My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Bathroom Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel Exterior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Reception Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Reception Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Entrance Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Shops Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Cafe Lounge Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Bathroom Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Reception
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
961 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (961)
Sort by:
William M. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Very Nice Hotel!

Very Clean, spacious room, decent breakfast
10
Check out was quick, lobby and public are was very clean and of course the room too. Very well mantained hotel. I definately recommend this hotel to my family and friends if they visiting Medan.
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Great Place with Superb Service

Service and Location
7.7
The main problem of mosquitoes and food quality for breakfast still not resolved. Something the hotel management should look into to improve on.
Adrian I. Groups August 12, 2012
very lovely hotel with good price

facilities are very okay, i like the bathroom also. and room is worth the price
8
facilities are very okay, i like the bathroom also. and room is worth the price. the cons maybe when i already told them to deliver my sahur breakfast to my friend's room, they still knocked at my room at 3.30 AM and shouted. also when we asked to help to call for taxi to go to airport, they didn't inform us that the line couldn't get through until last minute. luckily we managed to arrive to airport on time
Adrian I. Groups August 12, 2012
very lovely hotel with good price
8
very good facilities, i like the bathroom, room is spacious also
Ismail I. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Great service and value for money

Room and toilet are clean and spacious.
9
The room was great. The mini bar was not working. But the request to fix that was promptly attended to. The breakfast menu is adequate for the price that we pay. Enough variety for a few days' stay. There is howerever some renovation work being carried on which i believe will last for many more month. Expect to hear some banging noises during the day.Overall, this hotel is value for money and we would stay here again if we come again to Medan. Based on advices from other travellers, we did not pay more than Rp15,000 for any becak ride. Most becak drivers upon guessing that u are not local, will quote higher prices. Just smile and say "gak apa-apa" (which loosely means "no thanks") and soon the price will drop. Once a becak driver quoted Rp30,000. We ended up paying Rp15,000. Better still, take the bluebird taxi. Price paid is lower than the becak. U get a better ride in an air-conditioned vehicle. But u need to wait a while and ignore all signals from the becak drivers who seems to be everywhere.
Sim Y. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with big rooms

Service with a smile
9.3
we reached the hotel in the evening and the room we booked (standard room) is full but they upgraded our room to superior room for free. nice staff and the buffet breakfast is good. the room is clean with big bed. wifi connection is good with strong signal but not accessible in the room, but perhaps the corridor in front of the room. after all, good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can call a hotel taxi if you are going to somewhere.
Chiu H. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Good hotel

Nice and spacious room
7.7
I feel satisfied with the hotel service and the room while staying here. And I didnt hear noises as mentioned in other reviews, maybe the construction has ended.
Travel tip: there is a yuri supermarket near the hotel, about 5mins walking distance to the left. in front of that market, there s a stall selling murtabak which is superrb delicious !
Parvinder K. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

Room
8
I like the room and it is clean .near to shopping malls.
Shopping Tip: Near to Night market
Wai K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Hotel is good but location is not strategic

Hotel is comfortable with large space
6.3
room space is good with lcd tv. guest service is good. location is not strategic and not easy to get a taxi. breakfast quality is so-so and quantity is not enough for all the guests having breakfast there. the view from the hotel is normal. the noise from outside of the room can be heard inside the room.
Ramesh T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Beautifull hotel

Clean and peacefull
8
Same breakfast everyday.Very clean room.But very far from shopping complex and to rest of the line.
Restaurant Tip: Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - BathroomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - ReceptionGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - ReceptionGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - EntranceGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - ShopsGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Cafe LoungeGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - BathroomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - ReceptionGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B06