or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1121 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1121)
Sort by:
Khaw G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with good services

The room is clean and comfort
8
The room is new, clean and comfort, the staff is friendly and helpfully. The breakfast is good, the hotel location is good (just at the main road), close to the big shopping center and airport. The room rates is cheap.Overall is satisfy with hotel services. And i will recommend to my friend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lake toba & Brastagi
Geok H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Average Hotel but value for money

Value for money, clean and excellent service
7.3
Complaint on the aircond. Immediately we will upgraded from standard room to excecutive room.
Geok H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Great hotel and Value for Money

Room is clean, value for money and breakfast included
7.3
the hotel is clean and well kept, the food is ok . the staff is excellent too!!
Denovan C. Business travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2012
Just Right

Nice Hotel and Staffs
7.3
A best value for money hotel. My room needs a bigger bathroom wastafel n the door needs to be fixed. the rest are fine.
Ahmad N. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
the hotel service is great

upgrade the room
7.7
The hotel is great location and the service is also great all the staff are helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit lake toba & brastagi
Siong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Clean and tidy
7
Nice and conveniently located in the heart of Medan. Room is big and clean and looks new. The only set back is that the electriciry cut twice during my stay but fortunately the Hotel has got generator back up.. The re is a famous KTV at back of the hotel...good for pastime at night The price is good, value for money However, the breakfast was horrible...no varieties and cold
Chew W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and great price

Location
6
Great location and good value for money. Complimentary breakfast is quite good, local fare.
Budi M. Business travelers Indonesia, November 1, 2012
big room but less clean

big room
6
A good hotel with a big room and good breakfast. But the room is not too clean. Not very good access to other places too.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2012
We felt like a five-stars client

Neat & Clean, Free Wifi, Early & Prompt Check In, Security, Transportation Available at Minimum Cost, Great Hospitality
9.7
i have loads of positive comments as mentioned earlier. i have a few negative comments. the view of the back alley (back entrance/exit)is rather deplorable when we first arrived through the back entrance. a lot of people smoking everywhere in the lobby and ignorance of the no smoking sign (is there any btw. overall, i am extremely pleased with the hotel.
Travel tip: A reasonably priced, great accomodation for couples like us.
Keng P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2012
"Great rooms but lousy food"

Great reception and rooms.
5.3
The rooms were great for the money but the hotel was so far from everything. There was no food or whatsoever anywhere closeby. The hotel can upgrade the food served as 3 mornings of the same food can be quite annoying.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of 'Barcelona' as they ripped you off by charging you 385,000 rupiahs for 6 bottles of beers and 1 carton of cigarettes!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08