Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1166 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1166)
Sort by:
Philip N. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2015
Short Visit to Medan

Value for money (room are very spacey); Location (quite near the central train station & easy access); And comfort.
7.3
It was a pleasant stay, no complain for the service, could buy improve but its okay. What's the downside are, quite far from eating stall where Medan is famous of. One more thing, the traffic in front of the hotel is not pedestrian friendly.
Report this review
Teuku R. Families with young children Indonesia, February 21, 2015
Good hotel considering the price

room size, location, value of money
8
Cheap hotel but it's clean, big room, and nice. You pay less than you should
Report this review
Zubaidah A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
A quite disappointing stay

Only the spacious room was the best.
5.7
It was just fine. There was no facial tissues provided either in the room or the bathroom. The towels were very old and weary. The face towel was worse than a rag. The toilet tissue was not given on the second day. We ran out of toilet tissue by noon. Overall my stay there was quite disappointing. I don't think i would suggest the hotel to my friends...
Report this review
Richard S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2015
Grand Sakura

Staff, value for money, size of room
7.7
Tour staff were excellent. Size of room is large. Value for money is good.
Report this review
Gopal R. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2015
super value for money...

clean... staff.. food.. comfort..
8.7
nice and happy
Report this review
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2015
Great improvement

Staff, Location and Rooms
6.7
Not the first time at this hotel and was upgraded to Deluxe room. The staffs were great and that this hotel has improved a lot since I first started coming to this hotel. Conditions have improved tremendously but however, the food still needs to be looked at cause the food at this hotel still is not up to par that I would not even consider using the fee breakfast vouchers at this hotel. Do look at this area for improvement and I think I would still be staying at this hotel for many more times to come.
Report this review
Rudolf S. Couples Indonesia, February 4, 2015
nice 3 star hotel

price, location n room size
9
The hotel is very nice n comfortable. They have refrigerartor in the room. The staff also very nice. When I check in, our room is full (deluxe room), so the receptionist is upgrading our room into executive room. Which is much larger than deluxe room. The food in the rest is average not too good. But the price is not expensive. Overall our stay in this hotel is good. I will back to this hotel again when Im in medan
Report this review
Dedi A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2015
Cheap hotel with great services

near train station, near supermarket, near hospital
8
Report this review
Nurul N. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Good to stay

Clean, comfortable.
8
Recommended hotel to stay at town in Medan.
Report this review
Noor S. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2015
its very good

its really worth to stay here...
9.3
Love it..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05