Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1219 reviews

787 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1219)
Sort by:
Gopal R. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2015
super value for money...

clean... staff.. food.. comfort..
8.7
nice and happy
Report this review
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2015
Great improvement

Staff, Location and Rooms
6.7
Not the first time at this hotel and was upgraded to Deluxe room. The staffs were great and that this hotel has improved a lot since I first started coming to this hotel. Conditions have improved tremendously but however, the food still needs to be looked at cause the food at this hotel still is not up to par that I would not even consider using the fee breakfast vouchers at this hotel. Do look at this area for improvement and I think I would still be staying at this hotel for many more times to come.
Report this review
Rudolf S. Couples Indonesia, February 4, 2015
nice 3 star hotel

price, location n room size
9
The hotel is very nice n comfortable. They have refrigerartor in the room. The staff also very nice. When I check in, our room is full (deluxe room), so the receptionist is upgrading our room into executive room. Which is much larger than deluxe room. The food in the rest is average not too good. But the price is not expensive. Overall our stay in this hotel is good. I will back to this hotel again when Im in medan
Report this review
Dedi A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2015
Cheap hotel with great services

near train station, near supermarket, near hospital
8
Report this review
Nurul N. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Good to stay

Clean, comfortable.
8
Recommended hotel to stay at town in Medan.
Report this review
Noor S. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2015
its very good

its really worth to stay here...
9.3
Love it..
Report this review
Shah A. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Grand Sakura Hotel

spacious
8.3
very good
Report this review
Victor A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Hotel very Good

The strategic location, safe and beautiful scenery
10
Hotel very Good and The strategic location, safe and beautiful scenery
Report this review
Sim Y. Groups Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Valuable & comfortable stay

Valuable, Clean, Spacious room
7.7
travel in a group of 4 and stayed in 2 executive rooms. The room is spacious and clean, comfortable to stay in. Buffet breakfast variety is limited, but it is ok with the price offered for room. perhaps can provide wifi access in rooms, it will further improve your service.
Report this review
Norlizan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Worth a money

Hotel is nice but location is not central or close to any tourist attraction place. How ever they do provide a free shuttle to some of these places.
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 787 reviews Next page
Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05