or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1053 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1053)
Sort by:
Sugimin S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Thank you for making our holiday wonderful

The location of the hotel is perfect. The staff is very nice and friendly. It is good value for money to stay here.
6
Hotel is always beautiful, All staff is very kind and take good care of us.
Huan S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Comfort Room
7
Nice
Prana M. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2014
the terapist of hotel spas is very good

clean hotel, near to the cities, and very good terapist
7
i have enjoyed my time at grand sakura hotel, relaxation with spas facilities, very good terapist and very friendly staff
Rajapal R. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
value for money

No star from outside. Once inside worth 3star settings. friendly staff. clean room & bathroom.
9
Pleasant & Peaceful.
Rita L. Groups Indonesia, March 29, 2014
nice, clean, big room

clean, friendly staff, big room
7.3
The hotel is clean but the area around this hotel a bit messy with the morning market.
Merry L. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Nice

Nice
7.3
Nena Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 21, 2014
value for money

nice, comfortable and value for money
8
NICE!!! check in took us about 10 minutes only. The best is our room has been upgraded to executive room without any extra charges!! Thank you Sakura Hotel :D The room is very comfortable and spacious. The toilet is clean. Breakfast is ok.
Cornelius L. Solo travelers Germany, March 21, 2014
Comfortable hotel in the city centre

Room, Staff, Location
9
Jaslina H. Groups Malaysia, March 16, 2014
superb! will come back again.

The room is spacious, staffs are friendly, clean n comfortable. The toilet is spacious too.
8.7
I love it! The hotel have spacious room n toilet. The staffs are friendly. They have spa for massage and also karaoke rooms.
Muli O. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2014
Nice room, but everything seems broken.

Fast check in and check out; close to train station, mall, and several tourist attractions; spacious room.
5.7
We stayed 3 nights. It started out great, they upgraded our room to executive class. The room was spacious and has plenty of storage space. The beds were big and quite comfy. However I have to say the staffs were slow and somewhat ignorant to the guests' necessities. One of the major problem we had was the bathroom door, it was broken and wouldn't shut. We made several calls and finally they fixed it on the second day, but it refused to shut again that same night. Another thing was the pillow, they were too flat and we asked to extra pillow. Again, they finally gave us that pillow on the second night after numerous calls to the room service. The room service staffs were rude as well. They gave us 1 toilet roll, by the second day we were out of it, and after making calls after calls they still didn't give us new toilet paper. We had to buy it ourselves.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C08