Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1020 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Ahmad A. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Clean, Good for money.

3 star nice hotel
7.7
Azman J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Fully satisfied!

Cheap, Large room and the cleanliness
8.3
Excellent!very quiet during night time. This hotel has provide very compatative cost for ferrying guests to tha airport..that was good as value added services to the valuables guests.Other ameneties also quite nearby as well as local restaurants. generally it is a great moment during my stay there..bravo to the grand sakura hotel staff ang management.
Sasidaran K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Not a great place to stay.

It was not what holiday makers expect in a hotel.
3.7
The staff don't seem interested in welcoming people. They gave the worst room with windows opening to a backlane.The room was full of smoke and when i told them they said I did not request for a non-smoking room.The hotel is situated not very far from town but getting to town was extremely difficult because you can't even cross the road. No one stops for pedestrians. Everyone wants to make money out of the visitors (They think we brought bags full of rupiahs). Transport is terrible although it is available. I would not recommend this hotel to families trying to have a break in Medan. Try to stay right in the middle of town. general folks out there are fine but the Becha bikes are terrible. One night I got a serious knock on my head as the becha was moving. He was trying to overtake every single vehicle in front and was raining heavily. After that experience we decided to walk. This hotel is not proper for a holiday stay.
Ng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Clean and big room

Cherk in and cherk out very fast, room is clean and big, comfort
4.3
Cherk in and cherk out very fast, room is clean and big, comfort room, but cafe food is so so only not very nice.
Rospita A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Comfortable stay

good bed, newly refurbished rooms and clean
5.3
Hotel is centrally located in the city with the massive traffic along the way heading the hotel. To avoid peak hours for your checking in. Supermarket is just across the road if you need anything and there are few food stalls nearby.
Rozifah H. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Value for money accomodation

Room, location and Staff
7.7
Very pleasant, got free upgrade to executive room with no extra charge. Should improve breakfast choice.
Hui K. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2013
standard hotel

friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Stephanie L. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
It was okay but the receptionist was quite rude

Can't say much as I only helped my friend book this hotel
5.7
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
value for money hotel

price, cleanliness and restaurant
7
We had an early morning flight and got the the hotel early. Was asked to wait for 30minutes while they got a room ready for us. As the deluxe rooms were not available, we were upgraded to an executive room (but with no view). Staff were friendly and attentive.
Narayanan P. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2013
the hotel is good but check in time very late

breakfast good
6.3
check in time i already request early checkin in agoda request but i arrive hotel 10am and i wait till 2:30 pm to get the room...very bad...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A01