or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1031 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1031)
Sort by:
Imelda I. Business travelers Indonesia, January 28, 2014
nice location

location, access, price
6
staying for business trip; located in central of city, nightlife spot
Irena R. Couples Slovenia, January 21, 2014
great hotel in the city center. clean. friendly st

large room. cleanliness. good breakfast
9.3
We stayed four days and was very pleased.every day we took a trip. We'll come back
Gopal R. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2014
big room, poor breakfast..

big romm, clean, nice design..
6
Vebi G. Business travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2014
Good

Clean, Big Room, location
8
Good hotel, nice service, clean room, and good food
Vebi G. Business travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2014
Good

Clean, Big Room, location
8
Standard 3 stars hotel with good location and clean room.
Mohd I. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Sweating in the room.

Errr....
5.7
The room that I stayed in was hot due to not-so-properly-working air-conditioning unit. Asked the hotel staff to have a look but the condition only improved slightly. It was better at night as the temperature dropped few degrees. Not easy to get taxi here but there are a lot of becak around. Just stand at the roadside and plenty of becak rider will stop and ask you whether you need their service. Riding a becak is a fun thing to do. Hop on one and go to Merdeka Walk to experience Medan's nightlife.
Aji S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Close to rail station

Location, cleanliness and transportation
6
I stayed for 2 nights with my family (2 rooms) during New Year 2014. The room size is okay and clean. Shower is okay. Breakfast served at 07:00 an, standard food (fried rice, etc). Check in and check our are also okay.
Ahmad A. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Clean, Good for money.

3 star nice hotel
7.7
Azman J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Fully satisfied!

Cheap, Large room and the cleanliness
8.3
Excellent!very quiet during night time. This hotel has provide very compatative cost for ferrying guests to tha airport..that was good as value added services to the valuables guests.Other ameneties also quite nearby as well as local restaurants. generally it is a great moment during my stay there..bravo to the grand sakura hotel staff ang management.
Sasidaran K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Not a great place to stay.

It was not what holiday makers expect in a hotel.
3.7
The staff don't seem interested in welcoming people. They gave the worst room with windows opening to a backlane.The room was full of smoke and when i told them they said I did not request for a non-smoking room.The hotel is situated not very far from town but getting to town was extremely difficult because you can't even cross the road. No one stops for pedestrians. Everyone wants to make money out of the visitors (They think we brought bags full of rupiahs). Transport is terrible although it is available. I would not recommend this hotel to families trying to have a break in Medan. Try to stay right in the middle of town. general folks out there are fine but the Becha bikes are terrible. One night I got a serious knock on my head as the becha was moving. He was trying to overtake every single vehicle in front and was raining heavily. After that experience we decided to walk. This hotel is not proper for a holiday stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B03