or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1011 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1011)
Sort by:
Vasanthi V. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

Big Room
7.7
good value for money.Breakfast was average, very limited selection of food. 3 days stay with same breakfast & no choice, just 4 type of dishes.Its a good place to stay.They clean the room regulary. Room service is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sun Plaza expensive, shop at Medan Fair is cheaper & much better.
Katharina H. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
Wonderful rooms and service

Spa and rooms
9.3
i would highly recommend this hotel. it really feels like a luxury hotel and the staff can't do enough for you. we would stay here again 100%! wifi in rooms, spa area, massage which will come to your room. laundry is a little expensive. live music, we were told every night but i think it's more like 2/3 times a week.
Shopping Tip: The is a mall called Sun Plaza and a great restaurant 5 mins away by taxi called tip top!
Muhamad D. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Room is Beyond Expectation
8.7
The room very big for standard room..The toilet very good with shower. I feel like stay in 4 star hotel. Unfortunately this hotel dont have swimming pool..Hihi. The breakfast quite OK. Not much variety but still acceptable. But this location very hard to find nearby food place and grocery. But you may find it if you ride motorcycle and angkut. Hihi.
Debbie G. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Pleasant and affordable

Good location, within walking distance to shopping area
6.7
For the price, this hotel is a steal! Was upgraded to a Deluxe Room on the highest floor (This hotel only has 4 storeys). It has all the basic amenities. Spacious room and nice strong hot shower which was good after a long day travelling. As most reviews of this hotel, the breakfast can be improved further. The coffee was very diluted and replanishment of the food was poor. Stayed here for 1 night as I had an early flight back home the next morning. Booked a taxi from the Business Centre at the hotel for IDR50,000 per car. Very affordable and the driver was nice enough the pop by the shop selling kueh lapis before dropping us off at the airport.
Katharina H. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
Lovely bit of Luxury in Medan

The rooms are wonderful and the staff give fantastic service!
9.3
this hotel was not only cheap but we felt so happy there we stayed another night. the rooms are huge and the bed is very comfortable. they have wifi in the rooms and tv, which has great movie channels. they also have a spa and massage centre but i didnt visit so can't comment. after travelling for a while it was nice to relax and let the staff look after you. the staff i ant say enough about, they are amazingly helpful and always go out of their way to help you. if i needed to be in medan, i would absolutely stay in this hotel.
Rajapal R. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Clean room & Bathroom

Value for money
8.7
Great hotel facilities, except breakfast.Staff not friendly, never bother to top up the food and drinks. Cleanliness is not their priority in this area.
Thamillselvi T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

big beds
8.7
The room was good with a clean environment. I enjoyed the shower with splendid amount of water. But the breakfast ain't to my expectation for such a good hotel. Food was limited and refills were late or unattended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: An old Hindu temple has been renovated and a 55ft statue of Lord Murugan has been raised beside the temple. It is situated in Padang Cermin, about 35km from the Medan city. Surprising it is surrounded by Muslims.There isn't any Hindus staying nearby except the caretaker and his wife.
Amy B. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2012
3 Star but Big Room

Near to supermarket
7.7
Nice stay with clean & big room. But very frustrated with the Breakfast. 4 days stay with same breakfast & no choice, just 4 type of dishes.
Shopping Tip: Pasar Ikan expensive, shop at Medal Mall is cheaper & much better.
Amy B. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2012
3 Star but Big Room

Near to supermarket
7
Clean & Big Room but very frustrated with breakfast. 4 days stay with same breakfast & no choice at all. They just provide Nasi & Mee Goreng with full cooked egg with sambal & fried chicken & bread.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at Medan Mall is better than Pasar Ikan. Book a car with supir for convenience shopping & sightseeing
Seong B. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Clean and good service with a smile~~

Hotel are grand as their name..room are big with all the necessary equipment in the room
9
the hotel overall are good..with their good services toward the guest..the only we are not satify are due to our room are the end of the corner..the wifi cant detect inside the room and force to stand at outside room to surf the internet.. but it is worth to have stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B08