts loved this), rendang kentang and gulai nangka in the morning!!! From the hotel, we walked to the mall and along the road, there were morning market where we could buy lots local fruits especially markisah, pisang raja and salak. We really like our stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Even if you do not book your transportation online, do not worry because there are plenty waiting for you at the airport.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2012
nice hotel

in town
8
near to shopping complex,in town,nice staff,clean n big room...the best...plan to go again
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2012
small room

clean room,friendly staff,near to town
6
acceptable for my stay...the room is too small..old furniture...staff very2 friendly..food accepatable
Eko M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 25, 2012
lovely nice hotel, especially the at new section

clean room also bathroom, nice restaurant, friendly staffs
6.3
overall service was good, i put 7 for this hotel for food, clean and nice, facilities, also value for money. the only this is the TV channels were limited and unstable, also the air-con was too old spread ice-granules to the desk. i also was unfortune to get the non-view room and the twin bed while i was expecting to have one double-bed type.
Travel tip: little bit far from airport, it took at least 30 minutes (during busy traffic will be more) from hotel to polonia airport
Ahmad S. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Service with smile and peaceful environment

the room is large.
9.3
we only spent one nite here, but the service was good. they help us a lot. we reached at the hotel at nite, they provide an extra pillow for us.
Norazani S. Families with young children September 25, 2012
A very clean hotel yet cheap in Medan city

Cleanliness and comfort
8.3
The location is not that far from sightseeing spot. However you need a cab or "becak" to get there.There is a supermarket 100m from the hotel. If you need to travel around the city, you may consider the car rental service with driver provided by hotel. It costs 300k for 5 hours. I had good stay with clean room and toilet. Very basic yet satisfied. We have been given smoking room thus for those who have small kids might want to consider getting non smoking room. Other than that , enjoy your stay! The breakfast is so-so.
Restaurant Tip: Medan is very famous with soto. Dont forget to try the soto.I cant recall the name but Warung XXXXX. You can ask around.
Weipeng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Poor food/dining's staff performace

football match live
6.3
The food/Dining's staff very poor performance...i spend 45 mins to order sakura fried rice during off peak time. And the buffet breakfast is not worth at all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C01