or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Sakura Hotel

Jl. Prof. Mohammad Yamin 41 M, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant
Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1114 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1114)
Sort by:
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2015
Above average. Not happy with very small cardboard

room size is big and clean
8
Comfortable and enjoyable
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2015
good to stay for a while..

near the town
6.3
Philip N. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2015
Short Visit to Medan

Value for money (room are very spacey); Location (quite near the central train station & easy access); And comfort.
7.3
It was a pleasant stay, no complain for the service, could buy improve but its okay. What's the downside are, quite far from eating stall where Medan is famous of. One more thing, the traffic in front of the hotel is not pedestrian friendly.
Teuku R. Families with young children Indonesia, February 21, 2015
Good hotel considering the price

room size, location, value of money
8
Cheap hotel but it's clean, big room, and nice. You pay less than you should
Zubaidah A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
A quite disappointing stay

Only the spacious room was the best.
5.7
It was just fine. There was no facial tissues provided either in the room or the bathroom. The towels were very old and weary. The face towel was worse than a rag. The toilet tissue was not given on the second day. We ran out of toilet tissue by noon. Overall my stay there was quite disappointing. I don't think i would suggest the hotel to my friends...
Richard S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2015
Grand Sakura

Staff, value for money, size of room
7.7
Tour staff were excellent. Size of room is large. Value for money is good.
Gopal R. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2015
super value for money...

clean... staff.. food.. comfort..
8.7
nice and happy
Rudolf S. Couples Indonesia, February 4, 2015
nice 3 star hotel

price, location n room size
9
The hotel is very nice n comfortable. They have refrigerartor in the room. The staff also very nice. When I check in, our room is full (deluxe room), so the receptionist is upgrading our room into executive room. Which is much larger than deluxe room. The food in the rest is average not too good. But the price is not expensive. Overall our stay in this hotel is good. I will back to this hotel again when Im in medan
Dedi A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2015
Cheap hotel with great services

near train station, near supermarket, near hospital
8
Noor S. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2015
its very good

its really worth to stay here...
9.3
Love it..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Sakura Hotel MedanGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - InteriorGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Sakura Hotel Medan - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Sakura Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A08