Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1250 reviews

809 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1250)
Sort by:
James T. Families with older children Malaysia, October 30, 2015
Comforts

Location and value
7.3
Is a good hotel to stay with spacious room . Jz surrounding not much food stall of choice . But there are a supermarket informer hotel . Nice hotel to stay overall
Shaderon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2015
Nice room to sleep

Comfortable room,,easy chk in/out,,value for money
7
Have to use public transport to go anywhere
Bit M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 18, 2015
a hotel with litle or non existent room service
4.3
i stayed ther 3 nights, the city itself is not interesting; only attractions are the zoo and the goddess of mercy statue. the hotel staff do not speak much english. the breakfast, though complimentary, is the same day after day; the hotl did not even provide toilet paper; not befitting a '3-star' hotel.
Harold M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2015
Ok

Cost, service,
7
No hot water, room was hot, people sleeping across the alley in their bed with the window open.
Amanda M. Groups Canada, October 13, 2015
Grand sakura

Location cleanliness space
6.7
Very noisy room
Lionel H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2015
BAD CUSTOMER SERVIICE

Space, ambient, & food
5.7
The room was really spacious. We were upgraded to a better room due to unavailability of the room requested. However, the receptionists were not friendly throughout our stay.
Jamie L. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Good Value for Money for a 3-Star

Price, the hotel service, new facilities
8
As I booked this place only for a night, I could not really review about the food or even location as we reached the hotel quite late the night before from Lake Toba. However we do know that the room we stayed in was satisfying. It's modern and has all the basic facilities any hotel required compared to a 4-star which we stayed 2 nights ago in Soechi. They too have really convenient cab service/airport transfer counter available which is reliable. Overall, I am satisfied with my stay.
Kumari N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2015
good, clean, spacious n value for money

spacious n clean room
8.3
Comfortable stay.
Benny M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 10, 2015
Nice Hotel

Friendly Staf, Comfort Room, Clean
8
A little bit far from city center but very reasonable price and the room is comfort
Mohammad F. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2015
Value for money

nice, big, and clean room
10
very good
Previous page 41 - 50 of 809 reviews Next page
Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04